Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
568 reviews
family vacation

This resort is centrally located with an excellent staff who never tires serving at their best! The... See full review

  • Susie0707
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great All-Inclusive

Fantastic value. The buffet offered great selection of excellent food. No need to carry cash to... See full review

  • North Texas Couple
  • Jun 5, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (568)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
568 out of 568
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seward, NE
Feb 17, 2011

Everything we needed

My husband and I just returned from Cozumel where we stayed at the Park Royal. We found it to be everything we needed. The staff was the best we've encountered - everyone was super friendly! We were never bothered by time share salesmen. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate! The swimming pool was nice and the beach is just a walk under the street away. There is good snorkeling just outside the hotel on the beach. There are many activities going on during the day (volleyball, contests, water polo) which people seemed to enjoy (including children). There are several bars where you can get free drinks and snacks most of the day which we loved! The margaritas, mudslides, and white russians were great! The buffet was good - our favorite was breakfast where we could get a good omelette and fruit. You can usually find something on the buffet that you like. After a week, you do get kind of tired of the food. We tried the Mexican restaurant but did not care for it. Other people liked it though. We did not mind the cruise ships docking outside the hotel every day (except Sunday). We found them interesting and they did not impede our view of the ocean as we requested a room on a high floor. There is plenty of ocean view even if you have a room on a lower floor. We rented a car and used it every day. The scooters, motorcycles, and bicycles are numerous and can be a challenge especially the closer you are to town. We have also been to Puerto Vallarta, Cancun, and Cabo and found this hotel to be very comparable to the other hotels we have stayed at. It probably is the best place to stay especially if you bring children. A very relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One evening we ate at Alberto's (a few miles south of town). We ate on the beach under tiki torches and the food was very good and reasonable. They specialize in seafood. Their service was some of the best we've ever experienced. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seward, NE
Feb 17, 2011

Everything we needed

My husband and I just returned from Cozumel where we stayed at the Park Royal. We found it to be everything we needed. The staff was the best we've encountered - everyone was super friendly! We were never bothered by time share salesmen. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate! The swimming pool was nice and the beach is just a walk under the street away. There is good snorkeling just outside the hotel on the beach. There are many activities going on during the day (volleyball, contests, water polo) which people seemed to enjoy (including children). There are several bars where you can get free drinks and snacks most of the day which we loved! The margaritas, mudslides, and white russians were great! The buffet was good - our favorite was breakfast where we could get a good omelette and fruit. You can usually find something on the buffet that you like. After a week, you do get kind of tired of the food. We tried the Mexican restaurant but did not care for it. Other people liked it though. We did not mind the cruise ships docking outside the hotel every day (except Sunday). We found them interesting and they did not impede our view of the ocean as we requested a room on a high floor. There is plenty of ocean view even if you have a room on a lower floor. We rented a car and used it every day. The scooters, motorcycles, and bicycles are numerous and can be a challenge especially the closer you are to town. We have also been to Puerto Vallarta, Cancun, and Cabo and found this hotel to be very comparable to the other hotels we have stayed at. It probably is the best place to stay especially if you bring children. A very relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One evening we ate at Alberto's (a few miles south of town). We ate on the beach under tiki torches and the food was very good and reasonable. They specialize in seafood. Their service was some of the best we've ever experienced. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Conqestador
Iowa
Feb 17, 2011

Park Royal

This was our 2nd trip to the Park Royal in the last 4 years. Food was good, Rooms were very clean and the drinks were well made and service was very good. We did not get bugged about the timeshare at all. There seemed to be alot of young kids this time around.Hot tubs and pools are not heated, as they are to cool off in from the hot sun. Very happy with the trip and will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
aitkin, minnesota
Feb 16, 2011

would go again

very enjoyable---best buffet food I've ever had at an all inclusive----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to playa corona for great close to shore snorkling-lots of fish and beautiful see fans...

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
aitkin, minnesota
Feb 16, 2011

would go again

very enjoyable---best buffet food I've ever had at an all inclusive----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to playa corona for great close to shore snorkling-lots of fish and beautiful see fans...

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
champlin mn.
Feb 14, 2011

just ok

the food was ok. the room ok. could have had more entertainment at night. better wine. [...] the 24 hour bank didnt have american money. this is a time share, and we where being talked too all the time about buying timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
champlin mn.
Feb 14, 2011

just ok

the food was ok. the room ok. could have had more entertainment at night. better wine. [...] the 24 hour bank didnt have american money. this is a time share, and we where being talked too all the time about buying timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northwest Indiana - Chicago area
Feb 13, 2011

Beautiful Beach and Amenities

We have stayed in Cozumel 6 times. This was the first time at Park Royal and the first time at an all-inclusive. We decided on an all-inclusive because we were traveling with a toddler. It was great to be able to eat when we wanted to and not have to wait to order - the buffet was good and the selection on food varied enough. Highly suggest making reservations at the Mexican and Italian restaurants on the hotel grounds. Gives you a change of pace and the food was excellent. We didn't make reservations at the hotel restaurants until the end of the trip and we wish we would have done it sooner. The good: Check-in and check-out were notably fast and easy - they are very organized. Anytime we called for something needed in the room - they were timely and we didn't have to call a second time. The hotel is extremely clean (especially for Mexico). The beach and snorkeling at the hotel were awesome. The staff at the beach bar were wonderful. Now, for the not-so-good: Staff was efficient but generally not very friendly. They weren't as friendly as we remember the staff being in other hotels (Intercontinental Presidente). Our theory on this is that tips are included in the all-inclusive price - so they weren't working for tips - hence, maybe not as friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We rented a jeep (across the street at Thrifty) for a day ($95) and drove to the other side of the island. If you stay in Cozumel and don't drive to the other side of the island - you are missing a large part of Cozumel's beauty. The beaches on the other side are sandy and absolutely breathtaking. We packed water, towels, sunscreen etc and made a day of it. It is a little primitive - you won't find nice, clean restrooms - there are restrooms - just be prepared for their primitive nature. There is some shopping (vendors set up on beaches). We had been shopping in town the day before so we had an idea on prices - we thought we'd find better deals on the other side of the island from small vendors. I was shopping for a beach bag I had seen in town - the vendor on the other side started at $45 when I had pricing in town for the same bag for $15 to $20. We eventually got them down to $15. I think they start high and if you don't know any better you might think you're getting a deal when they come down to $30 - in this case that would have been double what I could have bought the bag for in town. I suggest that you shop in town first to get an idea of pricing.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northwest Indiana - Chicago area
Feb 13, 2011

Beautiful Beach and Amenities

We have stayed in Cozumel 6 times. This was the first time at Park Royal and the first time at an all-inclusive. We decided on an all-inclusive because we were traveling with a toddler. It was great to be able to eat when we wanted to and not have to wait to order - the buffet was good and the selection on food varied enough. Highly suggest making reservations at the Mexican and Italian restaurants on the hotel grounds. Gives you a change of pace and the food was excellent. We didn't make reservations at the hotel restaurants until the end of the trip and we wish we would have done it sooner. The good: Check-in and check-out were notably fast and easy - they are very organized. Anytime we called for something needed in the room - they were timely and we didn't have to call a second time. The hotel is extremely clean (especially for Mexico). The beach and snorkeling at the hotel were awesome. The staff at the beach bar were wonderful. Now, for the not-so-good: Staff was efficient but generally not very friendly. They weren't as friendly as we remember the staff being in other hotels (Intercontinental Presidente). Our theory on this is that tips are included in the all-inclusive price - so they weren't working for tips - hence, maybe not as friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We rented a jeep (across the street at Thrifty) for a day ($95) and drove to the other side of the island. If you stay in Cozumel and don't drive to the other side of the island - you are missing a large part of Cozumel's beauty. The beaches on the other side are sandy and absolutely breathtaking. We packed water, towels, sunscreen etc and made a day of it. It is a little primitive - you won't find nice, clean restrooms - there are restrooms - just be prepared for their primitive nature. There is some shopping (vendors set up on beaches). We had been shopping in town the day before so we had an idea on prices - we thought we'd find better deals on the other side of the island from small vendors. I was shopping for a beach bag I had seen in town - the vendor on the other side started at $45 when I had pricing in town for the same bag for $15 to $20. We eventually got them down to $15. I think they start high and if you don't know any better you might think you're getting a deal when they come down to $30 - in this case that would have been double what I could have bought the bag for in town. I suggest that you shop in town first to get an idea of pricing.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Feb 3, 2011

Couple or Family - Best Vacation Ever

We were amazed at the quality of care given to us. The rooms were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The grounds and rooms were kept spotless. We loved the food and alternated every night between the Mexican (red snapper!) and the Italian(Steak) restaurant. Breakfast at the buffet has something for everyone, there is always an abundance of fresh fruit. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The snorkeling right in front of the hotel was amazing! We went to a couple of other areas but some of the best fish were there to be enjoyed by even children.

Back to menu Return to top