$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

3 stars
Carr. A san Juan, KM 4 Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
145 reviews
The BEST!!

Staff is wonderful, food good, water beautiful, seems there are plans to resurface the pool which... See full review

  • Wedding Attendee
  • Jun 18, 2014
Fantastic family vacation

We were so pleased with this resort!!! Everything was very clean, the beach was GORGEOUS!! The food... See full review

  • patti01
  • Jun 17, 2014
Complimentary golf, breakfast and Wi-Fi at small Cozumel resort hotel
The boutique Playa Azul Golf Inclusive is clementine-colored and mini-sized in that it has just 50 rooms, all of which have an ocean view. But the amenities are massive: golf at the Cozumel Country Club, breakfast with made-to order waffle and omelet bars and Wi-Fi are included. Chan Ka'an Restaurant serves fusion cuisine. Playa Azul Golf Inclusive is the only property on the island to have won an Environmental Quality in Tourism Award by the state division of the Federal Environmental Enforcement Agency.
Highlights
  • Complimentary golf at the Nicklaus Group-designed Cozumel Country Club
  • Body treatments, facials and massage packages at the Savia Spa
  • PADI pro-dive shop on site  
  • Freshwater oceanfront swimming pool
  • Free waffle and omelet bar
Rooms
Each of the Playa Azul Golfs Inclusive's 50 rooms boasts an ocean view from a balcony or terrace and is decorated in accents of calming blue and restful white. Cool terra cotta tiles are underfoot and furniture made of dark wood provides sophisticated accents. All guest rooms feature a private bath with shower, air conditioning, coffee maker, direct dial telephones, satellite TV and safe deposit box.
Dining
Breakfast is complimentary at Playa Azul Golf Inclusive and guests customize waffles with fresh fruit or enjoy omelets made to order. For dinner, Chan Ka'an Restaurant serves Mexican Chilean Mediterranean fusion cuisine.
Recreation
The Playa Azul Golf, Scuba & Spa is the only hotel on Cozumel with complimentary golf. Guests play at the Cozumel Country Club, named one of the best on the island by Golf Digest Magazine, with a green designed by the Nicklaus Group. The award-winning on-site pro dive shop arranges lessons and excursions. Savia Spa has an extensive menu of treatments and weekly specials.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Attractions
  • Museo Dolores Olmedo Patino (2.7 mi/4.3km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees

  • All inclusive rates include all meal buffet or a la carte (some meals have extra cost), alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, unlimited Wi-Fi access and unlimited access to Cozumel Country Club. Cart fee is not included and costs $31 USD plus tax (subject to change) per golfer per day. Alcoholic beverages will be served only to 18 years old and above. Passport ID is required. 
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Playa Azul Golf Inclusive Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite Unlimited GOLF
Rate includes Unlimited Complimentary Green Fees and Full Breakfast
Suites feature standard amenities which include private bath with shower, air conditioning, coffee maker, direct dial telephones, color TV via Satellite with remote control, safe deposit box, and balcony or terrace plus a living room with two sofas that convert to individual beds, hairdryer, iron/boards available upon request. King size bed or two double beds.
813 sq. ft.
Ocean View Room Unlimited GOLF
Rate includes Unlimited Complimentary Green Fees and Full Breakfast
Our guestrooms feature private bath with shower, air conditioning, coffee maker, direct dial telephones, color TV via Satellite with remote control, safe deposit box, and balcony or terrace, hairdryer, iron/boards available upon request. King size bed or two double beds.
637 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Azul Golf Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5477 -86.927
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo, MX
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Local Attractions include Playa del Carmen, Tres Rios, Xel-Ha, Xcaret, Xpu-Ha, Cancun, Tulum and Coba.

Dining

Palma Azul Sports Bar
Open from:07:00pm to 11:00pm
Indoor, air-conditioned bar with satellite TV for sports and news. National drinks: soft drinks, beers, house wine and liquors, cocktails and coffee.
Palma Azul Restaurant
Breakfast:07:00am-10:00am
Lunch:12:30pm-04:00pm
Dinner:06:30pm-10:30pm
Enjoy breakfast and lunch at this very casual open restaurant while watching the dolphins swim by. There is no better way to start the day than by enjoying an excellent breakfast buffet. All breakfasts include a cold bar with different seasonal fresh fruits, a wide variety of juices, cereals and yogurts, as well as a variety of hot dishes. Eggs at you choice, quesadillas, pancakes in a bar where your selections are cooked to order. All the offerings are made from high quality ingredients with a regional flavor.
La Palapa Snack Bar at the beach
Open from: 08:00am to 07:00pm
Serves exotic drinks and the famous Playa Azul Margarita special and the "cocos with gin". You can enjoy seafood, cocktails, hamburgers, etc
Chan Ka'an Restaurant
Open from: 06:00 pm to 10:30 pm
Formal inside air-conditioned restaurant featuring upscale Mexican cuisine. Cozy and romantic atmosphere. At Chan Ka'an you can enjoy your meal with the best wines from all over the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJC55
New York
Jul 14, 2014

azul

Was nice Just a bit on the shabby side Not terrible Just ordinary Food was nothing to get excited about Beach and lounging was nice Other guests of the same social strata No real complaints Just nothing above average That's about all I can say If it were less ordinary maybe there'd be more to tell Thanks either way and best to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN Stib
Houston, TX
Jun 18, 2014

A perfect mix of everything you need

This hotel is a great value with everything you could ask for. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is helpful, and the view is unbeatable. This hotel is not equipped with a dance club or a hoppin' bar scene -- if you're looking for that, then I suggest finding another hotel. This property is small, and it gives you a sense of privacy. There are plenty of beach chairs at all hours of the day, so you won't have to worry about going out there early in the morning to claim your spot. The bartenders are friendly and at your service whenever you need them. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I highly recommend getting the Golf Inclusive package, which should include breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This will save you so much money, and you will be pleased with the selection of food they offer!

Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Attendee
Grapevine, TX
Jun 18, 2014

The BEST!!

Staff is wonderful, food good, water beautiful, seems there are plans to resurface the pool which is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants on the island with wonderful food

Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patti01
Houston, Tx.
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic family vacation

We were so pleased with this resort!!! Everything was very clean, the beach was GORGEOUS!! The food was DELICIOUS!! Any time we needed ANYTHING, it was taken care of, with a smile!!! The wait staff, in the restaurant became familiar enough with our family that they'd put tables together and get our drinks, without having to ask what we wanted!! There were 9 of us, traveling together!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrannosaurus
Midwest
Apr 18, 2014

Clean, Quiet & Comfortable

Playa Azul is a wonderful place! If you're looking for some R&R stay here! Do the all inclusive, go play golf, play on the beach, in the ocean, and stay away from all the hustle and bustle of the larger resorts! You'll thank yourself when you see how many people are at the other places... Unless that's your thing, it's not ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Lobster and seafood house right across the street!

Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancungirl07
Business
Merida, Mexico
Mar 2, 2014

Very good place to rest and have a great time

Playa azul is a very good hotel to rest, it is very quiet and the staff is really kind. Breakfast was really good, it is basic but all you need and really good, waffles were my favorites! if you are planning to have a relax stay on island, this is the perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Aggie
Pensacola
Dec 13, 2013

Playa Azul Tranquility

This is our second stay at the Playa Azul. We love this hotel for its small size-quiet atmosphere and gorgeous waterviews from anywhere at the hotel. We chose the All Inclusive option and enjoy the ability to dine when we desire and the fact that it is ala carte with a great menu selection and food that is made fresh. The whole hotel is kept very clean. The staff at the Playa Azul are wonderful, friendly, and efficient. My husband also enjoys the close proximity to the Golf Course and I enjoy the walking/biking path for exercising each morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a tranquil location and does not want to deal with a huge hotel/buffet lines, and large number of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We always rent a Jeep for the day and drive to the south end of the island to the lighthouse and then around the island-many great beaches and bars to stop at along the way and then stop in town on our return-which is just a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Attendee
Grapevine, TX
Nov 12, 2013

Best on the Island

Playa Azul is the best kept secret on the island. Staff is awesome, good food, beach, cozy place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klsger
Saint Louis, MO
May 28, 2013

Best Destination Wedding Ever!

We recently had a destination wedding here with 65 guests, and we all loved every minute of our stay. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the rooms were spacious. We did the all inclusive option, and the food was amazing! The management did everything in their power to ensure that our guests all had the time of their lives. There's a great beach with terrific snorkeling right outside your door! We chose the hotel based on this site's reviews, and every positive review is true. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a destination wedding, a quiet vacation, or for a romantic get away! I can't say enough about how much we all loved our stay. Also, the resort looks even more beautiful than the photos. It's paradise on earth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Playa Azul Golf Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AUNT TC
Cozumel Mexico
Apr 30, 2013

Great Place and Great People

Great week and great staff always would never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great

Back to menu Return to top