$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
193 reviews
GOOD TIME IN DEC

we stayed and had a great time! the bed was hard as a rock but the housekeeping staff brought me a... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • May 19, 2015
perfect place to scuba

Great hotel for the value. Dive shop is wonderful. I wish the hotel had some air conditioning... See full review

  • Deborah N.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Property features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah N.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

perfect place to scuba

Great hotel for the value. Dive shop is wonderful. I wish the hotel had some air conditioning outside of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and son vacation
Business
des moines iowa
Aug 1, 2014

mother and son vacation

always love the iberostar Cozumel. we have been there 3 times and loved it everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeebey
Business
OKC
Jul 25, 2014

Great place to stay!

Very nice hotel. This is our 2nd time here and probably not the last one! Food is great, location is perfect. I would recommend renting a car prior to go as there are so many nice things to do near by. Money bar beach, corona beach for snorkeling. Puerta Morena for the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great experience at Albertos!!! Fantastique seafood. Live music twice a week!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiggam
Business
Chickasha, ok
Jul 14, 2014

Great Vacation

Everything was well cared for and every service very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Always fresh beach towels available.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACP Traveler
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

The Iberostar Cozumel was a great resort for our family trip. The resort grounds were gorgeous and the amenities offered at the hotel helped our family have a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Business
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val67
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2013

Great place

We stayed 6 nights. We enjoyed every single minute. If you dive, it's definitely your place to stay at. If you instead look for a sandy beach where you can comfortably walk in, then I'd suggest you to look into a place in riviera Maya. Here it's a bit rocky so you need a pair of water shoe to feel more comfortable. Other than that it's a very pleasant resort. The staff is fun but would leave you alone if you don't want to get involved in their games. Every night they put up a theater show and they are all quite good. The food is more than decent, considering you are in an all inclusive hotel. I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James The Dive Master
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Family Rereat

First, I read reviews until I was blind. Wanted to be sure we picked the right place; and that we did. We had 9 family members meet us here and everyone had a great time. The grounds are emaculant. The wildlife and separate buildings made it feel like paradise. The service was friendly and timely. Air conditioner isn't working, no problem. Fixed within the hour. Door handle feel off, no problem. Fixed in 10 minutes. The staff work many hours and some of them several different jobs. They are gracious and hard working. The rooms were kept very clean, but some rooms do have the musty smell. Take a can of air freshener, it worked for us. My wife had a medical issue and the front desk set up a "house call" at 2100 hours and within the hour she was seeing the doctor (female# and got a prescription. Unbelievable. 135.00 US cash with meds. Never see that in the US. The diving was second to none. Dressel Divers is great, organized, and easy to work with. My son got his advanced open water and next time we will take the NITROX course. #recommended# Bo at the desk puts you at ease as soon as you check in and was super nice. The instructors and guides are top notch and are at ease with all skill levels. The dive shop is not an authorized repair center and do not have dive merchandise or equipment for sale. If you take your own equipment, bring what you need #batteries) and your tool kit if you are a DIYer. The food and drink was perfect for us. Plenty of pruified cold water to drink. No 45 minute discussions on were or what to eat and the food was always fresh and well prepared. If you can't find something you like you are one picky eater. If you are expecting US TEX/MEX style food you will be disappointed. All spices and hot sauses are served as separate offerings so everyone gets what they like. Hard Rock and Mexican Restaraunt good, Steak House not so. Snorkeling and sailing was outstanding for those not diving. The reef in front of the hotel is a bit sparce, but plenty to see around the peer. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The "Star Friends" will keep you and the kids busy and entertained. They are a blast and have more energy than you can imagine. As I drank my Bloody Mary and floated in the pool they made me tired :) Take some bug spray. It is only needed during certain times, like after a few days of rain, but will come in handy. This was my biggest worry, but with lite use of the spray and the wonderful breeze it turned out not to be a problem. Try it you'll like it. And have fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gma Val
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2013

Graduation Trip

The hotel is known for it's scuba which is why we chose it. My grandson enjoyed the scuba, I found the hotel just so-so. The food was average and the drinks were typical all-inclusive cut rate alcohol. You can pay for various "extras" with US dollar but you better have the correct amount since they never have change. Mosquitos and sand fleas were horrible! Bring spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only exceptional meal I has was at the Mexican Resturant.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Family2013
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Great Family Value April 6th 2013

Our kids are 13 and 15 and they had a ball with the staff, who worked very hard to make sure they were having a good time. The scuba diving is very nice and close to the hotel, but those that did not dive had a great time too. We got the airport tranfers but these seemed like just a very confusing way to pay for a taxi. They had good snorkel gear to borrow so you don't need to bring your own. Bring your own pillow, theirs were very hard. Buffet was very nice. We did not find the on site restaurants were worth it. Good family trip, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top