$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The... See full review

  • Brooklyn NY Travelers
  • Dec 29, 2013
Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the... See full review

  • Wandering Guy
  • Dec 15, 2013
Downtown Cozumel hotel surrounded by restaurants and entertainment
For a tropical island vacation with a little bit of city living (i.e., walking the street and choosing what to eat or do), the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel’s location is perfect: right in the heart of downtown Cozumel, surrounded by charming markets, eclectic restaurants and an array of dive shops.
Highlights
  • In central downtown Cozumel, close to the main square and ferries to Playa Del Carmen
  • Surrounded by restaurants, markets and dive shops
  • Ocean views
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served in-room on request
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 20 guest rooms of the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel have been decorated in a cozy, well-textured Mexican style with wood and shell accents. Fabric is used as a design element: mosquito netting wraps the bed, draped in textured, natural material. Everything is brown and buttery-colored, except for the blue ocean views (make sure you ask; another set of rooms overlook the colorful plaza).

All guest rooms offer a king or two double beds with air-conditioning, mini-fridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes and amenities, purified bottled water and a private balcony.
Features
While dive and honeymoon packages are available, the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is not inclusive, nor does it have a beachfront (the bay across the street offers stunning views, but guests must go down the street and pop in at a beach club to swim in the Caribbean). A continental breakfast is included and is delivered via room service when requested. An outdoor swimming pool has a swim-up bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel lets guests stay connected.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.5 mi/3km)
Attractions
  • Isla de Pasion (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • BLUE Project - Dive Shop (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
The ocean view room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with air-conditioning, minifridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes & amenities, purified bottled water, night courtesy with mosquito netting over bed and a private balcony.
Plaza View Standard Room
The standard room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with refrigerator, phone and safety deposit box in the room, coffeemaker, cable TV with remote control, heat/air controls, purified bottle water, bathroom amenities, bathrobe, and private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OITX
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, nice & clean room, breakfast is dissapointing

Stayed for 1 night after a week in playa, before the flight. Overall - good deal for the price; location is great, staff is super-helpful. Breakfast was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun family adventures
Business
Oklahoma
May 28, 2013

Great Family and Friend vacation

We love the Vista Del Mar. It is a small hotel with alot of personality and a great staff that go out of their way to take care of you and help you with any needs you may have. My son left his cell phone on the airport transportation van upon arrival. The girls at the Vista Del Mar got on it right away and we had the phone back the next day. They are amazing. This was our second strip to Cozumel and our second stay at the Vista, I don't see us staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had refrigerators in everyroom so walked a short distance to a huge grocery store and kept our fridge stocked. The best meal we had was on the beach when we took all our food, shared and enjoyed each others company. It was an evening meal and very relaxing with the breeze off the ocean and listening to the waves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandering Guy
Business
Sausalito, California
Dec 15, 2013

Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the sea, easy walking distance to everything. Friendly and efficient staff. Swimming pool overlooking shopping plaza, delivered breakfast (coffee, OJ, rolls) on time. Minor quibble is that my laptop didn't fit in the in-room safe. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn NY Travelers
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 29, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The location is perfect for Cozumel, its right in the middle of the city. With just a few blocks from the ferry we were able to take day trips to Playa de Carmen without any hassle. The staff is wonderful and really helped us plan our day trips around the island. Every morning we woke up to our hot coffee and mexican sweet bread which we ate on the balcony facing the water. This is a great choice if you are trying to stay away from the all-inclusive over-priced resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Feb 17, 2011

Love Vista Del Mar

This was our 3rd stay @ VDM, and we loved it. The staff is wonderful and helpful. It isn't fancy, but very clean, love the location, and the ocean view from our balcony. We stayed for 10 nights and I could have stayed another 10!! We ate at a different restaurant every day and always had good food. We will definitely stay @ VDM next time to Cozumel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria
Dec 18, 2008

Vista Del Mar December 2008

The Vista Del Mar is a boutique hotel right in the middle of downtown and about 3 blocks from the main square. Very close to shopping and dining. There were always taxis out front and the hotel is about two blocks from a new shopping mall which is connected to where the cruise ships dock when they arrive. The hotel is also close to beaches, maybe a 10/15 minute cab ride, and there was also a large supermarket within walking distance The rooms were decent sized and clean and had cute decor. Since it is a boutique hotel don't expect room service or an iron, blow dryer etc. but for the price it's great. They also provide bottles of bottled water. The pool is a little small and the jacuzzi was more of just a pool with jets (we didn't get to try it). The breakfast consisted of sweet rolls, coffe and juice. The front desk was very helpful with car rental and snorkel gear rental. Our room was the ocean view with balcony but we never had a problem with noise. There's also a mosquito net provided but I imagine that comes more in use during the summer months. If you're looking for a clean, safe, reasonalbly priced hotel in the middle of everything I recommend the Vista Del Mar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Sancho's Beach Club, Chankanaab National Park, San Gervasio Ruins, Beaches on Eastern Side of Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doxsin
Business
Galveston, TX
Jul 31, 2011

2nd stay was as good as the 1st

This was our 2nd time to stay at Vista Del Mar and it was just as we remembered. All of the hotel staff remembered us as we walked in. It felt like returning home. If you want to be in town, this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 9, 2008

Great small hotel right in town

My husband and I stayed at Vista Del Mar Boutique Hotel in Cozumel the beginning of Feb and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! The hotel is located right on the main drive in the mix of everything. It is surrounded by shopping and resturants. The room was immense with a beautiful balcony overlooking the back market. It was extremely clean and the staff were fantastic. I have read reviews about the front balcony rooms overlooking the road are a bit noisy but do not know. Our room and balcony were extremely quiet. We awoke to the sound of church bells and roosters crowing in the distance. The pool is small and pretty cold but with the beach so close we didn't use it and didn't see anyone else using it. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay away from the giant all-inclusives! We are definitely going back with our young daughter. If you are high-maintenance and need your blowdryer and full breakfast then this won't suit you well but if you enjoy simple, clean and friendly then you will love this hotel too! Can't say enough good things about this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So many dining options available - make sure you go a few blocks back where there are some great cheap eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

intimate retreat

This hotel was perfect for what I was looking for. It was in a great location, with a wonderful view. It was small and had a great atmosphere. The room was beautiful and airy. The balcony was spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warr Acres
Sep 24, 2008

Great stay

Check in was a breeze,front desk was great & let us check in early because our room was available. Great being right next to the dive shop. Breakfast delivered every morning before dives. Pool was small but very refreshing. Enjoyed the robes provided for our stay. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otates is a local taco stand great...ask were it is...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo ny
Mar 8, 2010

boutique hotel

this hotel location is perfect if you enjoy walking as you are right in the center of san miguel. It is only a 5 minute walk to a large super market so it was easy to buy food and take back to the hotel. Staff extremely friendly. The ocean view was terrific and it was fun watching the tourists coming to town every day. There was street noise at night but if you close the shutter on the porch it helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Padillo Mission restaurant is on 35th avenue, about a 20 minute walk but authentic mexican. No one spoke much english but we stuffed ourselves and had a couple of beers for under $20.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top