$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
View map of Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA Diver andSailer
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 27, 2012

Still a great value.

This is my 10th or 11th time staying at the Vista Del Mar. If you want to stay in San Miguel, Cozumel the Vista Del Mar is a great value. The rooms are relatively large and the view from the balconie nice. Word of warning, the Vista Del Mar was updated about 8 years ago and everything looked like the online picutes then. The bed linens, towels, and other furnishings have not changed since and are starting to get pretty well worn. In spite of that, this is still a nice clean, safe, place to lay your head at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is nice easy walk for lunch or dinner. Walk around the block counter clockwise it is roughly 1/4 the way around the block on your left. If you like lime and cilantro, give the fish ceveche a try.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver,City, Ia
Nov 29, 2010

Love Vista Del Mar!

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed @ VDM, and we have a 10 night stay booked for February! We love the location, the quaintness, the ocean view room, and all of the staff. We used to stay @ Sol Cabanes del Caribe until Wima ruined it in 2005, then we started staying at the AI resorts. The AI resorts are nice, but my husband was getting bored with the same food and drinks, etc. Now we go out to eat & have drinks at many different places(most in walking distance), and try lots of little bars and beach areas. We also enjoy going to Mega and picking up plenty of cerveza & lime and snacks we can keep in our refrig. @ VDM. There's also a breakfast of good coffee, OJ and rolls delivered to our room in the morning. We love Cozumel and also Vista del Mar--can't wait til February

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mission, Guidos and Los Dorados are all great

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 14, 2010

Great location

This was our 5th trip to Cozumel and first time to this property. The location in town and across from the ocean were it's best assets. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the little breakfast snack delivered each morning were great. There were not a lot of frills, but for the money it was a great base for us to do our daily activities. If you are looking to stay in town I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 11, 2010

Clean, great view, affordable

We enjoyed our stay at the Vista del Mar Hotel, although this is not the place to stay if you are looking to hang out at the hotel beach or pool for tanning. We went to Cozumel to scuba dive. What you will find is a reasonably priced hotel with large, clean, air conditioned rooms, conveniently located to the dive shop (we dove with Aqua Safari) many restaurants, and a beautiful ocean view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower and plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast included coffee, juice and assorted Mexican rolls. The hotel is on a busy street but we found that the sliding glass doors did a very good job of keeping the noise level to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doxsin
Business
TX
Mar 29, 2010

We Shall Return

The Staff and location of this hotel can't be beat. If you enjoy peoplewatching this is the place to be..Oceanview rooms with balconies overlook the main street and have a gorgeous view of the ocean and sunsets. The other rooms have a view of the small market and pool in the back. If you get an oceanview room, close the shutters at night, to block out any light or noise from the main street..it works.....We had a great time and will return to Vista Del Mar...the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 16, 2010

Awesome!

Employees were VERY friendly, HELPFUL and caring!!! The room was beautiful. Breakfast was very simple but I cant complain. I love how we get free horse back riding at [...] cus we stay at this hotel. It is in the perfect location in downtown but may be a little far from the beach but it works out just fine for us since we took a ferry to the mainland, rented a jeep and scooter. Fun fun fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo ny
Mar 8, 2010

boutique hotel

this hotel location is perfect if you enjoy walking as you are right in the center of san miguel. It is only a 5 minute walk to a large super market so it was easy to buy food and take back to the hotel. Staff extremely friendly. The ocean view was terrific and it was fun watching the tourists coming to town every day. There was street noise at night but if you close the shutter on the porch it helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Padillo Mission restaurant is on 35th avenue, about a 20 minute walk but authentic mexican. No one spoke much english but we stuffed ourselves and had a couple of beers for under $20.00

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gunny, CO
Feb 16, 2010

A lot of street noise.

I had to have the TV on and the AC going all night to block out the street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kamloops, B.C.
Feb 15, 2010

good for the price

The staff was very courteous,I especially like "M". Although noisy if oceanfront, don't be stupid like me our first night, close the security doors! it makes a huge difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine just around the corner at La Mission

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 17, 2009

Nice Hotel

We mostly hung out around town and Vista del Mar was in a super location. We had the balcony room over looking the ocean. The room was very clean, nothing fancy but a good value. Continental breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great in town restaurants are Kinta (very good higher end). La Mission (for a decent steak and lobster tail $16) Del Sur (for great empanadas) Camillos (for great shrimp tacos) Albino's (for good fish) El Foco, Los Seras or El Pique for good tacos.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 22, 2009

Pleasant stay

This is a lovely Mexican style hotel. The staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with anything you may need. A continental breakfast was included and brought to my room at a pre arranged time. I travel to Cozumel four or five times a year to dive. This is the first time I stayed in town and I liked the convenience. Vista del Mar was very close to the dive operation I used. I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top