$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
398 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (398)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjmeade
Business
Indiana
Mar 24, 2014

We like this hotel but dont be looking forward to eating there!

This is our second time visiting park royal. It has great pools and nice staff. I hate that you cannot see the sunset due to the cruise ships that are there 6 days out of the week. We only got to go to one restaurant one time during our 7day vacation. There was about a 30/50min line around 11am that you would have to wait in, in order to get reservations and If you are not first in line your reservation will not be until 9pm! The buffet is decent but not the gratest! We chose to eat off site so we didnt save much money on the all food included factor. The bed wasnt very comfortable and forget trying to watch a tv show when you go to bed there is only 1-2 english channels. We didnt get an ocean view room, and they claimed they were out of them, even though they gave someone an ocean view 10mins after we left! I liked it but after the scond visit I wouldnt go back. I heard that the palace was a lot better aand they remeber who you are when you return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a jeep and drive the island yourself! Watch your speed and you will not get pulled over. You can stop at a beach on the way or just stop and shop and eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Pike
Business
Richfield, MN
Mar 17, 2014

Relaxed sun at well maintained hotel.

The noise from pool area was annoying during mid day. Mostly caused by activities announcer using microphone. The room TV's need to be upgraded to flat screen cable. Only 2 channels available in English (CNN & FOX) with poor reception. The evening entertainment at theater could be updated. It starts a little late at 9 pm and stays the same year to year. The performers show a lot of enthusiasm with good costume attire on some nights. We've stayed here twice and may want to explore another area next time. The drinks are great. Food is good but not over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Pier where ship passengers shop. Easy to find shops and fun dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian sick of Winter
Business
London, ON, Canada
Mar 17, 2014

winter getaway with hubby

The hotel service was amazing. Staff is very helpful/friendly. Food was good with enough variety to satisfy. Beach is a little small, but snorkelling right off beach was good. Wish there were more beach chairs so you did not have to get up @ 5am to "save a chair".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a VW car to tour the island. Beaches to the south and east were much sandier, although water was rougher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Veterans
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2014

Great Vacation

The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms and facilities extremely clean and the staff very cordial. Rooms: The rooms are spacious and cleaned on a daily basis, some face the garden and the higher you get the better the view to the ocean. The mattrace is kind of hard. Surroundings: The garden and pools are very pretty and well kept. Yes, the pathways are somewhat uneven but unless you are elderly with balance issues that really should not be a problem. The beach is reached through a passageway under the road and is very small. There is not enough space and you have to get up very early to reserve a chair. The cruise ships are right in front of you all day so the view is not great and swimming is limited. Staff: the staff is very friendly and aims to please, the front desk people are a little tight but I think that has to do with management. On check out the manager was standing at the front desk and screaming and belittling them all the time, which did not provide for a good atmosphere. You can feel the difference in the restaurant where the managers are very nice and also the staff seems to be relaxed in a good way. Food: The food at the buffet was very tasty and the theme for dinner changed every night (Tex-Mex, Caribbean, Oriental etc.). Breakfast is great with fresh fruits and eggs to order and lots of other things. We ate once at the Italian restaurant and were very pleased. It would be better to change reservation times to early morning instead of 12-3pm. Yes, you have to pay for the Safe and Internet access, which is kind of ridiculous. The people at the front desk that say "Concierge" are time share vendors and should be avoided if you don't want to buy a time share since they are very insistent. However we really enjoyed our stay and had great Margaritas, Pina Colladas and ABC's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy a phone card from the hotel, the minutes are very expensive. Buy a "Lada" Card in a store and use a Public Phone on the street, way better value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1vacation
Business
Tecumseh Ontario Canada
Mar 16, 2014

Good Econo Location

the whole resort was spotless, rooms were comfortable,Food was ok and bars the same.The only real complaint was the showers, warm water only.All in all very good. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car from Smart car $180.00 for the week. Great way to see Island, on our time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaderlambo
Business
denver, co
Mar 13, 2014

fun time

we had a great time, food was pretty solid. Dinners ok.... Pool options rocked and the staff were outstanding. If your looking for a great value, good food & drinks you'll be happy. Beds were the only thing I would change, very stiff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elkmie1
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 10, 2014

When Winter Goes too Far

When winter gets out of hand, I need to get away. This years "Get Away" was exceptional. Now mind you work has been the worst ever, and the weather, close to the same. So the vacation was therapeutic and rejuvenating. Now any traveller will tell you that for a vacation to be special, the journey needs to provide its share of pleasure. Ours began with another of the typical daily snow storms, and airport closures. We were fortunate to get early advanced notice and American Airlines worked with us to reschedule, getting us to our destination 2 hours ahead of schedule. We arrived at the Park Inn in Cozumel and are greeted in the lobby by friendly, helpful and an organized staff. After a quick check in we were in our room and relaxing in no time. Unfortunately traveling requires dieting, not even a peanut for our 12 hour tour, so we were in need of dinner, but we arrived just at that time between lunch and dinner. We went to the snack bar and had hotdogs, hamburgers and nochos, along with a couple of stiff margaritas, "Life Was GOOD!" We met a couple at the snack bar who had been through a similar experience the same day and they seemed to be recovering nicely also. Well we felt that we were off to a good start and things only got better, food and staff were very friendly, Cozumel is a great island to visit, and after our week of bliss we left with smiles and memories (can't believe we left?). Till next time, may your trails be friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shonga
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 9, 2014

Fourth visit

Outstanding value !!!! Fourth visit to this all inclusive. Will return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Mexican or Italian restaurant and stay away from the buffet for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie and tyler
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 8, 2014

Great place!!!!

The only thing is that the rooms are a little loud at night and the water in the rooms are cold for a shower but over all was a awsome place !,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary L E
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 2, 2014

Love It

This is our second time to Park Royal. The staff is always friendly and they work really hard. The hotel is always clean. Only negatives is that the beds are a little on the hard side and a better method for dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top