$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth M.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

great trip

About only complaint is Internet. They need to have free Internet in rooms. They have free int r net in lobby an spotty in some rooms that will get you by. I would go back. Food and drinks were excellent, location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master Sergeant
Business
Glencoe
Feb 25, 2015

Great time

I like the clean rooms. The pools are great and the food exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyims
Business
ELMHURST
Feb 21, 2015

fantastic

the beach is si private and safe and perfect for light snorkelling. the view changes with each arriving mega ship. the buffet is average but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David P.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Good for a family

It was a very fun place the pools were clean and the food was wonderful. The service great the rooms were easy to get to. I'm 66 So that was a must you have to really go see for your self. Its closes to town you can walk take your time at my age.well thats about all. Oh yes the beach is nice clean there is a place to get a burger or a hot dog well you no what I mean fries. OK hope to see you in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate
Business
New Richmond
Feb 17, 2015

Excellent Resort

This resort was well worth the price! It could have been at least a few hundred dollars more, and still been a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry c.
Business
Morganton
Feb 4, 2015

paradise

Could use better beds and pillows, but very clean! great views and exception bartenders and wait staff! over all very good for the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

walk a block off airport catch a cab for 10.00 versus transprt 50.00 pp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Not for me

Very clean nice resort. Food was just average. Beautiful pools and grounds with friendly staff. Waiting in line for chance at dinner reservations or a drink is a turn off for me.Getting around the resort requires many stairs and uneven walkways.Cruise ships will block half your view, but i found watching them come and go every day was interesting. They are as big as the hotel. This is a time share resort with aggressive sales people. If you like A.I. resorts, you may like this one. But its not for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irina P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Very enjoyable location!

We loved the beach! The beach itself was small but the reefs and snorkeling was phenomenal!!! We rented equipment every day and our two 10 year olds saw so many nice fish, sting rays, huge water snails, crabs. That never gets old. The rooms were fine and clean. The staff was nice. We never spend much time in rooms, so as long as they clean it, we are fine. The food was good as usual in typical all-inclusive places. Entertainment was good for kids and for adults. Overall very good experience. Definitely coming back to this location :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car for $35 and $20 for insurance and drove around the island. It was awesome! There is only one road so you cannot get lost. No traffic but you get to see other resorts and other side of the island which is uninhabited and very different.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRS78
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great Resort

Nice layout, friendly staff. Not to pushy with time share. Would defiantly stay again. Two things to note, 1) not much for night life. Poolside bars close early, lots of guests spend time in lobby having drinks 2) reservations are hard to get at the restaurants, start taking at noon, stood in line at 11:30 and earliest we could get was 9:00pm. Little disappointing, food was good tho, had Italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry c.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family reunion

love the park royal! ty ronaldo and luis odie dokie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont pay for shuttle walk off airport and a block over and get a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top