$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
View map of Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandering Guy
Single
Sausalito, California
Dec 15, 2013

Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the sea, easy walking distance to everything. Friendly and efficient staff. Swimming pool overlooking shopping plaza, delivered breakfast (coffee, OJ, rolls) on time. Minor quibble is that my laptop didn't fit in the in-room safe. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merucca
Family
Spring, TX
Oct 13, 2013

Nice clean room

The room was clean and hotel very close to the center square market. In a central location. The staff was nice. The breakfast included was pan dulce (Mexican sweet bread) with coffee and or orange juice...The only down fall for us was that we has rented a car and the hotel has no parking lot, we had to park at a public parking lot around the corner about a block and a half away. The internet was slow so we couldn't upload our vacation pictures to facebook.. Overall it's a good budget hotel just to come and sleep after a long day of fun in the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun family adventures
Family
Oklahoma
May 28, 2013

Great Family and Friend vacation

We love the Vista Del Mar. It is a small hotel with alot of personality and a great staff that go out of their way to take care of you and help you with any needs you may have. My son left his cell phone on the airport transportation van upon arrival. The girls at the Vista Del Mar got on it right away and we had the phone back the next day. They are amazing. This was our second strip to Cozumel and our second stay at the Vista, I don't see us staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had refrigerators in everyroom so walked a short distance to a huge grocery store and kept our fridge stocked. The best meal we had was on the beach when we took all our food, shared and enjoyed each others company. It was an evening meal and very relaxing with the breeze off the ocean and listening to the waves.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French vanilla's Mrs.
Couples
Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Very nice for the price

We stayed here back in 2008. We loved it. Its on a main road. We were in walking distance to everything, shopping, food, clubs. The workers and locals were nice. We had a ocean view. It was nice seeing lights to the mainland and the cruises coming and going. This is a good deal. I would stay here again and we plan to when our kids are older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El toros.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OITX
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, nice & clean room, breakfast is dissapointing

Stayed for 1 night after a week in playa, before the flight. Overall - good deal for the price; location is great, staff is super-helpful. Breakfast was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJandJJ
Couples
Iowa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect View!!

Just returned from another wonderful stay at VDM. The oceanview can't be beat and the staff is always kind and helpful. They even surprised me with a bday cake! They are in the middle of redecorating the rooms, can't wait to see them when we go back in February!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is right around the corner, we always enjoy their food, especially garlic grilled fish filet and flan is wonderful,too.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA Diver andSailer
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 27, 2012

Still a great value.

This is my 10th or 11th time staying at the Vista Del Mar. If you want to stay in San Miguel, Cozumel the Vista Del Mar is a great value. The rooms are relatively large and the view from the balconie nice. Word of warning, the Vista Del Mar was updated about 8 years ago and everything looked like the online picutes then. The bed linens, towels, and other furnishings have not changed since and are starting to get pretty well worn. In spite of that, this is still a nice clean, safe, place to lay your head at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is nice easy walk for lunch or dinner. Walk around the block counter clockwise it is roughly 1/4 the way around the block on your left. If you like lime and cilantro, give the fish ceveche a try.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Late in life traveler
Couples
Spiro, Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2012

Great Location

The view out the balcony area can not be beat. The simple breakfast was pleasent and a nice touch. The mornings combined the too, with a great view while eating breakfast before starting the day. I missed not getting english channels on the tv, but it was good to have this problem. I mean without tv it made me enjoy more of what i was there for in the first place. I thought the rooms were very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza area is a few blocks north from the hotel. I quickly caught on to have two days in one. Enjoy the morning while it is somewhate cool (not heat of the day), have a break during the heat of the day, (good siesta time) then around 6:00pm or so go to the plaza and enjoy the sights, sounds and company of very hospitable people. (good time for helado).

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolomite
Single
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 6, 2012

My second stay at this great little down town hotel

The front desk staff were great as always. The maids do an amazing job making the place look great (remember to tip your maids!). The WiFi worked fine, the hot water and water pressure in general was good. The fridge and the TV were a little dated, but both worked, and the air conditioning was more than adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best scuba operation on the island, Aldora Divers, is right around the corner.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBad Girl
Couples
Carlsbad, California
May 20, 2012

Ocean View was awesome!!!

This hotel sits right across the street from the ocean. It's an older hotel but they have kept it up pretty well. The staff was very nice. In the morning they bring breakfast to your room. They bring coffee, juice and pastries. It was nice to enjoy breakfast on our balcony. The beds are old spring mattresses but I still slept. overall it was a great place. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In Cozumel it is all touristy. The restaurants are all really expensive. If you ask some locals there are some yummy local restaurants out of the tourist seen. Cozumel was ok, I think staying one night or taking a day trip is plenty.

Back to menu Return to top