$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
View map of Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 16, 2010

Awesome!

Employees were VERY friendly, HELPFUL and caring!!! The room was beautiful. Breakfast was very simple but I cant complain. I love how we get free horse back riding at [...] cus we stay at this hotel. It is in the perfect location in downtown but may be a little far from the beach but it works out just fine for us since we took a ferry to the mainland, rented a jeep and scooter. Fun fun fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun family adventures
Business
Keota
Jul 24, 2015

Relaxing get away for two

We have previously stayed at vista del mar. Very clean. Staff is awesome. Location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolomite
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A great place for a quick scuba getaway

This is a really nice little hotel just a few blocks from the ferry terminal. It's entrance is just inside the Vista del Mar shopping plaza, so when there's a cruise ship in port, you will find yourself fully ensconced in the economic process of seperating money from cruise ship passengers. Once the cruise ships depart for the night, things quiet down considerably. The hotel staff were simply the best. Very friendly and hard working folks. The rooms were clean and brightly decorated. The water pressure out of the shower was fine and so was the temperature of the hot water. If I had to come up with something critical to say, it would be that my refrigerator was a little noisy at night. The ocean view rooms are worth the upgrade, but the rooms with a plaza view are also cool since they have decent sized balconies over looking all the hub bub down in the shopping plaza. I was looking for a reasonably priced place near the downtown piers - with an ocean view. While there are several places that would fit my needs - the Vista del Mar Boutique will be the one I'll be going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to anything you need or want (banks, ATMs, OXXO, dozens of places to eat, MEGA mart) within ten minutes.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo11
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Dec 19, 2011

Nice hotel in great proximity to dock, bars, restaurants and shops

Nice hotel in good proximity to boat dock, shops and restaurants. Staff told us all we needed to know about the area and where to hire bikes, cars etc. Rooms were large with nice finishing touches. Needs more lighting as very dark once curtains closed. Also has a tiny safe which you pay a deposit for. Handy for passports but not big enough for much more. Breakfast was included but poor. Coffee, juice and pastries with jam. This is brought to your room at your chosen time. Nice touch but could be a lot better. Purified water available all the time to refill bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In mega shopping centre on the ground floor is a lovely noodle bar called rock and java. Great for a quick tasty lunch

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimed
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Good place, great location, and great staff

My wife and I stayed one week here and the staff was very helpful. They always tried to answer any questions we had and made sure we were comfortable. The room was quite good for the money and the location is great, if you want to be in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Especias is a great restaurant for dinner. Wet Wendy's is a great place for great margaritas, regular and flavored. Don't miss Wet Wendy's.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolomite
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 6, 2012

My second stay at this great little down town hotel

The front desk staff were great as always. The maids do an amazing job making the place look great (remember to tip your maids!). The WiFi worked fine, the hot water and water pressure in general was good. The fridge and the TV were a little dated, but both worked, and the air conditioning was more than adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best scuba operation on the island, Aldora Divers, is right around the corner.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA Diver andSailer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 27, 2012

Still a great value.

This is my 10th or 11th time staying at the Vista Del Mar. If you want to stay in San Miguel, Cozumel the Vista Del Mar is a great value. The rooms are relatively large and the view from the balconie nice. Word of warning, the Vista Del Mar was updated about 8 years ago and everything looked like the online picutes then. The bed linens, towels, and other furnishings have not changed since and are starting to get pretty well worn. In spite of that, this is still a nice clean, safe, place to lay your head at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is nice easy walk for lunch or dinner. Walk around the block counter clockwise it is roughly 1/4 the way around the block on your left. If you like lime and cilantro, give the fish ceveche a try.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJandJJ
Business
Iowa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect View!!

Just returned from another wonderful stay at VDM. The oceanview can't be beat and the staff is always kind and helpful. They even surprised me with a bday cake! They are in the middle of redecorating the rooms, can't wait to see them when we go back in February!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is right around the corner, we always enjoy their food, especially garlic grilled fish filet and flan is wonderful,too.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OITX
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, nice & clean room, breakfast is dissapointing

Stayed for 1 night after a week in playa, before the flight. Overall - good deal for the price; location is great, staff is super-helpful. Breakfast was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French vanilla's Mrs.
Business
Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Very nice for the price

We stayed here back in 2008. We loved it. Its on a main road. We were in walking distance to everything, shopping, food, clubs. The workers and locals were nice. We had a ocean view. It was nice seeing lights to the mainland and the cruises coming and going. This is a good deal. I would stay here again and we plan to when our kids are older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El toros.

Back to menu Return to top