$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
393 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (393)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 393
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1dude
Business
Texas
Jun 16, 2014

Nice relaxing week

Hotel was very nice, good location for diving trips. Food was varied and was very tasteful. Biggest plus was the staff. 5 star treatment from check-in all the way to the last day. Only negative I can say was the bed in the room was not comfortable for me. Would definitely return on my next dive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenivy6375
Business
Florida
Apr 15, 2014

Cozumel Diving vacation

Park royal was a fabulous venue. For a single traveler, the hotel had very secure and safe surroundings! The Hotel staff were great, always smiling, and a "can do" attitude. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Cozumel area. Diving was absolutely fantastic...doesn't get much better than this..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ernestos across the street offers free wifi and beautiful sunset dining! Great fajitas...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa o Teresa es mismo
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic! I would definitely recommend this place.

THE GOOD: The hotel is beautiful. The room was fantastic and kept very clean. The location is nice. Overall, the way the hotel grounds are laid out, you feel feel like you are in a secluded area but you are only a couple of miles (3.9 kilometers) from the center of town. I only ate at the buffet and the snack stand but the food was fantastic so I didn't feel the need to go to the "fancy" restaurants in the hotel (Mexican and Italian). The staff are exceptional, friendly, helpful, etc. etc. I don't have enough good things to say about them; they are awesome. THE BAD: I feel that stating that this hotel has WiFi is misleading as the WiFi is a pay service that cost about $80 for a week, $16 for a day, or $10 for an hour; those fees are outrageous. If you go into town, a lot of the restaurants provide free WiFi. The stones that were chosen for all of the walkways, patios etc. are uneven. It looks nice but is a little difficult to walk on. The pillows in the rooms are small and not very comfortable but I thought the bed was fine. Be sure to plan for taxi fares, to take a taxi into town costs about $8 each way (depending on current exchange rate), not really too bad unless you are traveling back and forth a lot, it can add up. However, if you feel comfortable driving, you may rent a car or scooter and drive yourself. If you are a smoker, please note that there is no smoking in the rooms so you have to go outside to smoke. Not necessarily a bad thing but the hotel description was a little misleading. GENERAL: When I was talking to the locals, as soon as I mentioned I was staying at Park Royal, they would say "Oh, that's a nice one!" Overall, I had a wonderful experience at this hotel and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to stay in Cozumel for a week and have a phone that you can change the SIM card, go into town and purchase a local SIM card and short pre-pay plan. This will give you local phone and data service while you are in Cozumel at a fraction of the cost of Global roaming or the hotel WiFi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calikidd222
Business
El Paso, Texas
Aug 13, 2013

Just Amazing.

Words can not begin to express the quality of the hotel, services, and food. I have stayed at numerous All Inclusives and this place never fails to impress. This was my third trip to this resort in five years and I will be back. This hotel is on an amazing reef that snorklers and divers alike would usually pay extra for. If you are a diver contact Josue at Roberta's Scuba Shack. He has been a dive master for over 20 years and will take you to the most amazing reefs. Prepare to see sharks, turtles, octopus, lobsters and crab. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Roberta's Scuba Shack. Ask for Josue or Bazooka. You will be blown away by what you will see in the stunning coral reefs that Josue will take you to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam the diver
Business
Tustin, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Large Cozumel Resort

Stayed there for 7 nights in June as a sole occupant for scuba diving with an independent dive operator. I was there as part of a dive group. The price of just under $1K included all the food and alcohol. A so-so Wi-Fi internet was another $80 for the week. The room was reasonably comfortable with very good central AC controlled by a digital thermostat. Bed was firm but adequate. There was no chair with back in the room if you want to sit back and read or study. On the positive side the resort had a tunnel under the busy ring road to lead to the beach and dock. My main complaint about this place is the noise. There was busy people traffic outside my door of staff with their annoying walkie-talkies and of guests. Sometimes this would continue into the night. Also plenty of loud music and loud voice entertainment wafting into the room. The ice machines were as loud as generators, but to their credit were turned off after 6pm. Also the facilities for divers such as hangers for wetsuits and dive gear were lacking; most of the guests were non divers. Food in the buffet Veranda restaurant was satisfactory and better than the Italian/Mexican restaurant also on the premises. In summary if you like a resort with a lot of action and don’t mind the noise this one is fine, if you’re looking for a quiet getaway I’d look elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiphardesty
Business
Tucson
Dec 13, 2012

Great but don't expect the internet to work

The staff at Park Royal is excellent. Every request was handled quickly and professionally. The food is better than I expected. They only have two wine selections (red or white) but I they were better than some house selections I've had. My only serious complaint was that the internet connection was horrible, constantly dropping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2011

What You See is Not What You Get

First of all, you must understand that Cozumel is NOT a beach destination. Hotels are located close to coral reefs and rocks. Forget the idea of long, white, sandy beaches. Think more about snorkeling and scuba diving, if you are interested. The Hotel swears that the tourism industry and the huge cruise ships that arrive daily - in front of the hotel! - are not threatening the coral reefs but I do have serious doubts. Another thing: in my experience, all-inclusive packages are all about quantity, not quality. I regret to say that I have had diarrhea at the Park Royal Hotel in Cozumel, possibly due to the quality of the food. I am a moderate and healthy eater and would have settled for less quantity and more quality. I was not happy with the room they gave me, facing a noisy construction site beside the hotel. After two days, when I finally managed to speak to the reception supervisor, Mr. Quezal, he gave me a quieter room for my last night in Cozumel. He was nice but made the point that my rights were the same as everybody else. So I guess I was not the only one complaining about the room. I must say that in general the hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places offering scuba diving and snorkeling excursions. Do not accept the first price and do negotiate. Quite often the first option they offer is a more expensive one. Another hint: ask to check the room before you accept it. I have met friends at the Park Royal Hotel in Cozumel who said their shower was weak and others who said they had to change rooms because the air-conditioning was not working well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrookedCop
Business
Raeford, NC
Jul 6, 2010

A little more and it would've been GREAT

The AC was out one afternoon and it was called in to the front desk. Thirty minutes after no action seemed to have been taken, I went to the front desk. When I inquired about them providing a fan as a quick fix, I was told that that wouldn't be possible as the hotel didn't have any. The front desk had a fan that THEY were using, but it couldn't be given up for a guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen scuba pro
Business
Mokena Illinois
Apr 24, 2010

A beautiful all-inclusive hotel

This is about my 7th time at Park Royal and I will keep coming back. It is very clean, very friendly staff, and beautiful gardens with lots of shade, beautiful pool, and a separate area with a beach and 2 more pools. I dive everyday and it is a great location. The food is good, some nights are better than others, but with the all inclusive I could always find something I liked. This is not a party atmosphere , so if you're looking for that, this isn't the place. It's mostly families, couples, and singles just looking for an enjoyable vacation. You can't go wrong choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 6, 2010

An amazing bargain

This hotel is erroneously rated a three star. It is immaculate, with a vast array of pool and waterside opportunities, an extensive entertainment program from morning til night, fabulous, friendly staff and surprisingly good food. There are people everywhere, all the time, cleaning. The rooms are immaculate. Rooms below the 3rd floor however only have vegetation views. After two days, the staff moved me up to a floor with a water view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top