$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The... See full review

  • Brooklyn NY Travelers
  • Dec 29, 2013
Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the... See full review

  • Wandering Guy
  • Dec 15, 2013
Downtown Cozumel hotel surrounded by restaurants and entertainment
For a tropical island vacation with a little bit of city living (i.e., walking the street and choosing what to eat or do), the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel’s location is perfect: right in the heart of downtown Cozumel, surrounded by charming markets, eclectic restaurants and an array of dive shops.
Highlights
  • In central downtown Cozumel, close to the main square and ferries to Playa Del Carmen
  • Surrounded by restaurants, markets and dive shops
  • Ocean views
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served in-room on request
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 20 guest rooms of the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel have been decorated in a cozy, well-textured Mexican style with wood and shell accents. Fabric is used as a design element: mosquito netting wraps the bed, draped in textured, natural material. Everything is brown and buttery-colored, except for the blue ocean views (make sure you ask; another set of rooms overlook the colorful plaza).

All guest rooms offer a king or two double beds with air-conditioning, mini-fridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes and amenities, purified bottled water and a private balcony.
Features
While dive and honeymoon packages are available, the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is not inclusive, nor does it have a beachfront (the bay across the street offers stunning views, but guests must go down the street and pop in at a beach club to swim in the Caribbean). A continental breakfast is included and is delivered via room service when requested. An outdoor swimming pool has a swim-up bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel lets guests stay connected.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.5 mi/3km)
Attractions
  • Isla de Pasion (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • BLUE Project - Dive Shop (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5072 -86.9558
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
International Airport of Cozumel.
Area description
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is located 2.5 miles from the International Airport of Cozumel and approximate driving time is 7 minutes from the airport. Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Take right on airport Blvd. Turn left on Ocean Side street Rafael E. Melgar and you will find the Vista del Mar Hotel 12 blocks south.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
The ocean view room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with air-conditioning, minifridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes & amenities, purified bottled water, night courtesy with mosquito netting over bed and a private balcony.
Plaza View Standard Room
The standard room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with refrigerator, phone and safety deposit box in the room, coffeemaker, cable TV with remote control, heat/air controls, purified bottle water, bathroom amenities, bathrobe, and private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn NY Travelers
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 29, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The location is perfect for Cozumel, its right in the middle of the city. With just a few blocks from the ferry we were able to take day trips to Playa de Carmen without any hassle. The staff is wonderful and really helped us plan our day trips around the island. Every morning we woke up to our hot coffee and mexican sweet bread which we ate on the balcony facing the water. This is a great choice if you are trying to stay away from the all-inclusive over-priced resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in town.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA Diver andSailer
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 27, 2012

Still a great value.

This is my 10th or 11th time staying at the Vista Del Mar. If you want to stay in San Miguel, Cozumel the Vista Del Mar is a great value. The rooms are relatively large and the view from the balconie nice. Word of warning, the Vista Del Mar was updated about 8 years ago and everything looked like the online picutes then. The bed linens, towels, and other furnishings have not changed since and are starting to get pretty well worn. In spite of that, this is still a nice clean, safe, place to lay your head at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is nice easy walk for lunch or dinner. Walk around the block counter clockwise it is roughly 1/4 the way around the block on your left. If you like lime and cilantro, give the fish ceveche a try.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hinesville, Georgia
Dec 23, 2009

Great location for walking about town

This was my first trip outside the US. The people were extremely friendly. It was clean. The location was very convenient for walking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to go past the main strip to sample the food. The local people are wonderful and quite an experience for the newcomer. Just be careful not to drink the water or ice if your not sure it is purified.And be prepared for hard beds but that is pretty common were ever you go. And most of all, you have to snorkel if you don't dive. I could have spent all my time in the water.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Baby!
Houston, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Best Staff!

Hotel beautifully decorated. Great showers! And the location can not be beat! The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I loved my five days there! Will book again! The pool is small but very clean and plenty of space to sit and relax. The AC worked great! The beds a little hard but the bedding and the pillows wonderful! Also felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Blanca and French Quatar great places to meet friends and eat!

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Baby!
Houston, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Best Staff!

Hotel beautifully decorated. Great showers! And the location can not be beat! The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I loved my five days there! Will book again! The pool is small but very clean and plenty of space to sit and relax. The AC worked great! The beds a little hard but the bedding and the pillows wonderful! Also felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Blanca and French Quatar great places to meet friends and eat!

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warr Acres
Sep 24, 2008

Great stay

Check in was a breeze,front desk was great & let us check in early because our room was available. Great being right next to the dive shop. Breakfast delivered every morning before dives. Pool was small but very refreshing. Enjoyed the robes provided for our stay. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otates is a local taco stand great...ask were it is...

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warr Acres
Sep 24, 2008

Great stay

Check in was a breeze,front desk was great & let us check in early because our room was available. Great being right next to the dive shop. Breakfast delivered every morning before dives. Pool was small but very refreshing. Enjoyed the robes provided for our stay. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otates is a local taco stand great...ask were it is...

Back to menu Return to top