$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 17.5, Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
233 reviews
Fantastic Getaway for Cousins

My cousins and I truly enjoyed our trip! The location was beautiful. The beach was so wonderful and... See full review

  • Cousins on Vacation
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect getaway

A fantastic property for a wonderful Holiday. The rooms are very elegantly done and very clean!.... See full review

  • mr.Dean
  • Jun 7, 2013
Marble-tiled elegance on Cozumel near Palancar Reef
Check in to the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel on San Francisco Beach, just minutes from Palancar Reef, for the feeling of being on a private resort. The tiled courtyard serves as the heart of this hotel and allows garden lounging with friendly lizards or serves as an avenue to the stone-walled lobby bar. The all-inclusive option grants access to the six restaurants, three bars and disco on site, plus daily activities and a Kid’s Club for ages four to 12.
Highlights
  • Private access to San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef
  • Six restaurants, three bars and a disco on site
  • Daily activities and nightly entertainment, plus a Kid’s Club
  • Three swimming pools
  • Spa and fitness center
Rooms
Spanish colonial charm provides elegance to the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive rooms, from the dark wood furniture to the wrought-iron railings on the terraces. Sunny-yellow walls and printed bed spreads allow green and blue hues to come from the garden or pool views. Upgrading to a Royal Club suite provides access to a private pool, and rooms include hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens and pillows, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service and plush robes.
Dining
The six on-site restaurants offer a range of options from grand buffet-style dining to romantic a la carte meals. There are three bars for easy libation access throughout the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel. Major steaks are on the menu at Sonora Grill. A Mediterranean menu is served at Los Olivos. For a hearty breakfast or dinner with lots of choices, graze the buffet at La Posada. Serious adult-only dancing and drinks are enjoyed at La Misión Bar & Disco.
Recreation
The three pools at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel have different functions; one serves the Kid’s Club (ages four to 12), another activities and scuba classes, and the third is designated for relaxation only. A spa and fitness center serve to massage or firm up muscles. The two lighted tennis courts are available for play. Diving or snorkeling excursions to close-by Palancar Reef mean more time will be spent under water, not getting there.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mr. Sancho's (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Cozumel Water Sports (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Spa del Sol (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Multifunction conference room serves 30 to 150 people
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Guests must be 25 to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3764 -87.0209
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo; Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel Airport
Area description
Cozumel features excellent diving and water sports, nightlife and restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby (20-30 minutes). The resort is perfectly located on San Francisco Beach, five minutes from Palancar Reef and other attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Club Luxury Garden View with Private Balcony
The Royal Club guests will enjoy private reception and check-in, concierge services, turn down service, pillow menu, in-room dining, private restaurant and bar, private pool and whirlpool, and complimentary Internet services. These elegantly appointed room category includes the all-inclusive features of the resort, as well as concierge service, room service, hydro-massage styled bath, DVD player, coffee maker, and other exclusive amenities.
Grand Romance Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony
This room category features the Deluxe room with a Bottle of Sparkling Wine, strawberries covered with chocolate, one hour massage per couple (30 min per person), breakfast in bed once during stay, romantic dinner, turn down service, 10% discount spa services and a surprise gift and special amenities for romantic occasion
Deluxe Room - Garden View with Private Balcony
This room includes one king or two double beds with a garden or pool view. Amenities include air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, private bathroom with tub, hairdryer, safety deposit box, fridge and balcony. Turn down service. Cribs are available upon request.
Grand Concierge Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony
This room category features a Deluxe Room with Concierge service, Fruit basket, bottle of wine, turn down service, 10% discount spa services, superior amenities in room including a bath robe.
Royal Club
Finally a chance to upgrade to royalty! Enjoy a 5-Star boutique hotel within each Occidental Grand resort. The exclusive club-like atmosphere of the Royal Club offers concierge level service within the Occidental Grand Cozumel resort experience. Discerning guests seeking highly personalized attention within the privacy of the resort can enhance their vacation experience with plush accommodations, elegant facilities and added amenities. Guests of the Royal Club will enjoy spacious rooms and suites with luxury accommodations including hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens with a pillow menu, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service, fruit basket and plush bath robes. From private check-in and check-out receptions to special access to the Royal Club restaurant exclusive to members, guests are sure to have a uniquely royal experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
- Meeting rooms and banquet facilities - Wedding and event planner on-site

Dining

La Piazza
Featuring a variety of pizzas, in a beautiful veranda overlooking the resort. Open from 6:00 PM to 1:30 AM.
Los Olivos
Menu style Mediterranean cuisine, reservations and dress code required. Open from 6:00 PM to 10:30 PM. * Please note: long pants for gentlemen are required for all restaurants.
Relax Bar
Night club. The Relax Bar offers a cool refreshment in the heat of the afternoon
La Mision
Bar and night club. La Mision is both a bar and nightclub with dancing and entertainment every night.
La Posada
Offer international thematic buffet for breakfast and dinner. Continental breakfast 6 am -7 am. Breakfast 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Lobby Bar
Casual meeting place. The Lobby Bar adds to the welcoming atmosphere guests feel the moment they set foot into the reception area and features traditional Mexican decor.
Sonora Grill
Menu style steakhouse, reservations and dress code required. Open from 6:00 PM to 10:30 PM. * Please note: long pants for gentlemen are required for all restaurants.
Beach Club
Offers international thematic buffet lunch, with a spectacular ocean view. From 12 pm - 4.30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tall Dude
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2012

OK Hotel

Beds were way to firm. Had to wait in long lines for the bar by the pool The relaxation pool never had a bar tender so it was self serve. The water on the beach was dirty because of storms the previous week The sand on the beach wasn't the nice soft powder sand it was more like gravel sand. Food was ok I have had better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to downtown and there is a 7/11 gas sation and next to it is a shopping area and they have good cheap prices better the the flea markets downtown because they aren't paying as much for the spot and they don't pay taxes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessiAndDan
Business
Odenton, MD
Jun 28, 2012

Beautiful Resort But Some Improvements Needed

My fiance and I stayed her 6/16-6/23/12 and had a very relaxing, nice time. Bottom line: Beautiful resort, gorgeous beach, excellent staff, terrible beds, extremely disappointing food. The Pros: Beautiful resort, extremely clean and well-maintained. You really feel like you're in the jungle with all the plant-life and birds, frogs, iguanas (3 we saw), butterflies, etc. The place couldn't have been cleaner, not a hair ever appeared out of place. All of the staff working at the resort are friendly, polite, and attentive. The beach is awesome, plenty of room, plenty of umbrellas and the water was gorgeous. You can snorkle right off the beach if you choose. Snorkle gear, kyaks, hobie cats, and windsurfing are all included so no extra cost for those. The Dive Palancar shop attached the resort runs trips for suba diving, snorkling, parasailing, jet skis, and much more. The workers at the shop were so friendly and knowledgable - a huge plus. We did parasailing and a 3 hour, 3 reef snorkle/boat tour which we highly reccomend - well worth the time and money ($41/each). There were plenty of free activities you could choose to get involved with every day - snorkle or scuba lessons, spanish lessons, volleyball on the beach and in the pool, pottery painting on the beach. At night there was always a show at 9 or 10pm ranging from dance or musical performances to our favorite, the fire dance show - do not miss it! The drinks from the bar were always generously poured and very tasty - no complaints there. Both the pools (a quiet "adult" pool and a more lively main pool) were great. The Cons: The beds are absolutely God-awful. They are hard as bricks, you may as well sleep on the tile floor. I woke up sore a few nights and had a hard time getting comfortable and falling asleep. Secondly, the food is mediocre at best. The buffet was sorely disappointing at times - food was usually lukewarm at best, never warm, definitely never hot. Sometimes dishes looked like they'd been sitting for days and were soggy and generally unappetizing. The grill-made foods are your best bets (omlettes, hot dogs, hamburgers, stir fry). The buffet themes each night for their food - Mexican, Asian, Italian, BBQ, "International." The quality of food was just really, really poor and badly Americanized - we were disappointed that they didn't serve something resembling traditional Mexican (fajitas, enchiladas, burritos) more often. The 2 a la carte restaurants are much better - La Sonora Grill is definitely the best of two. Their fajitas and coconut shrimp were both excellent. We recommend going off the resort and into town one night (a 20 minute, $16 cab ride one way) if you want a good Mexican meal - try La Choza or Abuelo Gerardo. Overall, if the beds were more humane and the food more appealing this place would've rated alot higher in our book. But those are two pretty big areas to have issues with. Other things to know: Downtown Cozumel is pretty safe by our experience - lots of other tourists from cruise ships shopping so nothing to worry about. WiFi at the resort is $10/hour, $25/day, $80/week. There is NO A/C anywhere in the hotel and it can get very muggy so just be prepared. Our bedroom did stay pretty cool with the fan kept on. Mosquitoes are rampant so be sure to take plenty of bug spray and itch cream. The sales staff for excursions and timeshares are around but we didn't find them to be pushy at all - just tell them you're not interested and they nicely back off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorimac
Business
Fresno, California
Jul 31, 2012

Cozumel July 2012

Traveled as single parent of 2 teenagers (14 and 17), value not good value for teens who did not like the food and do not drink alcohol with limited activities for teens. They did use the kayaks on one day but other than that there wasn't anything on the resort for them to do. Most resorts now have Kids programs however are lacking activities for teens. There was nothing to do at night for my teens and they couldnt even watch TV as the programing and TV were in bad condition. We went off the resort most days to participate in our own planned activities and thus did not really utilize the all inclusive features of this resort very much. The food at night was terrible, there was a theme each nigh for the buffet (which is your ONLY option for food if not utilziing one of your reservations at the alacarte restaurants, which we got 3 of for a week stay). The food seemed to look very much the same no matter what the theme was and the kids did not like the food. When we tried to get them something to eat we were told there isn't anything else or we could order room service. We thought this was a good answer but when we called room service we had a choice of a cheeseburger or ham and cheese sandwhich. Needless to say the kids did not get to eat that night. When I pay this much for an all inclusive resort I want to sit down and be waited on at dinner,not buffet only. I do not like cleaniliness of buffet restaurants, especially at dinner. The beach side restaurant, only open for lunch, had the best buffet, but only open for lunch. Overall the resort is beautiful, rooms average, housekeepng excellent, bar tenders excellent. Food..not so good. I did read the reviews which stated this but did not really understand that you only had one place eat, buffet, every night. not really what I expect from an all inclusive reosrt of this price. Cancun probably better choice for families with teens....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chanakaaab Park..swim with the dolphins a must!! Money bar for snorkeling, had our own equipment and rented a car and drove ourselves, free to snorkel or can rent gear there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scorpion Man
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 29, 2012

Couple getaway with diving

The building and grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The food and waitstaff were very good. The beach was white sand and very pretty for sunning and swimming or snorkling. Every night they had some type of entertainment. The entertainment was intriguing but average. The rooms where nice but we always felt the humidity even with the AC turned down low. Better humidifiers would be great. The beds on a scale of 1 to 5 would get a 2. They were hard and the pillows had a musty smell. The water sports and pools were nice. The main beach pool looked milky and was not very clear. I suspect the filtration system isn't up to par. Pools should be crystal clear. Lots of people swimming and we did not get any ear aches. Dive operator "Dive Palancar" was world class. I suspect this is why 60% of guests are divers or with a diver. The reason I will go back to the grand is for the diving. If a few little things could be corrected, AC in bars and better AC in Resturants. Overall, it depends on what you call 4 or 5 star. I did not like the time share guys who met you after checking in. Just say not interested and they will leave you alone. This does not happen at real five star hotels. The people at the grand are doing the best job and it's the employees that will make me come back. I will go again. Not a better resort in Cozumel for Divers. Period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La mission in San Miguel. Very authentic local cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DVMSURGEON
Business
pinole california
Apr 1, 2013

forgotten service

Been here before and had a very nice time. This time service was poor in most categories. Front desk staff was unhelpful and unable to complete even simple tasks without being directed. Took over 6 hours to get into room. We were there around noon and were told the room was not yet ready. OK, this is understandable. The room not ready at 3:30 when told it would be ready by 3. Finally in room around 5:30pm after being up all night. Restaurant service was at best ok. We constantly ended up getting our own drinks, and even table settings. Once we were seated and went to get food at buffet. When we returned they had seated people at our table and we then had to locate another table. Then again get our own drinks. Food was ok for buffet. reasonable selection of drinks. Only one beer brand offered. Housekeeping was the lone stand out. They paid excellent attention to when we were in or out of the room and always asked if we needed anything. Used outside dive shop for scuba diving. Location is good as a few minute boat ride gets you to the reef system and your in the water. Prior experience would have me recommend, however their trend is significantly poor and I don't think I could recommend a friend stay here. They need to rethink their approach to service! The place is nice, but service from a service oriented business was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D1 and D2
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 5, 2013

Fourth visit

This was our 4th time at the Occidental Grand in Cozumel and for the most part is was just OK, not as good as in the past. The rooms were not as clean, the quality of food has deteriorated, most of the staff was very helpful, a few at the front desk could use an attitude adjustment. Our reservations indicated we were seniors, but were given a room on the third floor (no elevators in any of the buildings). We immediately returned to the front desk to see about a room change to the bottom floor and we were given the impression that it was a great imposition to make the change. Another couple that was with us needed a wheel chair, and they had to call the doctor to see if they could find one at another hotel. We brought the other couple with us because we had raived about it, however, we were dissappointed this time. A lot of the staff have been there for a few years and they were still as helpful and pleasant as ever. But, never again during spring break. I would recomment this hotel when they have plenty of empty rooms and want your business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmkelley
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 5, 2013

Enjoyable Vacation

The hotel was lovely. Cleanliness is important to be as well as amenities and the Occidental Grande ranked very high in these areas. Upon arrival, I was informed my room was not ready. This seemed to be the case on a daily basic. Rooms were never available at "check in" time. Guests were hot and uncomfortable after long travel days and discouraged and angry that they could not get into their rooms. I actually was able to get my keys at 5 PM - I had arrived around 1:30 with "check in" time at 3 PM. Two hours after posted check in time I was finally able to get to my room. Also, they do try to sell you stuff when you arrive...Really? I just traveled all day to start my vacation and you want me to buy your time share....leave me alone! Once the check in process was over and you begin to actually vacation, things get better. Well, maybe not immediately. Especially if you are accustomed to certain "luxuries" such as a fan! The one thing that really stood out was the fact that there were absolutely no ceiling fans or air conditioning in the restaurants or bars making dining or having a cocktail miserable. I understand no air conditioning in open areas but not even a fan in the buffet or specialty restaurants, or bar - it was brutal. I felt terrible for the staff that had to work all day long in sweltering conditions as well as myself. I was on vacation! My vacation plans did not include being miserable while trying to dine or enjoy a nice cool drink. If there had been fans I am sure my review would have been much better. The rooms were lovely and linens were of good quality. Plus! No moldy smells which I have experienced at other hotels in Cozumel. The beds were fresh and clean, Housekeeping staff did a great job. We did experience some (surprisingly) poor customer service and shortness from staff on one day and we figured out later it was apparently because they were overwhelmed with "cruise ship" day pass guests. I have had better customer service at other resorts but the cleanliness and amenities won out. I will return to this location. I just wish they would install a couple of ceiling fans! To summarize. *Clean and well maintained facilities *Lovely beach area and beach chairs/beds Average food in buffet and restarants *Great pizza (after hours dining) Pools were average and could have been better maintained (lots of debris) Sweat box in restaurants, bars, and buffet (get some ceiling fans!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you snorkel and like to have fun, check out Tigers Adventures. Great Boat and excellent snorkel experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lifeisbutadream
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 21, 2013

Family Vacation, July 13-20, 2013

The site was about 20 minutes from Cozmul and located in a mangrove. It was a very well kept but uniquely interesting location. Each night, there was family oriented entertainment in the main plaza as well as events throughout the day at the pool and beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The "vacation club" timeshare people were aggressive but kept to the 90 minutes they said it would take. The main dining room was not airconditioned and hot. The room airconditioner was loud but still left the room humid. The food was good. The dive operation was great! We rented a rickety Jeep and went around the island and really liked the beaches on the east side - beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mega Mart in downtown Cozumel was like a Mexican "Walmart" with good prices on items you would find at the street vendors. Prices at the vendors dropped after the cruise ships lift.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S R Dive
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Just ok

There are several positives to this resort, including the beach, the rooms (and cleaning services) and the drinks made by the bar staff (not watered down). In addition, the beach front lunch buffett was quite good and the resort is fairly quiet, even by the main pool during the day - many resorts have blaring music but the Occidental did not. The other great part is Alberto's, a beach front restaurant a short walk down the beach (not part of the resort). The main negative is the service and temperature of the main buffett. In short, both were terrible. It took unbelievably long just to get table settings and drinks. We had to grab our own silverware/napkins and started getting our own drinks in the main bar area and brining them back b/c it was faster. Unless you are just there to dive, I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Favre Foe
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 2, 2009

Anniversary celebration

My wife and I stayed here to celebtate our silver anniversary. We were given a room with 2 double beds and when we asked to change to a room with a king bed, we were told we had to wait 2 days. We were also told a bottle of champaigne would be delivered to our room after we checked in. What we got instead was someone trying to get us to sit through a 2 1/2 hour presentation on buying into a timeshare the next morning with the promise of discounts on some activities (snorkeling, etc). We never did get the champaigne (probably because we said we weren't interesed in the presentation). For the next four days, basically every time we walked through the lobby, we were asked what activity we were going to do and told how we could get discount tickets. It got to the point where we tried to avoid going through the lobby to get to the front desk, shop, or lobby bar. We felt almost harassed. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. I also thought the food was very good. Our room was okay except for the tarantula on the patio door. I would also say the beach was okay. Overall the staff was very friendly. Some of the bartenders would get a little cranky I thought and would not mix the drinks very well leaving lots of chunks of ice in the drinks (even after leaving a buck or two). I don't think I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top