$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
390 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Cozumel
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2010

Missing Cozumel!

just got back from a wonderful week at park royal with my family (husband & 2 kids). i miss it already! we had a very nice time. the service was the best i've had in mexico. the food was outstanding. the property was extremely clean and the staff, especially the entertainers, were very personable, friendly & entertaining. the variety of night shows was excellent as well as the day activities. my kids loved the fun kid-friendly activities during the day. . .crazy games, arts & crafts, volleyball, waterpolo, etc. the staff was oustanding[...]they were the BEST!! would recommend park royal to anyone and can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

would recommend skipping the locals selling on the streets. . .you can get much better deals in the little shops near punta longesta *shopping mall* or in san miguel square without the haggling! happy shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
howardhe1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 22, 2009

Park Royal Cozumel

we took the jeep tour around the island went shopping both in town and at the near by duty free shops. we took the ferry to Playa del Carmen and shopped there aslo snorkling at hotel was great and scubba was right there at the hotel. foor was great and we plan to return next year with our whole family its a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

watch for ships to come in to get great deals at duty free shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Dec 12, 2009

Perfect

The staff was wonderful from the moment they opened the taxi door to the closing of the taxi door when we left. The staff made you feel like part of a big family. The resort was very peaceful and fun. Excellent in every aspect. Will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short taxi drive to the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 3, 2011

Great Week

Very Nice Hotel...All 3 Pools were great..each had a swim up bar..beach area between the pools is a little small, but had no problems getting a spot. Only time beach pools were grouded was on Saturday..hotel sold off passes to the cruisers..but we stayed at hotel pool...not affected..Food was great!!!!...cant ask for a better selection..I promise you you wont go hungry..not like a cruise..but definately enough food at the right times..Night time entertainment was ok..dont expect a vegas style show..just enough fun to catch your eyes and kill an hour or so..traveled with teenagers..they got a little bored..but surrvived..hotel stafffed offered things to do..just not alot of interest from the guests..hotel close enough to the downtown area/square..we rented a car for the week for $210.00...went around the island, into town several times...i'd suggest it to save cab fare..easy to get around..parking in town can be tricky..but well worth it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down town early...unless u like to party hard..been there and done that..11 pm is late enough for me now

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 15, 2008

great staff! great booze

Park Royale was very clean. They offered alcohol that was better than well drinks including bottles that you'd find in typical american bar aside from the top shelf bottles. The buffet was great. You had to make reservations at the restaurants and because they filled up very fast had to be done around noon. However the buffet rotated the food every night from those restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools were kept well. The beach was slighly rocky but that's all the beaches in Cozumel. Definitely great place. We were very happy and drank and ate most of the time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

PARK ROYAL WAS SPECTACULOR RESORT. MY SON SPENT SPRING BREAK HEAR AND CALLED ME TO SAY IT WAS BEAUTIFUL HERE SO I BOOK A VACACTION HERE AND HE WAS SO RIGHT IT WAS AWESOME. CLEAN AND ALL OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE BEST RESORT I HAVE EVER BEEN. I WILL GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS RIGHT THERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2008

Would recommend staying here

Was very happy with my stay here. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was pretty good. There were a few cons --- our ground floor room was very noisy, so not recommended for light sleepers! We could hear everything going on in the hallway --- full conversations and flip flops walking by. The beach at the resort is small and rocky --- if you are looking for a place with a nice beach with water to swim in for a week, then this may not be for you. However, the beach/pool area is picturesque and fully stocked with drinks and snacks, so not a bad place to pass the time. Overall, these drawbacks were not enough to ruin the stay --- would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. Cabs to and from the airport and $US 7 - 10 one way, from downtown $US4 one way, and to nearby beaches are $US12 - 15 one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EFCJ
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 10, 2009

Great Vacation!

Great hotel... grounds are flawless, rooms are clean and nice size. The staff is incredible and really enhanced our stay. We could not have asked for a better vacation. Totally reccommend renting a scooter and going around the island to the other size to see the other beaches. Really easy to do as the island just has 1 road so no need to worry about getting lost. We had a fabulous vacation and would reccommend Park Royal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet dinner not so hot... reccommend the restaurants at the hotel as opposed to the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2007

Fantastic Except for Timeshare Selling

Park Royal Cozumel was a beautiful, well taken care of hotel with fabulous swimming pools and swim-up bars. There were 3 pools (one for children) and two adult infinity pools at the waters edge where the cruise ships dock. The drinks there were great. Be sure to get a Luis Special when you are there -- they are the best! It was great being able to get hamburgers, nachos, hot dogs and pizza right at the pool area so you did not have to get dressed to go to the buffet for lunch. Breakfast buffet was fabulous, lunch was good, and we never tried the buffet at night. Mexican Restaurant has wonderful Snapper Veracruz and the best guacamole I have ever eaten. The Italian Restaurant has the best Grilled Chicken Parmesan I have ever eaten. Both restaurants were excellent. The Caribean Restaurant was not open during our stay. They are going to have a grand opening in August they said. Our room was really large and spacious and we had a beautiful oceanview from our balcony on the 6th floor. The shower in the bathroom had plenty of hot water, was the largest shower we have ever had in Mexico, and the most pressure of any hotel. Now to the bad -- when we got off the airplane we were prepared for the Timeshare people approaching us, but we could not get anyone of them to tell us where to go to get to the taxi stand. There were vans lined up outside and we walked out there 2 times and each one of the men at the vans told us they were the taxis and to get in. They quickly started talking about the Timeshare at the Park Royal and we would walk off. It took a couple of attempts before we located the taxi stand at the END of all the Timeshare stands to be able to purchase our transfer to the hotel. What we were not prepared for was at check-in when I told the person at the desk that we wanted to book a massage and to purchase an excursion and he turned us over to the CONCIERGE that was nothing more than another Timeshare sales person that would not take NO for an answer. This time it actually got to the point of Harrassment! My husband told him No and I told him No and he angrily continued to badger us about why we didn't want to save money on our excursion. I was so upset that I loudly yelled NO and asked him what part of that did he not understand. We were so upset that we just got up and walked away and he got his Manager to come over to us to tell us we could still book our excursion but they only wanted 2 hours of our time to book it! I told them both to forget it that I didn't want to go on the excursion that bad anymore. We stormed off and told them we were never coming back to this hotel again. When we went to town we were approached on every corner, by the pier, at the restaurants and from vendors asking us to take the tour of the Park Royal. We finally figured out that everyone knew we were staying there because we both had to wear the green bands on our wrists showing we were part of the All Inclusive at the hotel. We have been approached by Timeshares before but never have we ever been subjected to such harrassment before. If you stay at this hotel be prepared to get a double dose of aggravation if you don't talk to anyone at the airport. This is really a shame because other than this very unpleasant episode we really had a great time at the hotel. If I were seriously asked whether I would go back again I would have to say I really don't know!. That is how bad the Concierge and his Manager were. Also, when we were checking in there was a couple standing next to us and the man was screaming at one of the Timeshare sellers asking why he had to leave his ID at the front desk. He could not get an answer from the man and he told him he was not leaving his ID anywhere but in his pocket. The man told him he could not take the tour if he didn't leave his ID at the front desk and he angrily said he was going to get his son from the pool area and he was leaving. He looked at us and told us to b...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and shopping were a 5 minute taxi cab ride that cost $4.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway. Ar.
Jun 8, 2011

Nice and pleasant

I took a couple of excursions, one on a submarine and one throughout the island. They were fantastic. I did dive and scuba dive. great reefs! I used the pool and went to the night shows. Service was good, food was fresh and tasty and the hotel personal was very friendly and diligent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In the metro area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top