$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Villablanca Garden Beach

2 stars
View map of Costera Sur Hwy Km. 3, PO BOX 230, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
118 reviews
villablanca garden beach

Beautiful setting, quiet, very accommodating, and everyone was helpful and kind. Alburto owner of... See full review

  • tcalentineann
  • Aug 3, 2014
great time

had a wonderful time here. great for divers! Arturo is awesome... See full review

  • stacey kr
  • Dec 30, 2013
Beach diving and leafy green grounds on Cozumel
The small (50 rooms and suites), family-owned Villablanca Garden Beach hotel is a bright colonial gem surrounded by lush jungle. Guests tread pathways lined with tall leafy green plants to get to the swimming pool, tennis courts or beach, at which excellent beachfront snorkeling is enjoyed immediately. There are three dive shops on site that provide more intricate and day-or-week long excursions underwater.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Villablanca Reef and Wall for immediate snorkeling
  • Three dive shops on site
  • Tennis and swimming pool
  • Two restaurants on site
  • Wi-Fi throughout
Rooms
Curved molding carves arches into the rooms, separating a seating area from the bedroom. Spicy orange-chili hues pop on the bedspreads and pillows. Cool terra cotta tile floors echo the bright, brick-colored tile roof. There are 50 rooms at the Villablanca Garden Beach hotel. Villas come in one, two or three bedrooms and “superior” rooms span 650 square feet; these upgrades from standard guest rooms also have a private terrace or balcony. The penthouse has a 270 degree view of the Caribbean. All guest rooms have sunken tubs in marble bathrooms, climate control and ceiling fan, satellite TV and Wi-Fi.
Dining
The gourmet restaurant Nemo offers fresh regional cuisine ranging from seafood to barbecued beef tips each night during dinner. For casual poolside meals, Las Adas serves breakfast, lunch and a variety of cocktails and drinks. Room service also is available for more private dining options and there are restaurants within walking distance of the Villablanca Garden Beach hotel if one wants to eat out.
Recreation
The Villablanca Garden Beach hotel boasts three well-regarded Cozumel dive shops on site: Dive Paradise, Papa Hogs and Scuba Mau.

The hotel also partners with lso Eco Divers, Deep Blue, Tortuga Tours, Equalizers, Blue Angel and most other Cozumel dive shops, providing excellent excursions to the Villablanca Wall and Reef and all over the shoreline of the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Mr. Sancho's (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cozumel Water Sports (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cozumel Photo Tour (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in. Small pets (cats or dogs) are welcome for $50 per stay; must weigh 35 pounds or less and be housebroken. Pets not allowed in restaurants, pool or beach areas and must be with owner at all times.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villablanca Garden Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villablanca Garden Beach Rooms

Ocean View Penthouse with Kitchenette, Terrace 2000 Sq.Ft
One king bed in alcove. Furnished terrace. Full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Second floor. 186 square meters (2,000 square feet). Living room and dining area. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Satellite TV. Telephone. Kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and cookware/dishes. Marble bathroom with sunken tub. Air conditioning and ceiling fan.
Superior Room with Private Balcony, 650 Sq.Ft
All units come with a king size and a sofa bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, refrigerator, satellite TV, telephone, marble bathroom with sunken tubs, wireless Internet and ocean or garden view (assigned upon availability at arrival), balconies or terraces. Over 650 sq ft. (60 m2). Full Continental breakfast included in rates.
Garden View Room
One king bed or two twin beds. Garden view. Cable/satellite TV. Refrigerator. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Wedding planner. Garden locations, 2 restaurants (Casual & Gourmet), pool & jacuzzi area.

Dining

Pool Bar
Breakfast and lunch are served at this restaurant, located near the pool. Happy hour at sunset.
Las Adas
Bar and restaurant located by the pool serves breakfast, lunch, and a variety of cocktails and drinks.
Nemo,
A petit gourmet restaurant with delicious and fresh food prepared by our international chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villablanca Garden Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wetjed
Business
Huntersville
Feb 24, 2015

Best bang for the buck

Great little family run Hotel. Across the street from the water. Nice restaurant. Our 6th trip and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzman1955
Business
ingram
Jan 25, 2015

Great for divers

Great location for divers with 4 dive shops. This place is really set up for diving and for people that want to be a little away from town and cruisers Hotel close to beach, but pretty good walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spring for upgrade room, well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yumi O.
Business
Eastchester
Jan 14, 2015

Nice ocean view

First of all, in the description for the superior room was showing "Free continental breakfast" but they didn't give us free breakfast. That was disappointing, because that was one of the reason we chose this hotel. Their "WiFi" is very slow. We had to go to Starbucks to get descent WiFi. The room was spacious and equipped with nice size refrigerator, which I liked. I didn't like the foul smell from the drain in the bathroom but the bathroom was spacious. We enjoyed snorkeling right in front of the hotel. That was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

New meaning to Dive

Good Location, Room was very clean, friendly staff. The water was walking not running and warm at its best in the middle of the day. Allow 10 minutes for the warm water to arrive in your room before getting in the shower. The room I had was off a hallway. Voices were amplified into the room from passers by. Payed for the upgraded room but did not get it, Dont bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Value for the Money

Hotel was great for us. Far enough out of town that it was peaceful. Lots of areas to hang out in. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just nice people. LaHach bar/grill is across the street. They have good food and awesome music. We didn't use the beach or pier across the street. We used the Money Bar down the way. Excellent sites. Easy snorkeling. I saw large Eagle Ray and several Barracuda. Anyway, back to the hotel. Beds are firm but we are good with that. Only thing I didn't like was that the windows are not glass. They have screens but then just wooden slats. I just thought that was weird. So you can hear when people walk by. We liked it enough that we are returning March2015. We are already booked. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit RASTA's on the wild side. It is the Bob Marley bar. Great people (Monse, William, George, Miguel) and the chicken tacos are to die for. Excellent views and laid back atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clay
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

dive trip

Amazing stay! Great location. The restaraunt on location was great with the pier on the other side of the street. Spacious rooms and great staff here at this hotel. Will be coming back for sure! Already have the reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin l.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

old and outdated

This would be great place for a bunch of guys to hang out for a week to dive, but don't take your wife to the Villablanca unless her standards are very low. The hot tub was never hot, never had beach towels clean, rooms look like the 1950's. On the plus side good location and a great bar-resturant accross the street.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MClaussen
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Bad Restarant,

I never complain. But this time I have too. The bed was so bad it made my trip miserable. I wanted to leave the 3rd day into the vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcalentineann
Business
Cozumel, Mexico
Aug 3, 2014

villablanca garden beach

Beautiful setting, quiet, very accommodating, and everyone was helpful and kind. Alburto owner of the restaurant there was amazing.They have a barbeque on Sunday night which was delicious. If you like to snorkel and dive this is the place for you. It is close to everything. There is a great restaurant across the street also I like it here because it is away from all the hustle and bustle from downtown and all the people from the cruise ships. We took the Pirate Dinner Cruise which was amazing. We took the tour to Chichen Nitza which was wonderful. We took a jeep tour which was awesome. All our tour guides were wonderful. We also went to Money Bar to snorkel and to Paradise Island to swim. I can't wait to go back. Thanks so much for my wonderful dream trip to Cozumel and making it a reality. The rooms were clean and spacious and very cool. Had a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, but we were so busy we only used it a few times. Great people work here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make reservations to do the Pirate Ship Dinner, take taxi downtown to Fat Tuesdays and they will give you your ticket and someone from the ship comes to get the group and the party begins. So much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abchiu
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jul 24, 2014

Great hotel for the price

When we checked in we requested a microwave and received it almost immediately, staff came back moments later with a table to put it on. I was impressed with the service we received during our entire trip. Hotel is not fancy but very adequate for our needs. Breakfast was included in the price, basic but good. Arturo was always nearby to make sure everything was okay. Cold A/C and always hot water. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go for the superior room, was quite large.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top