$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great Hotel, Great Value

This is our third visit to this hotel. This was our first time we took a child, our 1.5 year old.... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 9, 2014
One of the most spectacular, impressive and modern hotels in the island, offering state-of-the-art facilities for the most discriminating traveler.

Park Royal Cozumel offers 348 elegant, comfortable and spacious rooms and suites, all of them provided with private balconies.

The new Park Royal Cozumel is known, among many other unique features, for being a landmark on the Island and for offering impeccable facilities as well as the attentive service standards for which Park Royal Hotels & Resorts have been internationally recognized over past years.

All Inclusive Rates include:
- All meals, including a la carte Dinner, Snacks, Alcoholic and Non-alcoholic Beverage (domestic and imported) with no limit.
- Daily Activities and shows at night.
- Non-motorized water sports.
- Taxes & Tips included.
Hotel Amenities: 3 restaurants, 2 snack bars, 5 bars, 3 swimming pools, 1 kids pool, Children's Club, Fitness Room, Spa, 2 Jacuzzis, Tobacco and Gift Shop, Travel Agency, Meeting Space, Doctor on Call, laundry, Open-air Theatre.

Family Plan - The Hotel accepts that two children sharing room with parents, provided the existing bedding arrangement. Children up to the age of 6 (six years old), will be free of charge (maximum 2 per room). Children between 7 and 12 years old, may still allowed to share the room with their parents, paying a charge, per night, for the All Inclusive Plan.

Park Royal Cozumel has direct access to the new Royal Village Shopping Mall where our guests will find different discounts. Show you bracelet and enjoy your shopping

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 388
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinnesotaPaul
Business
Minnesota
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel. One, there are plenty of pools on the grounds. Can they make the one pool by the beach that has the snack bar an Adult Pool only, I would like a place that I don't have to deal with kids splashing around and screaming and the second thing would be nice is to have a small fridge in the rooms to be able to keep the water cold or other refreshments we buy for ourselves to keep cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guido's is a must to go eat. Get a stone oven pizza and flat garlic bread. Too Die For. It is downtown just past a store called the Gold Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfsidesandcrab
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Our 5th time is a charm...

Yes, we have enjoyed this beautiful hotel 5 years in a row. It is a wonderful location. It's close enough to town, enjoy watching the cruise ships enter and depart, also our favorite...you can snorkel right off their beach and see tons of fish and coral. The only thing I would be careful of is booking it during a triathlon on the island. Can be a little crowded, but the staff does a beautiful job at try to accommodate every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did dine out a few times and was a wonderful break from the hotel food. 1.. We walked across the street to Ernesto's to have fajitas n nachos..they were fantastic! 2.. Drove to the south of the island to The Bob Marley Bar and enjoyed beer and beef nachos. 3. For our anniversary dinner we chose Guidos of downtown. Had a wonderful meal and the atmosphere is magical!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just call me Fred.
Business
Burleson Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or in the tower with a room furthest from Amphitheater if you intend to go to bed earlier than 10pm. Also make sure you are prepared to pay 2 dollars a day for an in room safe to secure your valuables. Lastly, if you want any kind of ocean view, you will need to be on 5th floor or higher. Everything else was to be expected from 3 star resort. The food was decent. The buffet offered a good selection of food and drink. The Italian restaurant and Mexican restaurant was especially good. The Italian salad bar was quality and offered things you won't find anywhere else on the resort. But, make sure you are diligent in making your reservations for those two restaurants. The mixed drinks at all the bars were free flowing and plentiful. If you get the chance to enjoy this facility, be sure and enjoy one of the infinity pool swim up bars near the beach and get a perfectly prepared drink from Luis. As for excursions, be sure and do your homework prior to arrival. The hotel will offer 'specials' which may not be the best price, so make sure you check online and forums to see what to expect to pay. An example we experienced with the X-Rails in wild tours: The cost online was 145.00, but at the resort, they wanted to get you to listen to the timeshare sales pitch and offer them for 168.00. Just make sure you investigate prior to committing. There are several things to do on the island, so it's worth investigating. We rented a van the last day we were there and went to the other side of the island. Several others rented scooters but we enjoy AC. Be sure and stop at coconuts on the other side for an ICE COLD beer and spectacular view. It's worth the stop. As for shopping, the best place to shop is actually at the Puerta Maya pier. You might find cheaper deals else where, but more often we found the price to be cheper at the pier. In summary, Park Royal is located far enough from town to miss the noise from the town, but close enough to town to be able to walk and go shopping etc. It's well worth what we paid to stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surprisingly it's the Puerta Maya pier area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Watoutwest
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2014

Hope your not hungry

The hotel was just okay. Room was clean beach was okay, getting a reservation to the restraunt was next to impossible, wich means you get buffet, buffet was not good at all, we elected to eat off premises, I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCRA
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel

Have been to this hotel many times.......keep going back. Staff is awesome, food is good, dive shop is right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyB
Business
Round Rock, TX
Aug 10, 2014

Great Value for the money

For what we paid, this was a great resort. I would like to see a few things change in order to make it better (cost for safe, wifi, and gym, and adults only pool), but overall I think it's an excellent choice for the star rating. Park Royal has a lot of employees that make it a great place. They go above and beyond to make you feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to go to Senor Frogs and party one night. It was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric in Arkansas
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Jul 17, 2014

Great value for an all inclusive experience

This was my second stay at Park Royal and overall it was very enjoyable. Positives were the same both trips... rooms and facilities are very clean and well kept, the resort is safe and fun, and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The downsides were there was remodeling work going on at one of the three pools so it was shut down the entire trip (of course it was my favorite pool on the beach with the swim up bar next to the sand volleyball court), and there is always an underlying sales pitch in everything about signing up for excursions and sitting through their "vacation program" also known as a timeshare sales pitch. But after saying "no" a few times that seemed to be enough or maybe I was just numb to it. The food is always good at the buffet and the finer dining options (Mexican and Italian) I would rate as a few notches above typical chain restaurants but it's definitely not true fine dining. The lighting, atmosphere, and ambiance are pleasant but not really fluffy. And being at an all inclusive you certainly run into other dining patrons that don't understand why a t-shirt, shorts, and baseball hat aren't appropriate at these nicer venues despite the signs remindinf about the casual/formal dress code. Also the view from the hotel is obstructed often by multiple cruise ships parked nearby but I learned to embrace it as just part of the view. Overall it was a pleasant stay and a wonderful experience. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a jeep and tour the island. There are Mayan ruins, lighthouses, a tequila factory, other public beaches with more sand and less rocks as it's a very safe island to tour on your own

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Polska Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2014

Below Par

Was a decent resort, but their so called beach was a joke, had no water for 10hrs at the hotel due to an issue with their water lines, food was mediocre, and try to rent a jeep there they will waste an hour and a half of your time to try and get you set up as a Royal Member and the jeep is just discounted and it had no a/c, banged up, clutch was slipping. Not a great experience. On a positive note both pools were extremely nice and most of the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town by the Ferry, a ton of stores and little shops. Bargain with them they will try to beat you up on merchandise price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
likestotravel2014
Business
Nevada, MO
Jul 10, 2014

will book here again

Excellent experience. Will book here again. would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for Italian night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monnycat
Business
phildelphia, pa
Jul 8, 2014

Average resort

I would first like to say, the staff for the most part were friendly, outgoing, and made the experience pleasurable. Some other positives: -friendly staff, very upbeat and made you want to participate in the games, yoga, etc. -fun activities through out the day -nice drinks -quality food, various options around the pool areas -nice shower in the room -snorkeling at the resort Areas of improvement: -pools did not seem clean and my husband would not swim in them (I was very uncomfortable swimming in the pools as well) - cloudy and not clear water -having to pay for the use of the gym (never had to pay at any hotel I've been to before and I've traveled all over) -having to pay for wifi (completely turned me off to never wanting to stay at another Park Royal resort) -one day we had a clean towel (that I thought was clean), but there was dried blood on it - completely gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top