$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
454 reviews
Great Honeymoon

Went there for my honeymoon and had a great time. Loved the restaurants and the amenities. Staff... See full review

  • John M.
  • Jul 2, 2015
nice stayed

We had a wonderful time. I like the food,the staff was very nice. See full review

  • Alicia G.
  • May 5, 2015
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Nearby attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Policies
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 454
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia G.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

nice stayed

We had a wonderful time. I like the food,the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anshika a.
Business
chicago
Apr 13, 2015

goood

very nice and very comfortable, its a must check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

family trip

The hotel is very clean, staff members are very pleasant and take pride in their work. The beds are very hard along with pillows. Time share people are exhausting. My husband and I was had stomach issues the last three days we were there, and the more we spoke with people the more we realized there were many people not feeling well during their vacation. We reported it and they said they had other reports and were looking in to it. I have been back home for a day and we are still not feeling well.. Not a very pleasant vacation when you are sick half the stay, and all they could say is sorry we are looking into it??? This has been the worst vacation for us so far and will not return to this resort. :( If we had not been sick and noticed many other people were sick I would have probably vacationed here again.. The island is beautiful. make sure you rent a car on line before you arrive it is cheaper.Be sure and drive all around the island and stop at the little bar and grills the one by the light house has amazing views...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aileen T.
Business
Wayne
Mar 4, 2015

good value

I did not expect much with this all inclusive but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great option for scuba divers traveling with non diving family and friends. The pools are very nice. The cafeteria buffet restaurant was consistently decent to good and the in house fancier restaurants were nice for all inclusive. The staff tried hard. The room was clean as was the entire resort. The beds were hard and not comfortable but the two shower in the bathroom made up for it. Good location and close to the town without being in the cruise ship terminal. Not a lot of choice on cozumel honestly and this is a great choice over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb W.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

great place for the value.

The staff are very friendly, they keep you happy, also keep the place very very clean. We stayed last year and again this year an will go back again. the beds are not the best but we get some sleep anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master Sergeant
Business
Glencoe
Feb 25, 2015

Great time

I like the clean rooms. The pools are great and the food exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Not for me

Very clean nice resort. Food was just average. Beautiful pools and grounds with friendly staff. Waiting in line for chance at dinner reservations or a drink is a turn off for me.Getting around the resort requires many stairs and uneven walkways.Cruise ships will block half your view, but i found watching them come and go every day was interesting. They are as big as the hotel. This is a time share resort with aggressive sales people. If you like A.I. resorts, you may like this one. But its not for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irina P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Very enjoyable location!

We loved the beach! The beach itself was small but the reefs and snorkeling was phenomenal!!! We rented equipment every day and our two 10 year olds saw so many nice fish, sting rays, huge water snails, crabs. That never gets old. The rooms were fine and clean. The staff was nice. We never spend much time in rooms, so as long as they clean it, we are fine. The food was good as usual in typical all-inclusive places. Entertainment was good for kids and for adults. Overall very good experience. Definitely coming back to this location :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car for $35 and $20 for insurance and drove around the island. It was awesome! There is only one road so you cannot get lost. No traffic but you get to see other resorts and other side of the island which is uninhabited and very different.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eaglesrock
Business
McKinney
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas Vacation

Overall, a very good value for the money...hotel was very clean and the staff were very attentative. The food was also good. Unfortunately, the cruise ships in front of the resort blocked our view most days and woke us up early in the morning upon their arrival and blocked the sunset most evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamapro
Business
Jackson Mississippi
Dec 6, 2014

We Love This Hotel!

2nd year traveling to the Park Royal and this trip we took the kids and they loved it too! This resort has been one of my favorites in Mexico. The staff is so helpful and the whole resort is spotless. My only tips are the resort has no hottub which during the fall months would be nice and for some reason during the middle of the day the hot water seems to not operate as it does during the morning and evening maybe due to laundry services? The resort is large and very well kept. I love the private beach area which offers a small area of great snorkeling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically next door is a car/scooter rental company. They are very reasonable and will negotiate. We spent $300 for 6 days of a VW beetle convertible. Deal with Jose. Taxi rides can add up so I have found this is the way to go.

Back to menu Return to top