$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The... See full review

  • Brooklyn NY Travelers
  • Dec 29, 2013
Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the... See full review

  • Wandering Guy
  • Dec 15, 2013
Downtown Cozumel hotel surrounded by restaurants and entertainment
For a tropical island vacation with a little bit of city living (i.e., walking the street and choosing what to eat or do), the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel’s location is perfect: right in the heart of downtown Cozumel, surrounded by charming markets, eclectic restaurants and an array of dive shops.
Highlights
  • In central downtown Cozumel, close to the main square and ferries to Playa Del Carmen
  • Surrounded by restaurants, markets and dive shops
  • Ocean views
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served in-room on request
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 20 guest rooms of the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel have been decorated in a cozy, well-textured Mexican style with wood and shell accents. Fabric is used as a design element: mosquito netting wraps the bed, draped in textured, natural material. Everything is brown and buttery-colored, except for the blue ocean views (make sure you ask; another set of rooms overlook the colorful plaza).

All guest rooms offer a king or two double beds with air-conditioning, mini-fridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes and amenities, purified bottled water and a private balcony.
Features
While dive and honeymoon packages are available, the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is not inclusive, nor does it have a beachfront (the bay across the street offers stunning views, but guests must go down the street and pop in at a beach club to swim in the Caribbean). A continental breakfast is included and is delivered via room service when requested. An outdoor swimming pool has a swim-up bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel lets guests stay connected.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.5 mi/3km)
Attractions
  • Isla de Pasion (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • BLUE Project - Dive Shop (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5072 -86.9558
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
International Airport of Cozumel.
Area description
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is located 2.5 miles from the International Airport of Cozumel and approximate driving time is 7 minutes from the airport. Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Take right on airport Blvd. Turn left on Ocean Side street Rafael E. Melgar and you will find the Vista del Mar Hotel 12 blocks south.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
The ocean view room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with air-conditioning, minifridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes & amenities, purified bottled water, night courtesy with mosquito netting over bed and a private balcony.
Plaza View Standard Room
The standard room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with refrigerator, phone and safety deposit box in the room, coffeemaker, cable TV with remote control, heat/air controls, purified bottle water, bathroom amenities, bathrobe, and private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doxsin
TX
Mar 29, 2010

We Shall Return

The Staff and location of this hotel can't be beat. If you enjoy peoplewatching this is the place to be..Oceanview rooms with balconies overlook the main street and have a gorgeous view of the ocean and sunsets. The other rooms have a view of the small market and pool in the back. If you get an oceanview room, close the shutters at night, to block out any light or noise from the main street..it works.....We had a great time and will return to Vista Del Mar...the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Baby!
Houston, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Best Staff!

Hotel beautifully decorated. Great showers! And the location can not be beat! The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I loved my five days there! Will book again! The pool is small but very clean and plenty of space to sit and relax. The AC worked great! The beds a little hard but the bedding and the pillows wonderful! Also felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Blanca and French Quatar great places to meet friends and eat!

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubadiver
Leoti, Ks
Apr 27, 2014

Long Time in coming vacation

We really like Vista del Mar, it's close to the square and close to the water. The staff are really friendly and try hard to please. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJandJJ
Iowa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect View!!

Just returned from another wonderful stay at VDM. The oceanview can't be beat and the staff is always kind and helpful. They even surprised me with a bday cake! They are in the middle of redecorating the rooms, can't wait to see them when we go back in February!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is right around the corner, we always enjoy their food, especially garlic grilled fish filet and flan is wonderful,too.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScubaDiver
Texas
Sep 26, 2011

Great low-cost downtown hotel

This hotel is great for the money! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We are divers, so needed breakfast by 7am, which is when the staff get in. They were very good about delivering a nice continental breakfast of fresh rolls and juice (we are not coffee drinkers). Room was very clean and nicely made up each day. Small pool was very refreshing, and in the shade part of the afternoon. Walking distance to great food and shops. They did not have a phone in the room, but said they were working on it. Wifi worked great in the room and in the sitting area on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked Kinta on Ave 5 between Calle 2&4. Great cilantro rice and sauce with their fish of the day. Sorrissi's for italian (brick oven, great ambiance and food) and La Chef (try the brie or a baguette sandwich). La Choza is also a good choice for mexican as well as Casa Denis off the square.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Oct 22, 2009

Pleasant stay

This is a lovely Mexican style hotel. The staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with anything you may need. A continental breakfast was included and brought to my room at a pre arranged time. I travel to Cozumel four or five times a year to dive. This is the first time I stayed in town and I liked the convenience. Vista del Mar was very close to the dive operation I used. I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolomite
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 6, 2012

My second stay at this great little down town hotel

The front desk staff were great as always. The maids do an amazing job making the place look great (remember to tip your maids!). The WiFi worked fine, the hot water and water pressure in general was good. The fridge and the TV were a little dated, but both worked, and the air conditioning was more than adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best scuba operation on the island, Aldora Divers, is right around the corner.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kamloops, B.C.
Feb 15, 2010

good for the price

The staff was very courteous,I especially like "M". Although noisy if oceanfront, don't be stupid like me our first night, close the security doors! it makes a huge difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine just around the corner at La Mission

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Baby!
Houston, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Best Staff!

Hotel beautifully decorated. Great showers! And the location can not be beat! The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I loved my five days there! Will book again! The pool is small but very clean and plenty of space to sit and relax. The AC worked great! The beds a little hard but the bedding and the pillows wonderful! Also felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Blanca and French Quatar great places to meet friends and eat!

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 14, 2010

Great location

This was our 5th trip to Cozumel and first time to this property. The location in town and across from the ocean were it's best assets. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the little breakfast snack delivered each morning were great. There were not a lot of frills, but for the money it was a great base for us to do our daily activities. If you are looking to stay in town I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top