$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Mar 11, 2010

Outstanding experience!

They institute green practices, lots of wildlife on the property, activities for everyone. Staff very engaging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

My family and I did the Gray Line all day island excursion.... a must to see the entire island in a fun setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Resort offered many extra ammentities that were great. You were able to make reservations for different onsite restaurants- all inclusive with resort(American, Mexican and Steak..... The steak restaurant was the best!) Tour operators offered many different types of excursions (snorkel, snorkel and jeep, jeep tour around Cozumel,etc). Also the resort had a mini bar in room that was all inclusive (soft drinks, water, and beer). Onsite excursions could have been better- very limited. Entertainment was OK, theater just burned down so entertainers were limited on space and activities. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Resort was right on the beach and the water was blue and calm. Their was a pier that you could snorkel from, their were lots of fish off the pier. When you book excursions through hotel tour operators, the excursions pick you up at the pier. Overall an excellent Resort. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a jeep/moped/car during your stay if you are planning on going downtown or sightseeing. The taxis (onsite) for one way are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leonia, nj
Aug 7, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

[...] when we arrived at the hotel. they had no record of my daughters reservation with us, It was very embarrassing, We had to give them a credit card to pay for her, although she was included when I booked [...] in May. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy74
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Fantastic resort! Staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. The rooms were small but very little time spent in the room. We always found great food at the buffet and ate at the Steakhouse twice. Both had great service. If you are travelling with kids the kids club is fantastic! Sandra has activities planned for the kids for the entire day. My daughter had a wonderful time. My only complaint is the mosquitos. We went to the shows each night and got quite a few bites but could have easily been fixed with bug spray. My family will definately return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared77
Business
Lafayette, IN, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Fantastic family vacations.

The hotel is an excellent place both for family vacations and for enthusiastic scuba divers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great for snorkeling and scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba Gal
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent scuba resort!!

Close to diving; wonderful staff at Dressel Divers; love the all inclusive feature; nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

"Carnival" was interesting, but very crowded. Great to experience at least once, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmoor001
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2012

Can't wait for my next visit to the Iberostar Cozumel

Great vacation!! Met a few people who had been to many other resorts on the island, and were returning to the Iberostar for the 12th or 15th time. After 6 days, I totally understand why they keep coming back year after year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Scuba Diving paradise!

Had a wonderful week: the setting is impeccable, service excellent, accomodation above average and the Scuba Diving center one of the best I have ever been. This is my fourth experience at an Iberostar hotel and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Business
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James The Dive Master
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Family Rereat

First, I read reviews until I was blind. Wanted to be sure we picked the right place; and that we did. We had 9 family members meet us here and everyone had a great time. The grounds are emaculant. The wildlife and separate buildings made it feel like paradise. The service was friendly and timely. Air conditioner isn't working, no problem. Fixed within the hour. Door handle feel off, no problem. Fixed in 10 minutes. The staff work many hours and some of them several different jobs. They are gracious and hard working. The rooms were kept very clean, but some rooms do have the musty smell. Take a can of air freshener, it worked for us. My wife had a medical issue and the front desk set up a "house call" at 2100 hours and within the hour she was seeing the doctor (female# and got a prescription. Unbelievable. 135.00 US cash with meds. Never see that in the US. The diving was second to none. Dressel Divers is great, organized, and easy to work with. My son got his advanced open water and next time we will take the NITROX course. #recommended# Bo at the desk puts you at ease as soon as you check in and was super nice. The instructors and guides are top notch and are at ease with all skill levels. The dive shop is not an authorized repair center and do not have dive merchandise or equipment for sale. If you take your own equipment, bring what you need #batteries) and your tool kit if you are a DIYer. The food and drink was perfect for us. Plenty of pruified cold water to drink. No 45 minute discussions on were or what to eat and the food was always fresh and well prepared. If you can't find something you like you are one picky eater. If you are expecting US TEX/MEX style food you will be disappointed. All spices and hot sauses are served as separate offerings so everyone gets what they like. Hard Rock and Mexican Restaraunt good, Steak House not so. Snorkeling and sailing was outstanding for those not diving. The reef in front of the hotel is a bit sparce, but plenty to see around the peer. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The "Star Friends" will keep you and the kids busy and entertained. They are a blast and have more energy than you can imagine. As I drank my Bloody Mary and floated in the pool they made me tired :) Take some bug spray. It is only needed during certain times, like after a few days of rain, but will come in handy. This was my biggest worry, but with lite use of the spray and the wonderful breeze it turned out not to be a problem. Try it you'll like it. And have fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top