$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
384 reviews
Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The... See full review

  • laat
  • Aug 18, 2014
Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or... See full review

  • Just call me Fred.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAEV
Savannah, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Vacation

We just got back from a 9 day trip to Cozumel. I do not think that I would stay any where else except the Park Royal. The service was amazing and the rooms were spotless. La Veranda was the main restaurant and was served buffet style. It had different themes every night. The food at la Veranda was average most of the time which is expected with an all inclusive. The Mexican night was excellent of course. You have to make reservations everyday for the Mexican and Italian restaurants. Everyone dressed up for those restaurants which created a nice atmosphere. Our two year old daughter was not allowed in the Italian restaurant so we had a family member watch her when we went there. Your kids have to be over 12 years old to eat at the Italian restaurant. She was allowed in the Mexican restaurant. The food at the Italian restaurant was good but the Mexican restaurant was excellent. We ate a lot at both restaurants because every meal comes with an appetizer, soup or salad, the main course, and desert. The hamburgers at the snack bars were surprisingly good. The pools were were well maintained and seemed to have their unique atmospheres. One of the pools had volley ball and more of the party crowd but the other two were very laid back. The views were very nice and the beach was just the right size. We saw 7 or 8 cruse ships while we were there which we thought was pretty cool. The snorkeling was excellent right next to the hotel. We saw thousands of beautiful fish, an eel, an octopus, and other sea creatures. The water was crystal clear and very warm. The staff at the Park Royal was amazing. They were always smiling and very friendly. Cleaning services always did a great job on our room and they were constantly grooming and scrubbing the grounds. Our daughter's pink blanket got muddy and soaked on a trip to the jungle so we sent it to the laundry service. They did not charge us for the blanket and it was returned within a few hours. Of course, we did tip the lady that brought the blanket to us. Do not plan on carrying your own luggage. If they see you carrying something heavy they will run over to help you. Also, if you are worried about the water they provide two bottles of water for free in your room everyday. The water at the restaurants and out of the facet is filtered. The nightly entertainment was actually very good. The walk through Mexico was a demonstration of the various dances through out Mexican history. We thought the best show was the Myan worrier dance. They had great costumes and we were allowed to take pictures with the dancers after the show. Overall, we had a great experience at the Park Royal on Cozumel. After our stay and speaking with others I do not think that I would stay any where else. The all inclusive was nice because the only things that we paid for while in Mexico were a few souvenirs. There was no bill when we finished eating. We simply got up and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short cab ride to the main shopping area and the fiery dock. It costs $7 each way so if you plan on going out a lot it may be wise to just rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrookedCop
Raeford, NC
Jul 6, 2010

A little more and it would've been GREAT

The AC was out one afternoon and it was called in to the front desk. Thirty minutes after no action seemed to have been taken, I went to the front desk. When I inquired about them providing a fan as a quick fix, I was told that that wouldn't be possible as the hotel didn't have any. The front desk had a fan that THEY were using, but it couldn't be given up for a guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YY and GG
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2010

very good

relax and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 4, 2010

Park Royal Review - Summer 2010

The Pools and snorkeling (surprisingly) are really good at this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was OK, but you shouldn't go to an all-inclusive expecting excellent food. The grounds are also nice. We stayed in the larger tower (9 floors) but I did hear of people complaining in the shorter tower about the A/C not working very well. The pools are close to the waters edge and there are a few good sandy beaches. The view is good, but there was a cruise ship docked close by each day, so expect to see one also. I hated how thin the walls were, but we didn't stay in the room very much (we could actually hear someone snoring in the next room). Our beds were very hard and not comfortable. We stayed at the Cozumel Palace last year and prefer that hotel over this one, however, the price to Coz Palace was too high this year. Also. there are no waiters walking around so expect to get you own drinks from the swim up bars, which can get crowded. Be sure and order a "mudslide" drink...very good. Also - our room safe was $2/day...which I thought was a rip off since that's usually free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We rented a jeep for 24 hours @ $50 (from the hotel concierge). We went to the other side of the island and there are some really good small bars and restaurants along the way. You should really try the bar/restaurant called Coconuts. Also, bring ones for tips...no one will give you ones back as change. i also say some ladies bring a larger cup/mug from home and the bartenders will fill it up for you!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfside Sandcrab
Surfside, Texas
Jul 2, 2010

***Almost a 5 STAR***

Check in was speedy. Rooms were very clean and did upgrade to ocean view(recomend).#1 Food was good, just wish they would continue the dress code in the restaurants. It truly did ruin the mood of fine dinning to have someone in shorts and flip flops right next to you. #2 Also in the Sports bar need to stop serving drinks in PLASTIC CUPS!!! I wanted to have a martini there after dinner ,had to have it in a plastic cup. Loses somthing there! Also may of the people who are there are American, so why are you not play the majority of Americn Music in the Sports Bar and around the pool? The only time you had people having fun was when it was karaokie night and people are singing AMERICAN MUISIC.#3 Stop having the excurision staff right there to greet you each and every time you enter the elevators!! It gets real old real fast!! I will fid you if I need to set somthing up. Or here is an idea , just setup an excurision desk with a sign at the front desk.#4 Having to pay to use the gym!!!Why is that? Any other place we have gone the gym was included. Everytime we walked by no one was in there. They surely did miss the boat on that call. ***Just want to give high marks for the staff. They were truly wonderful and very helpful!! Most did speak english, worked non stop and have big smiles. Yes, I will go back, just wish they would tweak a few things to make it a 5 Star. Almost there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You will find the snorkeling wonderful just off their own beach. Bring your own equipment because you will want to snorkel may times out there.There are many places to snorkel on the safe side of Cozumel. Snorkel boats drop people off right near shore because the reefs and good snorkeling is right off shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neosho, Missouri
Jun 29, 2010

great anniversary gift to ourselves!!!!

great service at this hotel, they anticipated my every want and need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, Mich
Jun 29, 2010

Very Nice Hotel.

This was our first time to the Park Royal and had a great time. We stayed on the 3rd floor but I should have requested a higher floor for the better view. The hotel is spotless because they are constantly cleaning and picking up after everyone. The business center has free internet service as well as Wi Fi set up in the lobby area for laptops. We have been Mexico many times and try and stay away from the All Inclusive but the price was to good to pass up. The food did get old after the 3rd day so we ended up downtown trying the great restaurants. Breakfast was the best at the resort. If you are wheel chair bound the path ways are VERY uneven and would be hard to get around. Overall I thought this resort was very nice. The snorkling was fantastic. I would bring your own snorkling equipment because they only rent it one hour at a time. great restaurant in town is the Cassa Mission. You will need to take a cab but the food is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Photogs
Texas
Jun 28, 2010

Decent Getaway for the Price

We stayed at the Park Royal Cozumel since the wedding we were shooting chose the location as their venue. While the staff was extremely friendly, they were simultaneously inattentive. That is to say, SOME of the staff was inattentive. The female special event coordinators were spot on, the male event coordinators; however, were not. Also, because we had to switch up locations for the wedding due to weather, they did not think to change the location of their bingo night, which put a bit of a damper during the wedding reception. Also, there were a few mix-ups during the event, as far as timing and layout. My biggest complaint was the lack of air conditioning and their seemingly apathetic attitude towards the discomfort. Other than that, the event was fantastic. The food they served was better than the restaurants! The staff kept the drinks filled and they were constantly smiling.It is a nice hotel with plush landscaping! The staff is very friendly. Don't expect to be able to switch rooms after you've been given one. Swimsuits won't dry easily overnight since the rooms are very, very humid. Use your card to turn on the lights once you get to your room. You need to have someone with you the first time you want to set up your safe deposit box. Walking around the resort, be prepared for many uneven surfaces and even more puddles if you experience heavy rain (some inside of the rooms, workout room, and along the walkway as well). If you do get torrential rains, look for all of the different frogs in the resort. It was such a neat treat to experience them first hand. There were so many sizes! This is a good resort for families, but I wouldn't recommend some of the later night entertainment (especially men v. women) because you may be subjected to nudity from other guests or your child could potentially win a bottle of tequila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make reservations in the Mexican restaurant over the Italian!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Excellent location and friendly staff

Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 25, 2010

Three Star

Had a great time but a little dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to eat at Kinta downtown on 5th. American owned and fantastic food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search