$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
390 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 17, 2014

family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a 1 year old and we loved the beach area. There were no waves and he could play and really enjoy the sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservastions early in the day (1200) for the restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24's Mommy
Business
Moore, OK
Oct 14, 2014

Nightmare vacation turned around!

We had originally booked at Melia Cozumel, needless to say we were NOT happy with this resort. We switched to The Park Royal and had the best time! Staff is very friendly, food is good, pools across the street are absolutely gorgeous! The only thing I would change is to add a fridge in the rooms and maybe more of a kid friendly variety for food. My kids did not go hungry though! We will definately go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are doing any excursions, do not book through any of the hotels. They are way too expensive. You can find anything you are looking for across from the ferry stops in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 9, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Value

This is our third visit to this hotel. This was our first time we took a child, our 1.5 year old. This hotel has everything. The staff was always friendly, the food is great, and Cozumel is one of the safest places in the world for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a small coffee pot if you want coffee in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Dave
Business
Plano, TX
Sep 5, 2014

Great relaxing vacation

Excellent snokeling, good food, plenty of drink, good activities at the pool as well as the evening. Very relaxing vacation. Hotel is close to downtown as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations as no additional costs at the Mexican and Italian restaurants in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laat
Business
maryland
Aug 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was great, and everything was very clean. The food was delicious, and we were minutes away from "El Pueblito". Everyone we spoke with outside the hotel told us it was one of the best hotels in Cozumel. We look foward to visiting again soon! Felt like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
txbeachmom
Business
Prosper, TX
Aug 9, 2014

Average, no-frills all-inclusive

This is an average resort. We attended a wedding on short notice, so it served it's purpose. I absolutely hated that they are instantly hounding you about timeshare nonsense. I just wanted to check in & go relax, but we had to go through the stupid process of having to sit & talk to someone about going to a presentation. We also bought the round trip shuttle through the travel site to simplify things. DON'T buy it!!!!! It's part of another "presentation" about activities & excursions you can buy. We got our ride to the resort but had to pay for our trip back. The representative was there for limited times each day that are not posted & never saw the rep to get our "ticket" for our ride back to the airport. The all inclusive meals, snacks, & drinks were convenient. However. the drinks seemed watered down, there were limited choices on beer, & the food was okay. There is a restaurant geared more for finer dining that you need to make a reservation with, but even that food was just okay, nothing to rave about. The majority of the staff is pleasant & helpful. Some of the bartenders in the busier infinity pool area were not the most attentive but they were very busy & some American guests were pretty rowdy, so they probably assumed I was with the annoying group. Our room was very clean & the staff did an excellent job with daily cleaning (we had ours cleaned 4 out of 7 days). They always left fresh towels and new bottles of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThuChad
Business
Edmond, Ok
Jul 30, 2014

Fun Family Trip

My wife and I got married at the Park Royal in 2009 and decided to return in July for an anniversary trip. We ended up traveling with 24 people and all staying at the Park Royal. Having been to Cozumel several times before, we knew what to expect with arrival at the airport and hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were approached by the "concierge" asking if we wanted the arrival packet. They just want to sign you up for a timeshare or sell you other things. We bypassed all these people and went directly to the check-in counter. They wear pink or green shirts. Check-in went smooth and our room was ready exactly at 3:00 when they said it would be. Bring a swim suit in your carry-on if you want to hit the pool before 3:00 at the hotel. They will hold your bags in a secure location until you get your room. The hotel is located within walking distance of several souvenir shops but you will have to walk a few miles or take a taxi if you want to hit the main shopping and restaurant area. The food is decent for an all inclusive hotel. I was always able to find a few things that I liked which I've found to be standard for all inclusives. Don't expect much change in the menu from day to day. The coconut grouper at the Mexican restaurant is consistently delicious. They have several name brand liquors and two beer choices which is better than most other all inclusives in Cozumel. They may refuse to serve you tequila shots at the swim up bar. I'm not really sure why but they cut us off after the 3rd round of shots. Compared to other resorts on the island the beach is really small but ocean snorkeling and swimming from the beach is decent. My wife and I have been to the Park Royal three times and have never found it to be as crowded as it was on this trip. The major complaint I had was that the largest pool and pool deck area was closed for resurfacing when we were there. This also closed the volley ball court. With the closing of this area, it made finding a pool/beach chair difficult if you didn't get one early in the morning. The other infinity pool was always crowded and took forever to get a drink. I know everything requires maintenance but it would have been nice to know before booking. Overall, this was a great trip for everyone in our group and a great value. After staying here three times I think we will probably try some other places but would definitely recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great restaurants outside the hotel. We like Alberto's beach bar north of the Iberostar Resort. They have good food and eating a table five feet from the ocean makes an incredible view at sunset. It's a 5-10 minute taxi ride south from the Park Royal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayfarms
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2014

Park Royal

The hotel is wonderful in so many ways, and a little lacking in a few others. The Kids Club is great! We have used it the past 6 years off and on. Highly recommend it. The food was really good, but I have one complaint: No Guacamole. Come on, how do u go to Mexico and not have Guacamole at least once a day... The A/C in our rm was not at its best. I called maintenance the first nite, but since it was running he assumed that meant it would get colder, it didn't. Averaged 21-22 the whole stay. Friends w us, their rm got down to 17-18 at night. Women in their 50s know what I'm saying... The last thing that we all noticed was hard beds, but to b fair; I believe they are all this way in Mx. I'm really not gripping, we have stayed at this resort 6 times, I'm just stating some things that our group of 13 noticed. I would stay here again ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The steaks on the Pirate Ship Eve Cruise was one of the best I have had in years

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dallas Georgia Allens
Business
Dallas, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel

We loved the location and the staff. We were close to what we wanted to see and the staff was helpful and very attentive. We had a not so good experience with the food. There was a smaller selection than we expected on main entrees and the entrees there were only average. We ate one night in the Italian restaurant and the Grouper was excellent but the chicken parm was not that good. We also felt the room was too cold and asked the front desk to help since we could not adjust it. The cleaning lady finally helped us on the third day. Until then it was 18 degrees C in our room. The beds were not comfortable and we all three had backaches in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Restaurants in down town area worth visiting, La Choza, The Mission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacM
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2014

Good value family vacation

Organized beach volleyball daily. Also pool volleyball and exercise for adults and kids . Buffet meals are decent for the price but nothing memorable. 2 other restaurants - Italian and Mexican so-so food. Shopping within walking distance. $7 cab fare to go into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top