$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
View map of Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gunny, CO
Feb 16, 2010

A lot of street noise.

I had to have the TV on and the AC going all night to block out the street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba lover 12345
Business
Jersey
Jul 7, 2014

Good single diver's lodging

Pros: Clean, nice firm bed, plenty of towels, friendly staff, convenient location, good ocean view. Cons: AC is very noise and is too close to the bed, curtain does not block out street light, sliding door and building construction let street noise come through makes it hard to sleep well, safe could be bigger for note pad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of good places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neoprene Traveler
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2014

Basic accommodations

This was my first experience staying in a "boutique hotel". Not sure what that is supposed to mean, however I found the accomodations to be adequate. The staff on the other hand, were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo Brasil-- good food, excellent wait staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusyLucy
Business
Queretaro, Mexico.
Aug 29, 2014

Great location, close to everything.

The ocean view room is large and it has a pretty awesome view from the ocean. The bathroom is small but it has some ammenities and enough towels. The location is great because is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the ferry to playa del carmen. Five minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubadiver
Business
Leoti, Ks
Apr 27, 2014

Long Time in coming vacation

We really like Vista del Mar, it's close to the square and close to the water. The staff are really friendly and try hard to please. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 5, 2009

yet another great stay at Vista

This was our second stay at Vista del Mar. We love this nice, Mexican style hotel. Location can’t get any better - only steps away from shopping and dining. We had an ocean view room (paid a little extra) with a balcony and loved eating our free breakfast and drinking coffee while overlooking the ocean. The biggest pros about this place are that is it clean, in town, small, no kids, and provides very personal service. The only cons are that it has no elevator and the town is very loud. We don’t really mind the lack of elevator since the place only has 3 floors but it could be a problem for some. This is not an AI with all the amenities; rather it’s a very homey, quaint little place. We love staying here. We also love that it’s an adult clientele. No partiers, no loud music, and no screaming kids. Yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you really want to find deals, do not buy anything near the hotel or the town square area. Walk a few blocks instead and find the little shops that are off the beaten path, you'll find that the proprietors are much more willing to negotiate and you'll get great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
still loving cozumel
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2010

Unbeatable value!

The hotel was quite pleasant. Martin greeted us with a glass of juice and sat us down to explain the island. He said at this hotel they treat their guests as family, which I believe they proved to be true. Everyday we'd come home to a smile and they'd ask what we did that day. Breakfast is delivered to the room promptly at the time you request it. The hotel is on the water but it is by no means near the beach. We were lucky and had a rented a car so we drove to many of the beaches around the island. The free horseback riding at Mr. Sanchos beach is great. The "cowboy" leads you around through a trail and onto the beach for a good half hour (valued at $30 per person). The only downside to our stay was that our room was on the first floor near the front desk so it was noisy when people would come check in early in the am. Also, we were on the market side. The market shuts down at 6pm so it is very quiet, but we had the AC generator right next to our balcony, not so quiet. Our room was supposed to be the standard room but it was huge! A king bed and a double bed and a balcony with a table. The hotel is close to all the shopping and dining, the grocery store is 3 blocks away, there's a mini fridge in your room, and they give you access to the water cooler to fill up your bottles as much as you want. Overall it was very clean, very safe, and quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helpful hints: rent a car and drive around the island to all the beaches! You can probably make the complete circle in an hour so take your time and make a day of it. Once your on the other side of the island it is much less touristy. I particularly loved Playa Bonita. Another hint: bring your snorkel gear for Chakanaab National Park. And one more: dine at Casa Mission and make sure to order a "sexy coffee" its quite the experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolomite
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A great place for a quick scuba getaway

This is a really nice little hotel just a few blocks from the ferry terminal. It's entrance is just inside the Vista del Mar shopping plaza, so when there's a cruise ship in port, you will find yourself fully ensconced in the economic process of seperating money from cruise ship passengers. Once the cruise ships depart for the night, things quiet down considerably. The hotel staff were simply the best. Very friendly and hard working folks. The rooms were clean and brightly decorated. The water pressure out of the shower was fine and so was the temperature of the hot water. If I had to come up with something critical to say, it would be that my refrigerator was a little noisy at night. The ocean view rooms are worth the upgrade, but the rooms with a plaza view are also cool since they have decent sized balconies over looking all the hub bub down in the shopping plaza. I was looking for a reasonably priced place near the downtown piers - with an ocean view. While there are several places that would fit my needs - the Vista del Mar Boutique will be the one I'll be going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to anything you need or want (banks, ATMs, OXXO, dozens of places to eat, MEGA mart) within ten minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo11
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Dec 19, 2011

Nice hotel in great proximity to dock, bars, restaurants and shops

Nice hotel in good proximity to boat dock, shops and restaurants. Staff told us all we needed to know about the area and where to hire bikes, cars etc. Rooms were large with nice finishing touches. Needs more lighting as very dark once curtains closed. Also has a tiny safe which you pay a deposit for. Handy for passports but not big enough for much more. Breakfast was included but poor. Coffee, juice and pastries with jam. This is brought to your room at your chosen time. Nice touch but could be a lot better. Purified water available all the time to refill bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In mega shopping centre on the ground floor is a lovely noodle bar called rock and java. Great for a quick tasty lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimed
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Good place, great location, and great staff

My wife and I stayed one week here and the staff was very helpful. They always tried to answer any questions we had and made sure we were comfortable. The room was quite good for the money and the location is great, if you want to be in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Especias is a great restaurant for dinner. Wet Wendy's is a great place for great margaritas, regular and flavored. Don't miss Wet Wendy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top