$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
178 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 178
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Business
Texas
Nov 25, 2014

Too crowded with day pass holders

This resort sells days passes to people from cruise ships. They take up all the chairs around the pool, make the lunch buffet (only place too get lunch) crowded with no tables available, lines at bars long, and the whole resort way too crowded during the day. No fun dealing with the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diver Rich
Business
Denver CO
Nov 24, 2014

Lots of great diving in the area

There are many different dive spots within a 5 minute boat ride from the resort. The nightly show the staff puts on is entertaining and changes nightly but does start a little late (9:30PM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything, you can go to "La Mega" which is similar to a Walmart to find just about anything you would need at a reasonable price. It is in the City Center so also other things in the area to spend some time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniefarkle
Business
colorado
Nov 20, 2014

Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Cozumel! The pool and ocean were only a few steps from our bedroom door! Plus, having Dressel Divers right there, just a few steps from the pool, was super convenient! The DD staff is fabulous and very professional, too! We are sure to return to stay and dive again ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dressel Divers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
Eagle Pass, texas
Sep 18, 2014

Great vacation

We allways go to Iberostar in september, for us is the perfect combination for relax and dive, love the staff, the people at the pool bar, and this time was great that the cheff made paella at the beach, it tasted excelent!!! Will defenite come back next september. The only thing that I did not gave it a 5 stars is that I don't like the pillows and that the room doesn't have extra plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilAngie
Business
Kansas City mo
Aug 4, 2014

Great time in Cozumel

Check in was easy, we arrived before check in time but had a room in 30 minuted. Love the accommodations. No elevators or long hall ways, beautiful paths to walk around the grounds. The air condition worked great the mini fridge was stocked and cold and all inclusive. Only draw back the pool water was on the warm side. Beach was beautiful, we already new about the rocky ocean floor so we brought the water shoes, great snorking! Great service every where great food and drinks a plenty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food to choose from in the hotel, but I highly recommend Albertos beach bar just down the beach from the hotel. Fresh seafood daily and live music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scubanick
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The dive operations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Couple Get Away
Business
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Get Away

The hotel was exactly what we needed for our get away. We booked this hotel primarily because the price was reasonable and reviews were also good. We received exactly what was expected. The staff was great, the rooms were small but clean, the food was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nabby Crabby
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 8, 2014

Another Great stay at Iberostar Cozumel

This is our second stay at Iberostar Cozumel and our third stay at Iberostar resorts. Even though it rained half of our stay we had a great time. The staff at Iberostar Cozumel are wonderful. They make sure you are enjoying yourself and having a good time. The rooms are spacious but the bathrooms could use a vent fan. We would like to see the beach area cleaned and straighten each day since we love going to the beach. It seems that more people stay at the pool area than the beach. We would also like to see a little more variety in the lunch and dinner buffet menu. We did enjoy the specialty restaurants. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and we have the wonderful staff to thank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean Addict
Business
Chandler AZ
May 18, 2014

This Is Not A Luxury Resort

I have read several reviews and I think many people expect 5* amenities at 3* prices. For what they do, Iberostar Cozumel does a really nice job. Their primary focus is diving so if that is your goal you will be in heaven. If you want gourmet restaurants, high end amenities and a gorgeous beach to lounge on, you might be disappointed. On the whole, the staff does a great job. They are very polite and attentive to your needs. The food is good but not great. I would pass on the steak house. My ribeye was very tough but her filet was pretty good. The Mexican restaurant was quite good. The buffet had a nice variety and it was nicely displayed. The entertainment was somewhat on the amateur side, We have been to other Iberostar properties and the entertainment was first class. We had been there before so we knew what to expect. Remember you get what you pay for and at Iberostar Cozumel that holds true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The diving is world class and the diving company does a great job and both are right out your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of winter too
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

Very Average Resort

The Iberostar Cozumel was a ver average resort. First the high points: the beach and pool were great, the Mexican restaurant was very good, the fire show was impressive and the staff was helpful. The lows: the food at the buffet was always cold and bland, the food at the pool was little better, the rooms were small and dated, the beds were like concrete, the bathroom was tiny, the water went from scalding hot to ice cold every five seconds, the paint was faded and peeling. This resort was the most expensive we have stayed at and was the lowest quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Alberto's, the bar located just to the north of the resort. A short 500 foot walk up the beach. The fresh shrimp and lobster were great. Also, had a wide selection of local beverages. Best part was that the food was hot. Mayan style spices were to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top