$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mj diver
st petersburg,fl
Jul 12, 2014

great dive getaway

hotel was good,food average,room very clean,bed hard as rock,staff was great,great family getaway,dive shop on site was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

10.5 miles from town so if you are looking for shopping stay closer to town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewarh
loveland,co
Jun 15, 2014

Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muscle dan
Texas
May 31, 2014

BAD LOCATION

THE HOTEL HAD FOUR RESTAURANTS, HOWEVER TWO WERE CLOSED. ONLY ONE WAS OPEN EACH NIGHT. THE BEACH AT THE WATER WAS ALL ROCKS. NO OTHER HOTELS NEARBY. THE SHOPPING CENTER WAS A 20 MINUTE TAXI RIDE AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY SCUBA DIVER
COLORADO
May 17, 2014

GOOD COZUMEL LOCATION

RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE, GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN, STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING, FOOD IS BETTER THAN OTHER COZUMEL RESORTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

GOOD DIVING LOCATION, GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rae999
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2014

A week of diving in paradise

Excellent resort with very friendly dive shop. Dove every day. Just a short ride out to Palancar and Columbia to see those towering coral heads plunging into the blue abyss. Very large room with wifi. Great food and nice pool and beach. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobFromDayton
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Divers heaven

Lovely facility. Great location near best reefs for diving. So close that the dive boats come back to the doc between every dive! Dedicated dive operation on site with very friendly and competent dive masters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Diving is great, nitrox no extra cost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevinnyc
New York City
Dec 16, 2013

Great beach

Excellent beach, warm and friendly staff. The food at the buffet however needs a lot of improvement, the food had three theme, salty, cold and blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddog
Riverside, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2013

Off Season Quiet Retreat & Great Service!

It is “Off Season” in October! The screaming, crying, undisciplined, annoying kids are back in school and the Hurricane Season is officially over, so what happens at the Resorts? There occupancy drops to 15-20 percent. What does that mean for savvy travelers? While the Resorts are forced to make seasonal cut-backs and offer fewer dining options per day, food and variety is still abundant! You just have to plan your dining experience a little better. You get room upgrades just for the asking because they try and keep everyone closer to the beach for easy cleaning and maintenance while they do repairs and upgrades to the rest of the vacant rooms. The “Staff” that they keep are the very best of the best, so “Service” is incredible! The “Shows & Activities” continue as usual however there are no crowds. The beach and pool are empty. No trouble finding a vacant lounge chair to your liking, and the “Dive Deals” become “Steals!” I stayed for (20) days at the Iberostar Resort on Cozumel and was treated like “Royalty!” Everyone knew my favorite drink, how I liked my omelet, and that I liked my steak medium rare! I made several friends with the “Staff,” and two of the girls actually cried when I finally had to leave! (One of them gave me her E-Mail, FB Account, and phone number! And yes, they have since been verified!) I saw the Resort Manager almost daily as he made the rounds. He was very approachable and congenial! He told me that the capacity of the Resort was 700 but I only saw about 30 Adults there at any given time! The only negative is that they were charging for “wifi” and it was only available by the pool or in the main Lobby. They were fixing that problem while I was there and should have full “wifi” to all rooms by now! Check to see if they charge or not and tell them it is a deal breaker. I am sure they will fix it for you, they credited it back to my account at the end of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There "Steak House" Restaurant serves your steak to perfection! Just ask them to sauté some mushrooms & onions to put on top and I thought I was in Texas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazybelle
Baton Rouge, La
May 21, 2013

Iberostar Cozumel

Nice place to stay if you are a Scuba Diver. Staff and Star Friends are very friendly. Dressel Divers, the dive shop on site is excellent. The food, I would give a 3. Some days the food was better than other days. I always found something to eat though. Being from Louisiana I am use to great food. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Cozumel which is an average of 4 times a year. Love all the animals at this hotel(flamingos, peacocks, parrots, iguanas, cats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAA
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2012

great resort for diving

Very comfortable resort, especially for scuba diving. Very professional dive shop on premises. All rooms with patio and private entries. Found meals to be delicious and staff friendly and professional - remembered your preferences from the first meeting. This is a large resort and rooms are spread around in 2 story huts. Pool and the pool bar is great fun. No children during my visit but it seems they would have their own pool and play area. I went to scuba dive and did 22 dives in 5.5 days. I will stay at this resort again. Enjoyed the resort, other visitors and the dive sites were 5 -15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search