$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

2 stars
Avenida Rafael E. Melgar # 443 entre 5 y 7 Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The... See full review

  • Brooklyn NY Travelers
  • Dec 29, 2013
Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the... See full review

  • Wandering Guy
  • Dec 15, 2013
Downtown Cozumel hotel surrounded by restaurants and entertainment
For a tropical island vacation with a little bit of city living (i.e., walking the street and choosing what to eat or do), the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel’s location is perfect: right in the heart of downtown Cozumel, surrounded by charming markets, eclectic restaurants and an array of dive shops.
Highlights
  • In central downtown Cozumel, close to the main square and ferries to Playa Del Carmen
  • Surrounded by restaurants, markets and dive shops
  • Ocean views
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, served in-room on request
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 20 guest rooms of the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel have been decorated in a cozy, well-textured Mexican style with wood and shell accents. Fabric is used as a design element: mosquito netting wraps the bed, draped in textured, natural material. Everything is brown and buttery-colored, except for the blue ocean views (make sure you ask; another set of rooms overlook the colorful plaza).

All guest rooms offer a king or two double beds with air-conditioning, mini-fridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes and amenities, purified bottled water and a private balcony.
Features
While dive and honeymoon packages are available, the Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is not inclusive, nor does it have a beachfront (the bay across the street offers stunning views, but guests must go down the street and pop in at a beach club to swim in the Caribbean). A continental breakfast is included and is delivered via room service when requested. An outdoor swimming pool has a swim-up bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel lets guests stay connected.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2.5 mi/3km)
Attractions
  • Isla de Pasion (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • BLUE Project - Dive Shop (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room with Private Balcony
The ocean view room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with air-conditioning, minifridge, cable TV, private bath, phone in room, room safe, robes & amenities, purified bottled water, night courtesy with mosquito netting over bed and a private balcony.
Plaza View Standard Room
The standard room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds with refrigerator, phone and safety deposit box in the room, coffeemaker, cable TV with remote control, heat/air controls, purified bottle water, bathroom amenities, bathrobe, and private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5072 -86.9558
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
International Airport of Cozumel.
Area description
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel is located 2.5 miles from the International Airport of Cozumel and approximate driving time is 7 minutes from the airport. Driving directions from Cozumel International Airport: Take right on airport Blvd. Turn left on Ocean Side street Rafael E. Melgar and you will find the Vista del Mar Hotel 12 blocks south.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba lover 12345
Jersey
Jul 7, 2014

Good single diver's lodging

Pros: Clean, nice firm bed, plenty of towels, friendly staff, convenient location, good ocean view. Cons: AC is very noise and is too close to the bed, curtain does not block out street light, sliding door and building construction let street noise come through makes it hard to sleep well, safe could be bigger for note pad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of good places to eat

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubadiver
Leoti, Ks
Apr 27, 2014

Long Time in coming vacation

We really like Vista del Mar, it's close to the square and close to the water. The staff are really friendly and try hard to please. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubaboy412
Lexington, KY
Feb 24, 2014

Basic Accomodations

My wife and I stayed here for eight days and were satisfied with the experience. If you are looking for a basic hotel room downtown, this works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn NY Travelers
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 29, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

My best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Cozumel and decided to stay here. The location is perfect for Cozumel, its right in the middle of the city. With just a few blocks from the ferry we were able to take day trips to Playa de Carmen without any hassle. The staff is wonderful and really helped us plan our day trips around the island. Every morning we woke up to our hot coffee and mexican sweet bread which we ate on the balcony facing the water. This is a great choice if you are trying to stay away from the all-inclusive over-priced resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in town.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandering Guy
Sausalito, California
Dec 15, 2013

Well located on the waterfront

I would have stayed a third night but they were full. Really nice room with balcony overlooking the sea, easy walking distance to everything. Friendly and efficient staff. Swimming pool overlooking shopping plaza, delivered breakfast (coffee, OJ, rolls) on time. Minor quibble is that my laptop didn't fit in the in-room safe. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merucca
Spring, TX
Oct 13, 2013

Nice clean room

The room was clean and hotel very close to the center square market. In a central location. The staff was nice. The breakfast included was pan dulce (Mexican sweet bread) with coffee and or orange juice...The only down fall for us was that we has rented a car and the hotel has no parking lot, we had to park at a public parking lot around the corner about a block and a half away. The internet was slow so we couldn't upload our vacation pictures to facebook.. Overall it's a good budget hotel just to come and sleep after a long day of fun in the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun family adventures
Oklahoma
May 28, 2013

Great Family and Friend vacation

We love the Vista Del Mar. It is a small hotel with alot of personality and a great staff that go out of their way to take care of you and help you with any needs you may have. My son left his cell phone on the airport transportation van upon arrival. The girls at the Vista Del Mar got on it right away and we had the phone back the next day. They are amazing. This was our second strip to Cozumel and our second stay at the Vista, I don't see us staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had refrigerators in everyroom so walked a short distance to a huge grocery store and kept our fridge stocked. The best meal we had was on the beach when we took all our food, shared and enjoyed each others company. It was an evening meal and very relaxing with the breeze off the ocean and listening to the waves.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French vanilla's Mrs.
Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Very nice for the price

We stayed here back in 2008. We loved it. Its on a main road. We were in walking distance to everything, shopping, food, clubs. The workers and locals were nice. We had a ocean view. It was nice seeing lights to the mainland and the cruises coming and going. This is a good deal. I would stay here again and we plan to when our kids are older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El toros.

Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OITX
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good location, nice & clean room, breakfast is dissapointing

Stayed for 1 night after a week in playa, before the flight. Overall - good deal for the price; location is great, staff is super-helpful. Breakfast was a dissapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJandJJ
Iowa
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect View!!

Just returned from another wonderful stay at VDM. The oceanview can't be beat and the staff is always kind and helpful. They even surprised me with a bday cake! They are in the middle of redecorating the rooms, can't wait to see them when we go back in February!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costa Brava is right around the corner, we always enjoy their food, especially garlic grilled fish filet and flan is wonderful,too.

Back to menu Return to top