$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
252 reviews
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeebey
OKC
Jul 25, 2014

Great place to stay!

Very nice hotel. This is our 2nd time here and probably not the last one! Food is great, location is perfect. I would recommend renting a car prior to go as there are so many nice things to do near by. Money bar beach, corona beach for snorkeling. Puerta Morena for the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great experience at Albertos!!! Fantastique seafood. Live music twice a week!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiggam
Chickasha, ok
Jul 14, 2014

Great Vacation

Everything was well cared for and every service very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Always fresh beach towels available.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACP Traveler
USA
Jul 8, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

The Iberostar Cozumel was a great resort for our family trip. The resort grounds were gorgeous and the amenities offered at the hotel helped our family have a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val67
New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2013

Great place

We stayed 6 nights. We enjoyed every single minute. If you dive, it's definitely your place to stay at. If you instead look for a sandy beach where you can comfortably walk in, then I'd suggest you to look into a place in riviera Maya. Here it's a bit rocky so you need a pair of water shoe to feel more comfortable. Other than that it's a very pleasant resort. The staff is fun but would leave you alone if you don't want to get involved in their games. Every night they put up a theater show and they are all quite good. The food is more than decent, considering you are in an all inclusive hotel. I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James The Dive Master
Erie, PA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Family Rereat

First, I read reviews until I was blind. Wanted to be sure we picked the right place; and that we did. We had 9 family members meet us here and everyone had a great time. The grounds are emaculant. The wildlife and separate buildings made it feel like paradise. The service was friendly and timely. Air conditioner isn't working, no problem. Fixed within the hour. Door handle feel off, no problem. Fixed in 10 minutes. The staff work many hours and some of them several different jobs. They are gracious and hard working. The rooms were kept very clean, but some rooms do have the musty smell. Take a can of air freshener, it worked for us. My wife had a medical issue and the front desk set up a "house call" at 2100 hours and within the hour she was seeing the doctor (female# and got a prescription. Unbelievable. 135.00 US cash with meds. Never see that in the US. The diving was second to none. Dressel Divers is great, organized, and easy to work with. My son got his advanced open water and next time we will take the NITROX course. #recommended# Bo at the desk puts you at ease as soon as you check in and was super nice. The instructors and guides are top notch and are at ease with all skill levels. The dive shop is not an authorized repair center and do not have dive merchandise or equipment for sale. If you take your own equipment, bring what you need #batteries) and your tool kit if you are a DIYer. The food and drink was perfect for us. Plenty of pruified cold water to drink. No 45 minute discussions on were or what to eat and the food was always fresh and well prepared. If you can't find something you like you are one picky eater. If you are expecting US TEX/MEX style food you will be disappointed. All spices and hot sauses are served as separate offerings so everyone gets what they like. Hard Rock and Mexican Restaraunt good, Steak House not so. Snorkeling and sailing was outstanding for those not diving. The reef in front of the hotel is a bit sparce, but plenty to see around the peer. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The "Star Friends" will keep you and the kids busy and entertained. They are a blast and have more energy than you can imagine. As I drank my Bloody Mary and floated in the pool they made me tired :) Take some bug spray. It is only needed during certain times, like after a few days of rain, but will come in handy. This was my biggest worry, but with lite use of the spray and the wonderful breeze it turned out not to be a problem. Try it you'll like it. And have fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gma Val
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2013

Graduation Trip

The hotel is known for it's scuba which is why we chose it. My grandson enjoyed the scuba, I found the hotel just so-so. The food was average and the drinks were typical all-inclusive cut rate alcohol. You can pay for various "extras" with US dollar but you better have the correct amount since they never have change. Mosquitos and sand fleas were horrible! Bring spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only exceptional meal I has was at the Mexican Resturant.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Family2013
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Great Family Value April 6th 2013

Our kids are 13 and 15 and they had a ball with the staff, who worked very hard to make sure they were having a good time. The scuba diving is very nice and close to the hotel, but those that did not dive had a great time too. We got the airport tranfers but these seemed like just a very confusing way to pay for a taxi. They had good snorkel gear to borrow so you don't need to bring your own. Bring your own pillow, theirs were very hard. Buffet was very nice. We did not find the on site restaurants were worth it. Good family trip, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bat1
Nebraska
Jan 6, 2013

Great Dive Hotel

We stayed as a family of 4 in 2 rooms. Location is perfect for divers and being away from the busier parts of the island. Dressel Dive shop was excellent to work with and we had some of the best diving. Food was just OK. Beautiful setting, staff was great and a great 10 day stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketchy
monticello, NY
Aug 18, 2012

very good family trip

The grounds of the resort were beautiful with much wildlife and very well manicured fauna. Rooms were comforatable but a little worn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good every day. Would definitely consider this resort for a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top