$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
425 reviews
At Home

I have chosen Park Royal 4 years in a row - I feel at home when I visit. The staff is supreme with... See full review

  • Melanie W.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Love this hotel! Second time

Park Royal has the best food I've EVER had at an all-inclusive resort, hands down. The first time I... See full review

  • Megan C.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anshika a.
Business
chicago
Apr 13, 2015

goood

very nice and very comfortable, its a must check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis W.
Business
Arlington Heights
Apr 7, 2015

Return to Cozumel

Hi folks, Well, you won't find a friendlier or more attentive staff. They work hard to keep everything clean and comfortable. Rooms have been redone since our last visit seven years ago and all are ocean facing and very nice, but you have to be on the fifth floor or above for a decent ocean view. The location is near the cruise ship dock, so daytime views are cluttered by the ships, but still plenty of vista. The business activity has shifted to cater to cruise folks, too, meaning locations closer to the pier and downtown shop hours (and prices) that are geared more the cruise visitors than the island based crowd. I heard one woman complain about the food, but I just don't get that. The dishes were varied, numerous and obviously geared to satisfy a multi cultural, varied dietary clientele. Numerous salads, excellent fresh fruit, about twelve selections of mains/sides and a special of the day which included pork loin, roast turkey, Asian fare, etc. If the buffet doesn't do it for you, stand in line for about ten minutes for a reservation at the higher service/ala carte menu at the Mexican and Italian restaurants. We liked the Mexican better as it had some excellent fish and seafood offerings. Overall, I would offer a 4.5/5 maybe a bit higher. You can't do much about the ships, but that's the price of development. As far as value, I don't think there's a better bet of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Spring break

Park Royal surpassed my expectations! For the price I have to admit I was a little concernef how nice the resort would be. It was imaculate. Some things like in room wi-fi, optional in-room safe and the fitness center were ala carte which at first seemed weird but after I thought about the price I paid it made sense (the fees were low). It was a little hard to get into the ala carte restaurants but I don't go there for the food so we wete oj with the buffets. Overall we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie W.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

At Home

I have chosen Park Royal 4 years in a row - I feel at home when I visit. The staff is supreme with royal treatment and friendliness the restaurants and food are great for all inclusive and the location is great to shopping either downtown or by the cruise ships. Love this place!! Carlos and Rolando are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan C.
Business
Bedford
Mar 20, 2015

Love this hotel! Second time

Park Royal has the best food I've EVER had at an all-inclusive resort, hands down. The first time I went, they asked me to fill out a customer satisfaction card, and the next time I came (1 year later), they had changed literally everything I had suggested on the card--between meal snacks, keeping more bars open later, late night snack bar. It was awesome. Really great hotel. Amazing for the price. Always a good time. I've definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Fantastic getaway

Super clean resort. Awesome breakfasts! Very friendly staff. Fun nightly shows. Wonderful snorkeling. Very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

family trip

The hotel is very clean, staff members are very pleasant and take pride in their work. The beds are very hard along with pillows. Time share people are exhausting. My husband and I was had stomach issues the last three days we were there, and the more we spoke with people the more we realized there were many people not feeling well during their vacation. We reported it and they said they had other reports and were looking in to it. I have been back home for a day and we are still not feeling well.. Not a very pleasant vacation when you are sick half the stay, and all they could say is sorry we are looking into it??? This has been the worst vacation for us so far and will not return to this resort. :( If we had not been sick and noticed many other people were sick I would have probably vacationed here again.. The island is beautiful. make sure you rent a car on line before you arrive it is cheaper.Be sure and drive all around the island and stop at the little bar and grills the one by the light house has amazing views...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Times 987
Business
Oak Lawn
Mar 14, 2015

Couples Trip

Hotel was very nice, especially the beach area. It was difficult to make reservations at the ala cart restaurants. We never made it because staff said they were full. Also, hotel not very close to main center were all the bars/restaurants are at. We had to eat at buffet every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Luke
Business
Joelton
Mar 10, 2015

Annual trip

We always enjoy this hotel. The sales people never bothered us at all. Food is reasonable, nothing great. Always clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aileen T.
Business
Wayne
Mar 4, 2015

good value

I did not expect much with this all inclusive but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great option for scuba divers traveling with non diving family and friends. The pools are very nice. The cafeteria buffet restaurant was consistently decent to good and the in house fancier restaurants were nice for all inclusive. The staff tried hard. The room was clean as was the entire resort. The beds were hard and not comfortable but the two shower in the bathroom made up for it. Good location and close to the town without being in the cruise ship terminal. Not a lot of choice on cozumel honestly and this is a great choice over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top