$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of KM. 12.9 carretera Costera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
121 reviews
Great value!

I went to Secrets with my 28-year-old daughter. We felt pampered and safe the entire time. Secrets... See full review

  • Melissa M.
  • May 26, 2015
Perfect couples getaway

This was our 8th time at this resort even before it was a Secrets. We've been to other places but... See full review

  • Steve P
  • May 20, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Preferred Ocean View Junior Suite
Guests will enjoy the exclusivity of our newly renovated 750 sq. ft. open plan Junior Suite offering a magnificent view of the aquamarine waters from your own private balcony on the second floor of the building. Melt into a comfortable bed and relish in the comfort of the Preferred Club amenities which feature an upgraded mini-bar, 24 hour Concierge service, a separate sitting area and Internet connection with WIFI. The Bathrooms have single or double sinks and a separate walk in shower with bath. All Preferred Club guests have access to our elegant lounge and private swim up bar pool both offering premium brand liquors.
Preferred Tropical View Junior Suite
Guests will enjoy the warm natural palette of colors created by the surrounding tropical fauna and pool view in our newly renovated 750 sq. ft. Tropical View Junior Suite. These suites are located on the second floor offering views from your private balcony or ground floor with a terrace. This open plan room offers one king size or 2 double beds to relax while whilst indulging in the exclusivity of the Preferred Club amenities offered which include an upgraded mini-bar, 24 hour Concierge service, a separate sitting area and Internet connection with WIFI. The Bathrooms have single or double sinks and a separate walk-in shower with bath. All Preferred Club guests have access to our elegant lounge and private swim up bar pool both offering premium brand liquors.
Junior Suite
These stunning 550 square feet spaces are recently renovated. All with one king size bed with an integrated sitting area. The suites are located on the second or third floor with private balcony.
Junior Suite Swim Up
These unique 550 square foot suites located on the ground floor and have one king size bed along with an integrated sitting area. Swim up to your private terrace or slide down our unique and fun slides to the splash pool below. The terraces also have chairs and a small table.
Ocean View Suite
These stunning 750 square feet spaces are very thoughtfully laid out. Choose from either two queen-size beds or one king size bed with an integrated sitting area.
Ocean View Swim Up Suite
These unique 750 square foot suites located on the ground floor and have one king size bed along with an integrated sitting area. Swim up to your private terrace from our signature Lazy River and relax on the lounge bed. The terraces also have chairs and a small table.
Ocean View Private Pool and Solarium Suite
These striking 750 square feet loft suites are located on the top floor and have one king size bed and a large integrated sitting area. The most remarkable feature is a private 4 x 13 feet lap pool and rooftop solarium with an additional full bathroom for you to enjoy.
Preferred Oceanfront Junior Suite
Each guest enjoys their very own private paradise nestled right on the beach with our newly renovated 750 sq. ft. Ocean Front Junior Suites. Each one offers an impressive view which evokes both elements of discovery and romance. The interior decor is aglow with a luxurious King size or 2 double beds and essential Preferred Club amenities which feature an upgraded mini-bar, 24 hour Concierge service, a separate sitting area and Internet connection with WiFi. Our elegant bathrooms are furnished with single or double sinks, a freestanding bath and larger open shower. From the privacy of your terrace you relax and unwind to the sounds of the waves whilst soaking up the warmth of the tropical sun. All Preferred Club guests have access to our elegant lounge and private swim up bar pool both offering premium brand liquors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Windows
Delicious National and international cuisine served up a la carte. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bare foot Grill
Enjoy a variety of light lunch specialties with and ocean view each day. Open For Lunch.
Oceana
Scrumptious seafood favorites served la carte in an outdoor setting, perfect for a romantic evening with your loved one. Dress is casual elegance.
Bordeaux
Savor the taste of French cuisine each evening at Bordeaux, serving delectable fare in a romantic, elegant setting. Open for dinner with a Casually Elegant dress code.
Coco Cafe
Enjoy premium coffee and snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere at the Coco Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa M.
Business
Tucson
May 26, 2015

Great value!

I went to Secrets with my 28-year-old daughter. We felt pampered and safe the entire time. Secrets has a terrific staff and lots of activities. We went snorkeling and scuba diving. The boats pick up guests from their dock, so you don't need a car. The food was better than I expected, but we stayed away from The Market restaurant, where buffet-style American food ruled and stuck to the other restaurants with fresh, fresh seafood and regional dishes. The Sky Bar was a great place to see the sun set. If you don't like crowds and dressing up and love world-class snorkeling and scuba diving, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve P
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Perfect couples getaway

This was our 8th time at this resort even before it was a Secrets. We've been to other places but always come back because we love this place for the relaxing temperament. We are so busy with kids that we want a place to wind down and relax. The food is good and the service has improved dramatically. Sergio, Margarito, Alicia, Marcos, Veronica, Antonio, Jose Antonio and others have been there for years and give great service. The condition of the resort is good, there are some areas they could upgrade and improve but it is very clean and beautiful. Little secret, for a romantic time purchase the sunset dinner package on the dock. Its pricey but the food and service is out of this world!!! Already planning on next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia W.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

10 year wedding anniversary

Ask for the upgrade to preferred, it's worth it. I have stayed at Secrets Resorts before and have never been let down. Now there are always going to be bad reviews because there are people that are never happy, but this is a great place. Oceana has some great food, I could eat a giant bowl of their pico de gallo for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We went fishing one day, caught some Mahi-Mahi,and their fabulous female chef there did a great job cooking up our fresh catch. Oscar, from the entertainment crew, thanks for the bike tour, ha! Rent a Jeep for the day, it's worth it to get out and see the island. Stop at Coconuts, that side of the island is beautiful and always a nice breeze. Skip the tequila tour, yes it's good tequila, but the cheapest bottle is $50 at a discount. If you get downtown, swing in to Casa Denis, the beers are cheap (I know) and the food is consistently good (I hear). There is shared amenities and restaurants with Sunscape, El Patio and Seaside are both pretty decent. There are some decent size iguanas hanging around, they really like bananas if you want to make friends and get some good pictures. The Market Cafe has a really good salad bar at lunch, never had dinner there, but breakfast and lunch were both pretty good. Order the nachos from the Barefoot Grill for a pool/beach side snack. Read your sheet from turn down service to see what fun things are in store for the next day, then get out and do them. Had a blast! Thanks again Secrets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. H.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Nice Resort

Overall very good, our stay was relaxing. The rooms were very clean and quiet, food was good but nothing extraordinary.This resort has a 24 hour room service menu included and the minibar is stocked daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nic01
Business
Wonder Lake
Apr 13, 2015

GREAT adults only trip

This hotel was great. It was all truly an adults only hotel. When families with children came from other hotels (they have a sister hotel next door) the staff politely told them that it was adults only. The food was delicious. I wish there would have been a Mexican option onsite (there is one next door) It was very nice that you could go to the sister hotel to eat as well. They had daily activities and even back up rainy day activities as well (gladly we never had to use those). The staff was wonderful from start to end. Any staff that we came across always said hola and had a smile. All the way from concierge, to entertainment staff, even the grounds keepers! The pools were beautiful and a great temperature. The pool with the slides did however have leaves and other nature items from the surrounding trees. Overall the trip was AMAZING. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
ARLINGTON
Apr 10, 2015

Beyond Awesome!

This was one of the best vacation places I have stayed at and will be going back again next year! The staff was so awesome remembering my name and all ways wanting to help you. The food was excellent and portions where perfect. Overall I will recommend Secret's Aura Cozumel to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Secrets Aura - Cozumel

We had a great time, but you need to be aware that the beach here is not good for swimming, but great for snorkeling. The food was OK, we especially preferred the a la carte restaurants over the buffet. While we had no specific complaints, we will definitely go back to Cozumel, but probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MkeGuy
Business
milwaukee
Mar 18, 2015

Would not recommend or go back.

Staff was friendly but the service, amenities, food were all poor at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
Rochester
Mar 13, 2015

10th Anniversary Trip

The hotel was great. The beach was beautiful. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yevgeniy S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

about resort

My husband took me to Cozumel for vacation.All inclusive resort was amazing. Lovely people,lovely food ,nice place. the service was great .Our room was nice.We have good time and relaxed....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top