$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

La Casona Real

2 stars
Avenida Juarez Entre 25y 30 Ave Norte Colonia Centro, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Excellent value 4 blocks from the main square

Small hotel with 2 floors and total of 16 rooms anout 4 blocks from main square downtown. Hotel was... See full review

  • marcobeltran
  • Jun 22, 2013
Clean, pleasant & cheap

This is a remarkably solid hotel for the price. Very clean. Close to the hub of Cozumel. Friendly... See full review

  • B88L
  • Mar 25, 2013
Small cozy Mexican colonial style hotel. Friendly and hospitable atmosphere.
Personal attention from the staff, quiet property set on 2 floors, with swimming pool. The hotel also offers facilities of Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

20.5076 -86.9451
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport.
Area description
Downtown Cozumel at 4 blocks from the sea shore and the main ferry pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Casona Real also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Casona Real Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes Air conditioning, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Internet access.
Standard guest room are comfortable, all with 2 beds. Rooms are set on two floors and have Mexican colonial decoration style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet

Dining

Jeannies Waffle House Restaurant
Jeannies waffle house restaurant is located inside the hotel. Service indoor with air conditioning, around the pool and in the rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for La Casona Real

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy loves to travel
ND
Jan 24, 2013

do not stay

The place is right downtown and I would say that this would be a nice little place to stay of you like culture but DO NOT STAY HERE! I just found that I got bitten by bed bugs while staying there which irritates me because that could mean I have them in my apartment now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to pier and right downtown but not worth it, Put the money up for a better hotel.

Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica loves adventure
Georgia
Jun 22, 2012

Nice Price

The room is not super clean, but consider about the cheap price and nice location, I would say it's fair. The staff was very helpful to prove information about scuba diving!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carmellaphotojournalist
sydney australia
Jan 14, 2013

Cozumel- the Island

Hotel was great but the problem with Cozumel is getting to the beach and you have to pay $25.00 one way to get to the west coast, when I rented a bicycle they gave me a shoddy one and couldn,t get to the beach. Transportation is a major problem of this island as they only cater to tour groups. The nightlife is rather dead and is difficult to meet friendly folk. Had a great time in Tulum. The snorkel tour that I paid for was poor the boat only took us 50 meters from the shore, not much marine life compared to the Great Barrier Reef. Oh well thatz it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica loves adventure
Georgia
May 16, 2012

Reasonable price

Don't expect too much at this price in Cozumel. However, the location is around ferry puerto, you can go downtown by walk. The staff is helpful, she helps us getting an amazing scuba diving experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plant Lady
Hot Springs, SD
Jan 26, 2012

Love this Place!!!!

We have stayed here several times while visiting Cozumel and have also stayed at several other similarly priced hotels on the island. The rooms are perfectly adequate and clean. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Not much English spoken but it's Mexico, right? We love the downtown location and think this hotel is the best value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid eating right on the main drag. It's often over-priced and mediocre at best. Get into the neighborhoods and find the local spots. We had our best dinner, this trip at Albinos - great ceviche & fried fish!!!

Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vrncbkr
Midland, TX
Aug 2, 2012

fantastic

very niece we have no problems it was niece and clean and good attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcobeltran
Antigua, Guatemala
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent value 4 blocks from the main square

Small hotel with 2 floors and total of 16 rooms anout 4 blocks from main square downtown. Hotel was running a special where every third night is free andnnets the cost down to about 27 usd per night. A/c, wirless internet and comfortable room, you cant neat the value or price for this hotel. I stayed 6 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Casona Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B88L
NYC
Mar 25, 2013

Clean, pleasant & cheap

This is a remarkably solid hotel for the price. Very clean. Close to the hub of Cozumel. Friendly service. Fast Internet. Nice, warm showers. The sheets could be upgraded. If you're on a budget, this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search