$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

3 stars
Carretera Costera, Norte Km. 5.8, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
266 reviews
GREAT PLACE !!!!!

I was hesitant when booking due to the reviews of others. So, here comes a Good Review:: Start... See full review

  • Alex's Boyfriend
  • Jul 10, 2014
Everything we wanted and more

The trip to Melia Cozumel completely blew my mind. From the second we arrived the service was... See full review

  • Rebecca N.
  • May 19, 2013
All-inclusive island Cozumel resort for the young and young-at-heart
Families and the young-at-heart share a luxurious experience at the white sand beachfront Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort on Santa Pilar. Play with prehistoric cartoon characters at Flintstone Land and the Yabba-Dabba-Doo Bazaar. A separate kid’s play area and swimming pool are bright and colorful. The adults-only pool provides a more sophisticated setting. The Eco-Spa offers an array of treatments including massage, body treatments and mani/pedis in an oceanfront treatment center.
 
Highlights
  • Beach adjacent to the Cozumel Country Club
  • Eco-Spa offers treatments ocean-side
  • Yabba-Dabba-Doo Bazaar and Flintstone Land
  • Four restaurants and five bars

 

Rooms
The Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort recently renovated its 148 elegant guest rooms and suites with sophisticated design and enough space for families. “M Experience” ocean-front rooms feature private balconies, separate check-in and an always-on-duty assistant. Some rooms feature a private outdoor Jacuzzi, living area and dressing room. All guest rooms are equipped with a stocked mini-fridge, coffee maker, 30-inch flat-screen TV, deluxe bath amenities, hair dryer, hydro-massage showerheads, robes and slippers, telephone and safety-deposit box.
Dining
The Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort features four restaurants and five bars that provide spots for kid-friendly fare or elegant adult beverages. Get burgers on the beach at La Iguana Grill. Café Paraíso serves dinner a la carte to live piano music, with the only request that men please wear collared shirts. Club Fantasia allows guests to enjoy cocktails and nightly shows with professional dancers.

 

Recreation
Great golf is near the Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort at the fabulous Cozumel Country Club and across the street at the 18-hole, 72-par course by Nicklaus Design Group. The resort features two lighted tennis courts allow evening play. The Flintstones have a presence at the Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort as seen at the Yabba-Dabba-Doo Bazaar and Flintstones Land, which includes special activities for children.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown San Miguel (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Museum of the Island of Cozumel (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • El Castillo ruins (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel’s base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5524 -86.9237
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM)
Area description
Melia Cozumel is located on the beautiful white sand beach of Santa Pilar only 3 miles away from the town San Miguel and the Cozumel Airport, 6 miles away from the Chankanaab Park, 4.5 miles from the archeological ruins of San Gervasio and Punta Sur. Adjacent to the fabulous Cozumel Country Club, a Nicklaus Design Goup Championship 18-hole World Class Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony
622 Sq Ft. The huge Ocean View Junior Suites not only include all the amenities an extremely demanding guest would require, but also have special extras so you enjoy a more pleasant and comfortable stay, such as a balcony, a living area and a dressing room. Ocean View Junior Suites feature marble baths with tub & shower, one king or two double beds, sofa bed and minibar.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony
461 Sq.Ft. All rooms are newly decorated with vibrant colors, Caribbean furniture and cool marble baths with tub & shower. These magnificent rooms offer our guests a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea. Deluxe Ocean View Rooms feature with one king or two double beds.
Paradise Suite Oceanfront with Jacuzzi, Terrace
573 Sq. Ft. All Paradise Suites are decorated with vibrant colors, Caribbean Colonial furniture, marble baths with tub & shower, ample living area and wooden deck with your very own private outdoor Jacuzzi and minibar. Paradise Suites are located ocean front facing the Caribbean Sea. Undoubtedly, the best experience for lovers. Free Unlimited Golf without an extra charge. Furthermore Practice balls & Club rental (subject to avialability, restricitions apply)
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, GOLF INCLUSIVE
461 Sq. Ft. Unlimited Golf. Includes unlimited green fee. Does not include cart or equipment.Newly decorated with vibrant colors, Caribbean furniture and cool marble baths with hair dryers.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, GOLF INCLUSIVE
622 Sq. Ft. Unlimited Golf. Includes Green fee only. Does not include cart or equipment. All newly decorated with vibrant colors, luxurious furniture, marble baths with hair dryers and ample dressing and living area. Unlimited Green Fees are included at the Cozumel Country Club Golf Course. All Junior Suites feature new air conditioning with climate control, doors with magnetic lock system, direct dial telephones, safety deposit boxes, color televisions with cable TV and remote control.
M Experience Oceanfront with Private Balcony, 468 Sq.Ft
Ocean Front rooms located at the principal tower building on the 10th and 11th floor, all private balcony. M Experience also offers private check in as well as 24/7 Vacation Assistant. All the guest rooms are equipped with mini fridge (re-stocked daily), coffeemaker with premium coffee, 30" flat screen plasma TV, cozy bedding with duvets, deluxe bath amenities, hair dryer, hydro-massage showerheads, robes and slippers, twice daily maid service, direct dial telephone, and electric safety deposit box. Free Unlimited Golf without an extra charge. Furthermore Practice balls & Club rental (subject to avialability, restricitions apply)
Deluxe Garden View or Pool View with Private Balcony
461 Sq. Ft. Deluxe rooms have garden or pool view. Enjoy unmatched relaxation in these exclusive and spacious rooms. These rooms are furnished in a tropical style and filled with natural ocean colors, which is visually charming and makes our guests fall in love with the property. All Deluxe rooms feature with one king or two double beds, marble baths with tub & shower, air conditioning with climate control, doors with magnetic lock system, direct dial telephones, electronic safety deposit boxes, color televisions with cable TV and remote control.
FREE Symbolic Wedding or Free Renewal of Vows
Book a minimum 7-night stay now - December 23, 2012 in a M Experience All Inclusive, M Experience with Unlimited Golf, or Paradise Suite room category for travel during the same period and receive the following: Symbolic ceremony, White bouquet for the bride, White boutonniere for the groom, Recorded music during ceremony, Domestic sparkling wine for toast (up to 3 bottles), Wedding cake (for up to 8 in-house guests), Ceremony set-up in one of the on-site event locations, Dinner reservations in one of the on-site restaurants for up to 8 guests, 1 bottle of domestic sparkling wine in couple's room upon arrival, 10% discount on wellness center services for the couple (excluding boutique products; cannot be combined with another spa credit offer) May not be combined with other promotions. Restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Group Facilities for up to 250 people, at "Meeting room Fantasa". Open air areas for group functions, preferred rates at the Cozumel Country Club, special audiovisual package and a group coordinator.

Dining

Cafe Paraiso
Cafe Paraiso Restaurant, located in a tiny lagoon within the resort, serves la carte dinner accompanied by an excellent wine selection; piano music and a colorful fish tank give the restaurant an atmosphere of cool elegance; dress code applies, reservations required. International Gourmet
La Isla
Restaurant La Isla, located close to the beach, serving an extensive tropical-Caribbean breakfast, lunch and dinner International buffet.
La Iguana Grill & Snack Bar
La Iguana Grill, a la carte grill dinner, specializes in international dishes grilled a la minute! Seasonal, please check at the resort. La Iguana Snack-Bar is our open-air snack bar open during the day, offering a refreshing selection of hot and cold sandwiches by the poolside and on the beach.
Paraiso Cafe Restaurant
Caf Paradise will work with two different menus alternating as follows: International Menu days with dates pairs (2, 4, 6, 8 etc.). Grill Menu days with odd dates (1, 3, 5, 7 etc.). Caf Paraiso is closed for dinner on Thursday Reservations only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire19
Bremen, IN 46506, USA
Nov 25, 2011

ANOTHER GREAT TRIP

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR THE 3RD TIME. IT HAS THE BEST BEACH, ALTHOUGH THE WATER IS NOT AS CLEAR MOST OF THE TIME. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE GREAT FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE CLEANING STAFF. EVERYONE SPEAKS AND IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THE FOOD IS GOOD, NOT 5 STR BUT YOU ARE NOT PAYING 5 STAR PRICES EITHER. WE CERTAINLY PLAN TO GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
staceym
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Nov 18, 2011

could be better

bad food and lots of seaweed and mirky water on the beach. the beds where very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great place to eat Casa Mission Cozumel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crys96
Ok
Oct 24, 2011

Family vacation

This is our second time to stay here. WE LOVE THE MELIA! The staff is some of the friendliest people you could ever meet. Our first time here was on our honeymoon, this time it was a family vacation. We took our four year old with us and he bad a blast. This resort could have better food, but it isn't bad. We like exploring the island and taking in the culture, so we don't eat at the resort much anyway. The rooms were always cleaned twice a day and the mini fridge and fruit were filled daily. I couldn't be happier with our stay and plan on returning next year. r.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lobster house a few blocks away that makes great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendylyn
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Quiet time with my husband

we love the Melia Cozumel!!!! All the services we great!!! All the staff are very intelligent. The food was good-but the deserts were the best!!! We had choices- either quiet places or places with a lot of people, most were very nice and friendly. We will go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

swim with dolphins, manatees and sea lions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wyoming research queen
Wyoming, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Perfect Romantic getaway

Truly an exceptional resort. will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent scooter or Razors to explore island. Cheapest on fuel and most fun. Very safe traveling whole island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paloma
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Surprise Weekend Getaway

SO I planned this trip as a surprise for my husbands birthday and it worked out great. We were impressed by the friendly staff and clean room. However the resort missed on the food, which was just okay not great, and on amenitites and activities. There was NOTHING to do in the evenings. There was a disco planned each evening but due to low attendance they canceled it. So me and my husband were foreced to pay for a taxi and drive into town, where we had to pay for meals and drinks. Kinda defeated the purpose of all inclusive. But I guess that's what you get when you travel during low season. Oh and there was construction going on is one part of the resort that intruded on relaxing on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you plan on moving around the island I would recommend that you rent a moped or car. It really comes out cheaper in the long run and gives you more freedom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArmandoM3
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Sep 19, 2011

Great weekend

Everything was just perfect, we enjoy our trip to Cozumel and the hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pepe's restaurant is great for a nice romantic evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rypsirc
Euless,
Aug 23, 2011

Nice getaway

The facility at the Melia is nice enough, but what makes it special is the staff. From the grounds keepers to the restaurant captain, we were treated very well. I found it genuine and communal and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a nightlife, you may want to go to Cancun. The sidewalks roll up about 11:00 pm. We went to Senor Frogs about 11:45 pm and it was nearly empty ( on a Friday night!) . The same rang true for Carlos and Charlies next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2011

Perfect summer vacation

This is the 2nd time I've visited this hotel and they never fail to impress!! Hotel staff is so absolutely wonderful! We are already planning our trip for next summer!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
altoona, ia
Jul 26, 2011

Not Handicap Accesible

First let me start by saying that the staff at this hotel are nothing short of 5 star! They will do anything in their power to fulfill your needs or wants. The hotel is beautiful and they do a wonderful job of cleaning it. However the air conditioning is mediocre at best. Every time we walked in our it smelled musty. Our clothes wouldn't dry and when you lay on a pillow it always felt wet. Additionally as with most all-inclusive they stock your refrigerator daily but only two beers with soda. We asked for more beer but that was an additional charge. The beach is beautiful and very soft white sand. Word of warning wear bug spray and lots of it, the sand fleas are awful because it is almost the last resort before the jungle. This is the most important part of my review. DO NOT TAKE ANYONE WITH A WHEELCHAIR, WALKER, CANE, ETC. Or even a stroller for that matter unless you are prepared to carry them up many stairs. From the lobby it is not possible to get to even one guest room as they don't have basic ramps. My mother-in-law was forced to go thru a kitchen to get to her guest room. Not only that but there were two of the three restaurants that she couldn't get to. Once in the resort she was limited to the pools. My suggestion is to only go here with older children or couples, traveling with seniors, infants, or toddlers is very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, the island is very safe and easy to get around. The whole island will take less than 3 hours to get around and stop at all the shops and restaurants on the way. Much cheaper for souvenirs out of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search