$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Patti
Chardon, Ohio
Nov 16, 2012

Great value for the money

This is our 8th time to Cozumel and our 5th time at Park Royal. It is by far the better of the hotels that we have stayed with and also the best value for the money. In addition, great food choices and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When shopping, most shops will negociate a bottom line price.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan C.
Business
Bedford
Mar 20, 2015

Love this hotel! Second time

Park Royal has the best food I've EVER had at an all-inclusive resort, hands down. The first time I went, they asked me to fill out a customer satisfaction card, and the next time I came (1 year later), they had changed literally everything I had suggested on the card--between meal snacks, keeping more bars open later, late night snack bar. It was awesome. Really great hotel. Amazing for the price. Always a good time. I've definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Fantastic getaway

Super clean resort. Awesome breakfasts! Very friendly staff. Fun nightly shows. Wonderful snorkeling. Very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

family trip

The hotel is very clean, staff members are very pleasant and take pride in their work. The beds are very hard along with pillows. Time share people are exhausting. My husband and I was had stomach issues the last three days we were there, and the more we spoke with people the more we realized there were many people not feeling well during their vacation. We reported it and they said they had other reports and were looking in to it. I have been back home for a day and we are still not feeling well.. Not a very pleasant vacation when you are sick half the stay, and all they could say is sorry we are looking into it??? This has been the worst vacation for us so far and will not return to this resort. :( If we had not been sick and noticed many other people were sick I would have probably vacationed here again.. The island is beautiful. make sure you rent a car on line before you arrive it is cheaper.Be sure and drive all around the island and stop at the little bar and grills the one by the light house has amazing views...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Times 987
Business
Oak Lawn
Mar 14, 2015

Couples Trip

Hotel was very nice, especially the beach area. It was difficult to make reservations at the ala cart restaurants. We never made it because staff said they were full. Also, hotel not very close to main center were all the bars/restaurants are at. We had to eat at buffet every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Luke
Business
Joelton
Mar 10, 2015

Annual trip

We always enjoy this hotel. The sales people never bothered us at all. Food is reasonable, nothing great. Always clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aileen T.
Business
Wayne
Mar 4, 2015

good value

I did not expect much with this all inclusive but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great option for scuba divers traveling with non diving family and friends. The pools are very nice. The cafeteria buffet restaurant was consistently decent to good and the in house fancier restaurants were nice for all inclusive. The staff tried hard. The room was clean as was the entire resort. The beds were hard and not comfortable but the two shower in the bathroom made up for it. Good location and close to the town without being in the cruise ship terminal. Not a lot of choice on cozumel honestly and this is a great choice over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb W.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

great place for the value.

The staff are very friendly, they keep you happy, also keep the place very very clean. We stayed last year and again this year an will go back again. the beds are not the best but we get some sleep anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loren D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

It was a nice warm weather get away.

The hotel and the grounds were very nice and very clean. My only complaints about the stay are: the paths throughout the grounds are very uneven and a bit of a chore to walk on casually. Good luck if you wear heels. Also there are two bars open at night. One has a very limited selection, the other has a great selection both were staffed with only one bartender and no wait staff. The wait for service was quite long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth M.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Very nice

They need to get with times on the Internet. Free Internet in lobby and some rooms but spotty. Food and drinks were great. Rooms were good. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth M.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

great trip

About only complaint is Internet. They need to have free Internet in rooms. They have free int r net in lobby an spotty in some rooms that will get you by. I would go back. Food and drinks were excellent, location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top