$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
384 reviews
Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The... See full review

  • laat
  • Aug 18, 2014
Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or... See full review

  • Just call me Fred.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calikidd222
El Paso, Texas
Aug 13, 2013

Just Amazing.

Words can not begin to express the quality of the hotel, services, and food. I have stayed at numerous All Inclusives and this place never fails to impress. This was my third trip to this resort in five years and I will be back. This hotel is on an amazing reef that snorklers and divers alike would usually pay extra for. If you are a diver contact Josue at Roberta's Scuba Shack. He has been a dive master for over 20 years and will take you to the most amazing reefs. Prepare to see sharks, turtles, octopus, lobsters and crab. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Roberta's Scuba Shack. Ask for Josue or Bazooka. You will be blown away by what you will see in the stunning coral reefs that Josue will take you to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jun 13, 2010

Great Experience!

We visited June 5 - June 10, 2010. Had a great time. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Entertainment staff did their best to see everyone had a good time. Clean, good food overall, great variety. Highly recommend this place for families. We had 16 and 18 year girls with us and they liked it. Lots of activity, or simply enjoy the pools. With 3 different ones to choose from, you could find one that was either calm or roudy. The Royal Holiday sales people were not too pushy. We simply told them we weren't interested, and they left us alone. We will definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Feb 3, 2011

Couple or Family - Best Vacation Ever

We were amazed at the quality of care given to us. The rooms were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The grounds and rooms were kept spotless. We loved the food and alternated every night between the Mexican (red snapper!) and the Italian(Steak) restaurant. Breakfast at the buffet has something for everyone, there is always an abundance of fresh fruit. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The snorkeling right in front of the hotel was amazing! We went to a couple of other areas but some of the best fish were there to be enjoyed by even children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Mar 29, 2010

Cozumel

It was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have great open air markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jun 11, 2010

Good hotel for a great price.

If you are not scuba diving you might want to find a place closer to town. Everything about the hotel on the other hand was perfect. The food was great at the buffet and the restaurants were great too. From talking to people that scuba dive this was a great hotel location to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
detriot michigan
May 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

love this resort. didn't like the room we got this year. we requested a certain room but didn't get it. try to change rooms but wouldn't do it. manager was suppose to call us at the room but never did.service, food, and cleaniness is great.pools and beach front are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

sport bar at is nice. show and games are fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristi s
missiouri
Jul 9, 2011

awesome

we have stayed at many hotels but, by far this was proablly the best as far as service!!we didnt take our kids this time but plan on taking them next time!!it was such a great place !!3 differnt pools and a great beach for snorkeling!!the food was also great and the resort was only 3 1/2 miles from town!!! the rooms were nice but need a stocked refridgerator for the rainy days. overall we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron Oh
Jul 11, 2011

I do not understand

The flights were ATROCIOUS ,especialy the flight from Cozumel to Atlanta. I do not have enough space or time to explain why WE will NOT FLY Delta . If you want to talk to me about why my #[@]. Thank you!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2011

Beautiful AND friendly!

Stayed at Park Royal in Cozumel with a friend of mine, never been there before, but have been to Mexico. This place was BEAUTIFUL. We got there about an hour before check in and our room wasn't ready yet. They gave us our wristbands to explore and get drinks and visit the pool or beach if we wanted to. We grabbed drinks and started talking to the staff. One thing that really stood out was how friendly and amazing the staff was. They were VERY helpful with us, who had college Spanish but no where to practice it. They spoke English very so they were able to help us whenever we stumbled trying to think of words we didn't know in Spanish. They gave us amazing suggestions on what to do in the area. It seems like the staff makes it a point to remember your names, to make you feel special every time you pass them in your days staying there. I don't think anyone forgot our names, and they would constantly greet us when they saw us amywhere at the resort. The food at the buffet was good, but could use a little more variety for breakfast and lunch from day to day. Not to say they didn't have variety, it just seemed like I had the same thing for breakfast everyday (which was a combo of many foods). The dinner buffet changes daily and you can tell that some of the food has been sitting there a while, but it was still tasty. Lunch was easy because we filled up at breakfast everyday so we'd either take a quick trip to the buffet or just go to the poolside snack shops for a hotdog, cheeseburgers, hotdogs, or nachos. Easy and tasty. The two resturants you could make reservations at were much better, especially the Mexican resturant... delicious! The beach was beautiful and perfect for snorkling even right near the hotel. The beach had some rocks that were bearable to walk on, but water shoes are probably a good idea. The two pools facing the ocean were wonderful, but one had a rather rough bottom and walls, so it was easy to scratch up your toes and knees on the walls/floor. Watch out jumping on your barstool in that pool, I have some pretty bad scratches thinking that the surface would be smooth at the bar but finding a rough surface instead. No complaints about the other pool, it was amazing. Perfect view of the ocean, strong drinks, and friendly people and staff, what more could one ask for?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the mega and start walking from there for downtown shopping. The storefronts DOWNTOWN are overpriced, you can bargain before you get there, or on the side streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish and Walter
Maryland, USA
Feb 3, 2011

Wonderful Experience

This was a short 4 day winter escape for my husband and I. It turned out to be so much more than we expected for the price. The grounds were spotless, not a leaf or spec of trash on the ground anywhere. Same with the room. I've never stayed a resort that was so incredibly clean. The resort is beautiful with lots of lush tropical plants, water features, and staff at your beck and call. The staff are friendly and eager to help and joyful. Whatever we desired, they went out of their way to get it. We ate mostly at the buffet and there was plenty of food to choose from. We never left hungry. The beach had an infinity pool and deck that hung out over the water with a snack bar. You could snorkel right there in front of the hotel. Tons of colorful fish. The only thing to be aware of is the "time-share" salesmen. They start to attack you the minute you get off the plane. Make a b-line for the outside of the airport. Do not stop to talk to anyone. That is my advice. Also, they will be present in the hotel as well. They pose as tour information specialist. Once they set up your tours and give you prices on everything, they ask you to attend their 90 minute presentations. They are very cunning. Beware! Evidently they are at all the hotels. Best advice. Find out where you want to go and just take a taxi there yourself. Don't bother with the hotel people. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not sign up for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. It cost us $70 round-trip. Not only were they not there to meet us (and we did everything we were supposed to, including emailing them our itinerary) but we never received our return voucher to get to the airport to return home. We ended up having to take a taxi to the airport. The cost of the taxi . . . $14. Much cheaper and quicker to take a taxi. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search