$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
393 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (393)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Patti
Business
Chardon, Ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Great value. A lot for the money.

This is our 5th time at Park Royal and we love it! We have traveled a lot over the years and find that it would be hard to find a better experience for the money. It's walking distance from town and very close to all the shopping that you would want. The food quality and variety is very good. It's also very easy access to the hotel's beach and boat piers. We scuba dive almost every day with a local operator, so the pier availability is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The best shopping values in town are best had when there are no crew ship visitors, Sundays and later in the afternoon. The drawback is that a lot of stores are only open when the ships are in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Kop
Business
Orland Park, Il
Nov 23, 2014

Better than a 3 Star Hotel (Its a 4 star Hotel)

I have stayed in numerous all inclusive hotels in every area of Mexico and Punta Cana. The Park Royal Hotel in Cozumel was the cleanest and had the most friendly ,hard working staff of any I have stayed at. Add to that the fact they have 3 swimming pools, each with its own swim up bar. Rooms were very modern, very tastefully decorated and immaculate and kept that way by the staff. Only downside to the rooms is that they lack a mini fridge and have CRT TV's (NO HD). To me, the most critical problem the hotel has is its WiFi system. They promote and charge an extra $15 per day for hiigh speed WiFi that they say works in your room. It does connect in your room its only fast enough to check your mail. Forget video or even accessing web pages. Baring the WiFi system being of critial importance to you, I am sure you will love the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at either of the two specialty resteraunts at the hotel. One is Italian, the other Mexican. Both are superb. Only problem is making your reservations for them. Best to go to the resteraunt at noon rather than call.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndy Elizabeth
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful spacious resort

The grounds at the Park Royal Resort were lovely. Beautiful beach and pool areas. Staff was really friendly and service was great! The only down side was the lack of hot water in showers. Would have enjoyed using the Jacuzzi after our scuba diving but they were actually cold. The pools were quite cool also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENJC
Business
Virginia
Oct 19, 2014

Celebration week

We read lots of reviews before leaving for our vacation. Most of the reviews were complaints, so needless to say we were a little worried.We had a great time and almost everything was perfect. We stayed on the 9th floor with an excellent view of the ocean and the cruise ships. Our room was cleaned very quickly every morning normally while we were at breakfast. The beds were hard but they were fine, they had hard and soft pillows, so they were no problem. Making reservations for the specialty restaurants was very easy and the service there was very good. Nightly entertainment was a little sparse. The only thing I would like to change would be to have the nightly party in the sports bar start earlier. Between dinner and the DJ starting too much time with nothing interesting (fun) going on. I would definitely recommend Park Royal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first night we walked to the shopping area right next to the resort ( kinda attached) after dinner. We found out everything closes early at that shopping area. We walked back to the resort only to find out that gate closes at 8 and there is no one there to let you in. We had to walk all the way around. It made us a little nervous not knowing the area or where to go to get back in. Luckily it all worked out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 17, 2014

family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a 1 year old and we loved the beach area. There were no waves and he could play and really enjoy the sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservastions early in the day (1200) for the restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24's Mommy
Business
Moore, OK
Oct 14, 2014

Nightmare vacation turned around!

We had originally booked at Melia Cozumel, needless to say we were NOT happy with this resort. We switched to The Park Royal and had the best time! Staff is very friendly, food is good, pools across the street are absolutely gorgeous! The only thing I would change is to add a fridge in the rooms and maybe more of a kid friendly variety for food. My kids did not go hungry though! We will definately go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are doing any excursions, do not book through any of the hotels. They are way too expensive. You can find anything you are looking for across from the ferry stops in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinnesotaPaul
Business
Minnesota
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel. One, there are plenty of pools on the grounds. Can they make the one pool by the beach that has the snack bar an Adult Pool only, I would like a place that I don't have to deal with kids splashing around and screaming and the second thing would be nice is to have a small fridge in the rooms to be able to keep the water cold or other refreshments we buy for ourselves to keep cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guido's is a must to go eat. Get a stone oven pizza and flat garlic bread. Too Die For. It is downtown just past a store called the Gold Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 9, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Value

This is our third visit to this hotel. This was our first time we took a child, our 1.5 year old. This hotel has everything. The staff was always friendly, the food is great, and Cozumel is one of the safest places in the world for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a small coffee pot if you want coffee in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfsidesandcrab
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Our 5th time is a charm...

Yes, we have enjoyed this beautiful hotel 5 years in a row. It is a wonderful location. It's close enough to town, enjoy watching the cruise ships enter and depart, also our favorite...you can snorkel right off their beach and see tons of fish and coral. The only thing I would be careful of is booking it during a triathlon on the island. Can be a little crowded, but the staff does a beautiful job at try to accommodate every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did dine out a few times and was a wonderful break from the hotel food. 1.. We walked across the street to Ernesto's to have fajitas n nachos..they were fantastic! 2.. Drove to the south of the island to The Bob Marley Bar and enjoyed beer and beef nachos. 3. For our anniversary dinner we chose Guidos of downtown. Had a wonderful meal and the atmosphere is magical!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Dave
Business
Plano, TX
Sep 5, 2014

Great relaxing vacation

Excellent snokeling, good food, plenty of drink, good activities at the pool as well as the evening. Very relaxing vacation. Hotel is close to downtown as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations as no additional costs at the Mexican and Italian restaurants in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top