$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
396 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Hansen
Business
East Grand Forks, MN
Feb 5, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Overall great place, the beach area was small but nice. Food was GREAT, rooms were as clean as I have ever seen. The bad thing is the beds are really small, so small we almost slept in seperate beds. The walk ways around the resort are very hard to walk on and you have to wear shoes its so hard. But overall I would go back in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori AH
Business
Nebraska
Feb 3, 2014

Family and Friend getaway

We traveled with nine, all adults. Had a great time, the staff was all friendly, food was good. Very clean. Scenery at the resort was fabulous. I really have no complaints about the trip at all. Everyone in our group had a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On our last evening we ate at Tio Josie. It was a small restaurant about a mile to the north of the resort. Very good food, and service. Had the fresh catch of the day. Also would recommend the coconut shrimp and lobster tail. The best we ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuart and Valerie
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Feb 3, 2014

Great Getaway

Stayed for a week. Ocean View room was great, garden view would be adequate. Great grounds with gardens (manicured jungle) surrounding pool. Beverages and food very available. Good cheeseburgers and chips and pico de gallo at snack bar. Food in Veranda buffet was well done and changed nightly with theme. Reservations to restaurants are worth it. Great service, and reservations start at noon so you don't have to get up early. Pool bars are especially fun with great pools on the beach. Beach and swim area has snorkeling. Go to vacation club presentation only if you want to score rental car or discounted snorkeling. Pushers are generally very easy on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best snorkel from shore is at Eco Park del Sur. It is longer swim for experienced snorkelers but has a living reef and large variety of fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
28888
Business
Spokane WA
Feb 2, 2014

Great Vacation

We love this place. Our second stay and we'll be back. The food is delicious and we can't say enough about the two restaurants and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zdf31
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 22, 2014

Great Hotel for vacation

The location is great. Close to airport, downtown and the pier. Room is spacious and clean, the bed is a bit soft for me though (I like rock hard mattress). Watch out for the big ants outside on the balcony if you have little children. The small private beach is good for kids playing sands and snorkeling. The two beach-side pools are my favorite! The views are awesome! Bartenders are nice and friendly and I like the drinks very much! Make sure to use the safe inside the room if you carry lots of cash or valuable stuff. My friend was stolen $1500 cash in the room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clark kent superman
Business
Anderson, SC
Jan 21, 2014

Great Anniversary get-a-away!

We liked everything about the hotel, but I do have a few ideas for improvements. There was a Fiesta downtown on Sunday night, and I was thinking a Mexican dance around the lat the hotel in the evenings would be fun (not on stage, in front of everyone)! The best drink was a Mahito because it was made from real fruit juice. With all the fresh fruit, it would have really been nice if the drinks were made from juice not some imitation drink. But, everything about the food was excellent and the waiters were the best, especially Edwardo (the matridee)! I was over charged for the room and couldn't get it straightened out at the front desk. We paid for an upgrade to an ocean view room, but got the standard deluxe room. We paid an extra $375 for room 1212 as compared to my son who stayed nextdoor in 1210. Julio, the clerk showed me the delux code on the room reservation instead of Delov. How do I correct this overcharge? Kent McGahey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive the island. Take your snorkel gear and find a great, secluded beach with a nearby reef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BevKerbow
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jan 20, 2014

Anniversary trip

Hubby and I stayed at the Park Royal for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful experience and very relaxing. Our room was quiet and clean, but the beds are somewhat harder than what we like. The food at the restaurants was delicious but make your reservations early! The Buffet and snack bars are pretty good and have plenty of variety. Drinks were great, the bartenders work very hard! We don't have kids so can't speak to their activities but they had a family pool and kids play area. Watch out for the promotions for their "presentation" They will hit you up for daily excursions. If you pay someone at the airport stick with them no matter what, its less of a hassle. This hotel has a small beach with ocean access -good snorkeling. Strongly recommend renting a scooter or jeep and driving around the island, Punta Sur is BEATUTIFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Wait until after 6pm to do your shopping because all of the tourist from the cruise ships will be gone and you get better deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
willie4721
Business
bristolville ohio
Jan 19, 2014

Terrible for that romantic getaway, needs help, rude staff

just got back from our week vacation to Cozumel Mexico. Cozumel as always is always a nice place to visit but we do try to stay at different resorts each time we go. We chose Park Royal and was disappointed with our last visit. As soon as we got to the resort, even before check-in we were harassed by timeshare salesmen. They can be demanding about setting up a appointment with them and it was a bad way to start off our vacation. We never did go to a time share meeting but talking to others who did, they said it took all day and wasn't good. Once we finally made it to our room we were happy it was on the top floor. The house keeping did not do a good job cleaning it at all. There was hair in the bathroom and even blood on the sheets!. Also our shower was broke and they would not switch us rooms!! And all of the rooms in the hotel only have 2 double beds, you can not get one queen. So if you are looking for a romantic getaway FORGET it. We go to all inclusive resorts often and this one was one of the worst we stayed at. There is not free wifi regardless of what the booking service states. You have to pay for a safe and you only get one shampoo and soap per visit. Also the buffets are very limited. You have to ask for bacon and if you don't tip you could forget about it. This is the only resort I have been to where you get far worse service if you don't tip very often. I usually tip with every third drink or so but that is not enough at park royal. We tried the other restaurants, the Mexican on the resort was good and the Italian was average. The restaurant manager could have been much more helpful to us. We set up our reservations at noon for two at the Italian and went back at one to try to add two more and we were not allowed. When we did go in for dinner the restaurant was almost empty and we sat at a table set up for four but we were not allowed to have our new friends join us. I would not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet Wendys downtown is AWESOME great drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cain Wang
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 16, 2014

good experience in Park royal

Overall great stay experience, small beach but is neat and good for snorkelling. no free wifi is one con.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
28 year old travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2014

Not so all inclusive

The resort is one of the oldest ones on the island and could use some updating. The beach area is small, beds are hard and everything costs extra. $5 per day for the gym, $15 per day for internet (on only one device), $2 a day for an in room safe. Inexpensive, but all the additions add up. Staff was hard working and restaurants were good. Beware of the timeshare presentation....waste of time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street, Ernesto's, has free wifi as long as you purchase something. You can also rent a car nearby to take a highly recommended drive around the island. Must stop at Coconuts! Amazing margaritas and scenic views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top