$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 17.5, Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
371 reviews
Fantastic Getaway for Cousins

My cousins and I truly enjoyed our trip! The location was beautiful. The beach was so wonderful and... See full review

  • Cousins on Vacation
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect getaway

A fantastic property for a wonderful Holiday. The rooms are very elegantly done and very clean!.... See full review

  • mr.Dean
  • Jun 7, 2013
Marble-tiled elegance on Cozumel near Palancar Reef
Check in to the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel on San Francisco Beach, just minutes from Palancar Reef, for the feeling of being on a private resort. The tiled courtyard serves as the heart of this hotel and allows garden lounging with friendly lizards or serves as an avenue to the stone-walled lobby bar. The all-inclusive option grants access to the six restaurants, three bars and disco on site, plus daily activities and a Kid’s Club for ages four to 12.
Highlights
  • Private access to San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef
  • Six restaurants, three bars and a disco on site
  • Daily activities and nightly entertainment, plus a Kid’s Club
  • Three swimming pools
  • Spa and fitness center
Rooms
Spanish colonial charm provides elegance to the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive rooms, from the dark wood furniture to the wrought-iron railings on the terraces. Sunny-yellow walls and printed bed spreads allow green and blue hues to come from the garden or pool views. Upgrading to a Royal Club suite provides access to a private pool, and rooms include hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens and pillows, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service and plush robes.
Dining
The six on-site restaurants offer a range of options from grand buffet-style dining to romantic a la carte meals. There are three bars for easy libation access throughout the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel. Major steaks are on the menu at Sonora Grill. A Mediterranean menu is served at Los Olivos. For a hearty breakfast or dinner with lots of choices, graze the buffet at La Posada. Serious adult-only dancing and drinks are enjoyed at La Misión Bar & Disco.
Recreation
The three pools at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive hotel have different functions; one serves the Kid’s Club (ages four to 12), another activities and scuba classes, and the third is designated for relaxation only. A spa and fitness center serve to massage or firm up muscles. The two lighted tennis courts are available for play. Diving or snorkeling excursions to close-by Palancar Reef mean more time will be spent under water, not getting there.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mr. Sancho's (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Cozumel Water Sports (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Spa del Sol (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Business
  • Multifunction conference room serves 30 to 150 people
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Guests must be 25 to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Club Luxury Garden View with Private Balcony
The Royal Club guests will enjoy private reception and check-in, concierge services, turn down service, pillow menu, in-room dining, private restaurant and bar, private pool and whirlpool, and complimentary Internet services. These elegantly appointed room category includes the all-inclusive features of the resort, as well as concierge service, room service, hydro-massage styled bath, DVD player, coffee maker, and other exclusive amenities.
Grand Romance Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony
This room category features the Deluxe room with a Bottle of Sparkling Wine, strawberries covered with chocolate, one hour massage per couple (30 min per person), breakfast in bed once during stay, romantic dinner, turn down service, 10% discount spa services and a surprise gift and special amenities for romantic occasion
Deluxe Room - Garden View with Private Balcony
This room includes one king or two double beds with a garden or pool view. Amenities include air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, private bathroom with tub, hairdryer, safety deposit box, fridge and balcony. Turn down service. Cribs are available upon request.
Grand Concierge Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony
This room category features a Deluxe Room with Concierge service, Fruit basket, bottle of wine, turn down service, 10% discount spa services, superior amenities in room including a bath robe.
Royal Club
Finally a chance to upgrade to royalty! Enjoy a 5-Star boutique hotel within each Occidental Grand resort. The exclusive club-like atmosphere of the Royal Club offers concierge level service within the Occidental Grand Cozumel resort experience. Discerning guests seeking highly personalized attention within the privacy of the resort can enhance their vacation experience with plush accommodations, elegant facilities and added amenities. Guests of the Royal Club will enjoy spacious rooms and suites with luxury accommodations including hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens with a pillow menu, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service, fruit basket and plush bath robes. From private check-in and check-out receptions to special access to the Royal Club restaurant exclusive to members, guests are sure to have a uniquely royal experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3764 -87.0209
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo; Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel Airport
Area description
Cozumel features excellent diving and water sports, nightlife and restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby (20-30 minutes). The resort is perfectly located on San Francisco Beach, five minutes from Palancar Reef and other attractions.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
- Meeting rooms and banquet facilities - Wedding and event planner on-site

Dining

La Piazza
Featuring a variety of pizzas, in a beautiful veranda overlooking the resort. Open from 6:00 PM to 1:30 AM.
Los Olivos
Menu style Mediterranean cuisine, reservations and dress code required. Open from 6:00 PM to 10:30 PM. * Please note: long pants for gentlemen are required for all restaurants.
Relax Bar
Night club. The Relax Bar offers a cool refreshment in the heat of the afternoon
La Mision
Bar and night club. La Mision is both a bar and nightclub with dancing and entertainment every night.
La Posada
Offer international thematic buffet for breakfast and dinner. Continental breakfast 6 am -7 am. Breakfast 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Lobby Bar
Casual meeting place. The Lobby Bar adds to the welcoming atmosphere guests feel the moment they set foot into the reception area and features traditional Mexican decor.
Sonora Grill
Menu style steakhouse, reservations and dress code required. Open from 6:00 PM to 10:30 PM. * Please note: long pants for gentlemen are required for all restaurants.
Beach Club
Offers international thematic buffet lunch, with a spectacular ocean view. From 12 pm - 4.30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (371)

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal & Lesa
Colorado
May 9, 2010

Great Family Getaway

My husband & I were there with our son & grandson to celebrate our grandsons 3rd birthday. We had a wonderful & very relaxing time. There was something there for everyone to enjoy. The food, at every meal, was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal & Lesa
Colorado
May 9, 2010

Great Family Getaway

My husband & I were there with our son & grandson to celebrate our grandsons 3rd birthday. We had a wonderful & very relaxing time. There was something there for everyone to enjoy. The food, at every meal, was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coloradan
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2010

Great location, service could be better

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel in the last 5 years. The beach, the weather, and the sea were perfect as we expected this time of year (April). There had been some changes in the way the place is run since our previous visits however. During our previous trips we often used to go to the main restaurant for lunch, indoors and airconditioned. This time there was only one restaurant, the one on the beach, serving lunch. This sometimes resulted in long lines under the midday sun. And they still haven't quite figured how to get rid of flies at this place. The food selection and quality wasn't as good as you can get in other all-inclusive places in the area. The place was opened some 8 years ago or so and it begins to show. Although the rooms are kept clean and everything worked in ours, there are signs of it getting old such as cracked tiles and concrete walkways, banged furniture pieces, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coloradan
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2010

Great location, service could be better

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel in the last 5 years. The beach, the weather, and the sea were perfect as we expected this time of year (April). There had been some changes in the way the place is run since our previous visits however. During our previous trips we often used to go to the main restaurant for lunch, indoors and airconditioned. This time there was only one restaurant, the one on the beach, serving lunch. This sometimes resulted in long lines under the midday sun. And they still haven't quite figured how to get rid of flies at this place. The food selection and quality wasn't as good as you can get in other all-inclusive places in the area. The place was opened some 8 years ago or so and it begins to show. Although the rooms are kept clean and everything worked in ours, there are signs of it getting old such as cracked tiles and concrete walkways, banged furniture pieces, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Occidental Grand Cozumel

First time at the Occidental Grand in Cozumel, but not the first time in Cozumel. The hotel layout was nice, the pools were nice, rooms were large. However there are a lot of sales people at the hotel due to half the hotel are time-shares. We had to find ways around the hotel to avoid sales people. The buffet selection was not as good as other hotels in the same class and after six days of eating the same breakfast and lunch, it tired very quickly. We are also big Coca Cola drinkers, and they only offered Pepsi products, mainly diet Pepsi. I do not plan on staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Occidental Grand Cozumel

First time at the Occidental Grand in Cozumel, but not the first time in Cozumel. The hotel layout was nice, the pools were nice, rooms were large. However there are a lot of sales people at the hotel due to half the hotel are time-shares. We had to find ways around the hotel to avoid sales people. The buffet selection was not as good as other hotels in the same class and after six days of eating the same breakfast and lunch, it tired very quickly. We are also big Coca Cola drinkers, and they only offered Pepsi products, mainly diet Pepsi. I do not plan on staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Apr 14, 2010

Great get away for couples and families!

Snorkeling was great right off the shore. The beach was very clean. There was a dive shop right on sight. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful! The food was good but lacked variety for the lunch menu. You have to get up early, or stay up late, to reserve a chair at the beach or pool. A little far from town but quiet and peaceful. No other resorts nearby. Small gift shop. You need to go into town to shop. Massage was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Apr 14, 2010

Great get away for couples and families!

Snorkeling was great right off the shore. The beach was very clean. There was a dive shop right on sight. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful! The food was good but lacked variety for the lunch menu. You have to get up early, or stay up late, to reserve a chair at the beach or pool. A little far from town but quiet and peaceful. No other resorts nearby. Small gift shop. You need to go into town to shop. Massage was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Apr 12, 2010

Mostly very good

Like the location. The grounds are very well kept. Food was OK, but then all-inclusive is not where you go for gormet food experience. Staff very friendly and helpful, except for attitude problems with the front desk staff. Also, a shortage of beach chairs most of the time. Overall we enjoyed our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Apr 12, 2010

Mostly very good

Like the location. The grounds are very well kept. Food was OK, but then all-inclusive is not where you go for gormet food experience. Staff very friendly and helpful, except for attitude problems with the front desk staff. Also, a shortage of beach chairs most of the time. Overall we enjoyed our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top