$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki S.
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 23, 2014

Great Getaway

The hotel is great for the $. Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants for dinner the day of at noon or else it will be full. The gym there is a fee per day and they do not tell you that when you arrive. It is to be all inclusive.. Other then that, the staff is very friendly, prompt. The buffet is pretty good for a buffet. Nice location, great pools, beach area. Drinks are good also. Go to Chankanaab Park, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the Dolphins at Chankanaab Park~

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene V.
Business
Munster
Dec 23, 2014

Cozumel For Love and Family

Great location, terrfic hotel with great overall staff and services. Very kid and family hotel for sure. Friendly staff, good food choices and better yet, great drinks all day long.... Just stay away from all the sales pitches and most of all avoid the painful time-share sales people, they can be a nightmare. The hotel otherwise is just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Just stay away from all the sales pitches and most of all avoid the painful time-share sales people, they can be a nightmare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER L.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Clean and Friendly

Not the largest or most luxurious resort we've been to, but certainly among the best for cleanliness and service. Room was inviting and clean when we checked in and housekeeping did a great job keeping it that way. All the bartenders and waitstaff were friendly, quick with your order, and accommodating with requests. Better quality drinks than other more expensive resorts we've been to, at least I recognized all the labels and they had a good variety of mixers. We had Pina Coladas, Mojitos, Long Island Ice Teas that were all great. Dumped out a Strawberry Daiquiri, and got tired of the limited beer selection, but as with the food I could always find something enjoyable. The buffet is a real hit and miss, but figure out what you like and make a meal of it. Never went hungry. Personally I loved the Beef Fajitas and the Coconut Crusted fish at the Mexican Restaurant and didn't really like the Italian Restaurant's food as well, but that's just my taste and we had great service at both. Beach area is small, as expected, but provides access to incredible snorkeling right at the resort. I highly recommend bringing your own "dry top" snorkeling gear, the loaners and rentals are not great. "Nightly Entertainment", not really anything special so bring cards or take a cab to town. Overall a nice place to stay, and again, the service and cleanliness make up for anything lacking in amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsin wife
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 8, 2014

Wonderful stay

The food and location could have been a little bit better, but all in all our stay at the Park Royal was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamapro
Business
Jackson Mississippi
Dec 6, 2014

We Love This Hotel!

2nd year traveling to the Park Royal and this trip we took the kids and they loved it too! This resort has been one of my favorites in Mexico. The staff is so helpful and the whole resort is spotless. My only tips are the resort has no hottub which during the fall months would be nice and for some reason during the middle of the day the hot water seems to not operate as it does during the morning and evening maybe due to laundry services? The resort is large and very well kept. I love the private beach area which offers a small area of great snorkeling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically next door is a car/scooter rental company. They are very reasonable and will negotiate. We spent $300 for 6 days of a VW beetle convertible. Deal with Jose. Taxi rides can add up so I have found this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackowacko
Business
nyc ny
Nov 29, 2014

park royal awesome

nice n easy. just like we like it. nice location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Patti
Business
Chardon, Ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Great value. A lot for the money.

This is our 5th time at Park Royal and we love it! We have traveled a lot over the years and find that it would be hard to find a better experience for the money. It's walking distance from town and very close to all the shopping that you would want. The food quality and variety is very good. It's also very easy access to the hotel's beach and boat piers. We scuba dive almost every day with a local operator, so the pier availability is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The best shopping values in town are best had when there are no crew ship visitors, Sundays and later in the afternoon. The drawback is that a lot of stores are only open when the ships are in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Kop
Business
Orland Park, Il
Nov 23, 2014

Better than a 3 Star Hotel (Its a 4 star Hotel)

I have stayed in numerous all inclusive hotels in every area of Mexico and Punta Cana. The Park Royal Hotel in Cozumel was the cleanest and had the most friendly ,hard working staff of any I have stayed at. Add to that the fact they have 3 swimming pools, each with its own swim up bar. Rooms were very modern, very tastefully decorated and immaculate and kept that way by the staff. Only downside to the rooms is that they lack a mini fridge and have CRT TV's (NO HD). To me, the most critical problem the hotel has is its WiFi system. They promote and charge an extra $15 per day for hiigh speed WiFi that they say works in your room. It does connect in your room its only fast enough to check your mail. Forget video or even accessing web pages. Baring the WiFi system being of critial importance to you, I am sure you will love the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at either of the two specialty resteraunts at the hotel. One is Italian, the other Mexican. Both are superb. Only problem is making your reservations for them. Best to go to the resteraunt at noon rather than call.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndy Elizabeth
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful spacious resort

The grounds at the Park Royal Resort were lovely. Beautiful beach and pool areas. Staff was really friendly and service was great! The only down side was the lack of hot water in showers. Would have enjoyed using the Jacuzzi after our scuba diving but they were actually cold. The pools were quite cool also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENJC
Business
Virginia
Oct 19, 2014

Celebration week

We read lots of reviews before leaving for our vacation. Most of the reviews were complaints, so needless to say we were a little worried.We had a great time and almost everything was perfect. We stayed on the 9th floor with an excellent view of the ocean and the cruise ships. Our room was cleaned very quickly every morning normally while we were at breakfast. The beds were hard but they were fine, they had hard and soft pillows, so they were no problem. Making reservations for the specialty restaurants was very easy and the service there was very good. Nightly entertainment was a little sparse. The only thing I would like to change would be to have the nightly party in the sports bar start earlier. Between dinner and the DJ starting too much time with nothing interesting (fun) going on. I would definitely recommend Park Royal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first night we walked to the shopping area right next to the resort ( kinda attached) after dinner. We found out everything closes early at that shopping area. We walked back to the resort only to find out that gate closes at 8 and there is no one there to let you in. We had to walk all the way around. It made us a little nervous not knowing the area or where to go to get back in. Luckily it all worked out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top