$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
178 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 178
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakegirl13
Business
Elmira
Dec 22, 2014

Not for you if you are not a diver

This hotel is perfect if you dont expect to walk into the ocean from the beach, if you dont expect a clean room, if you dont expect to have any type of good service. We started out in a room in the middle of the resort surrounded by trees, creating a room that is damp and dark and since I metioned dark - the lighting is terrible. We did upgrade our room to ocean front, but the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. I felt like I was going to role out of it from the time I layed down and had to put a pillow under the sheet at the edge to keep from falling out of bed. The beach is lined in coral, cannot walk into the ocean from the beach without water shoes, so we spent most of our trip at the pool where there are wait staff but dont circulate around the pool, they stand at the pool bar talking to each other. In the main dining hall, expect to get your own coffee as the staff ignore you most of the time. Their steak house restaurant is their best bet. You do have to make a reservation but you are allowed to book up to 3 reservations at a time. The wait staff are very good at this restaurant and should train the rest of the resort on customer service. This was my 5th trip to Cozumel and woud not recommend this hotel, to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a beach where you can walk into the ocean, you should stay at a hotel well north of the city - south of the city you are going to get into a lot of coral lined beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigjimand the twins
Business
montana
Dec 2, 2014

NIce place

We really liked staying at the Iberostar Cozume., it was a nice friendly place, good food, nice beach, clean comfy accomodations. Grounds were nice, we liked the addition of peacocks, flamingos and a few cats. Food was above average, excellent service, happy employees. THanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to sign up for dinner at the Steakhouse, great food, nice atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randall V
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Nov 21, 2014

Diving Adventure

Fantastic diving from a fantastic location. Very close to most dive sites. Outstanding diving crew especially Fernando. Beautiful grounds and pools. Above average food. Never left the resort. Would return without reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great dive shop on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LittleBlue
Business
Tampa
Apr 26, 2014

Mostly average

For those that read this review, keep in mind that I have never stayed at an all inclusive resort before and have decided it is NOT for me. I did not exactly choose the hotel. A friend I had not seen in years had a girls trip planned to this property and I joined them. I prefer getting out, exploring, trying different restaurants, etc. The food was OK. I think other reviews have mentioned that the meals are mostly the same and would get a bit tedious if there for long (I was there just 4 nights). The property is lovely and natural looking, the staff is all kind and helpful. I liked their specialty Mexican restaurant but was not impressed with the steakhouse since the meat was rather tough. Open bars was nice but since I'm not a huge drinker I noticed I didn't enjoy it as much as some guests who seemed rather tipsy by the end of each day. I would consider this sort of an economy vacation. I suppose you get what you pay for. It was apparent they had many returning guests so some people must love the place. We were given a guest survey and suggested free WiFi and more options for meals. We did have a great time on our snorkel trip with the onsite dive shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Texan
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Cozumel Gettaway

This was our 3rd time to stay at the Iberostar Cozumel and i was as good a ever. The food was great with good selections at the buffet. They only had one specialty restaurant open per night as it was was the slow season. The resort is small, but to us it is a benefit as we had rooms close to the pool and beach. The rooms need some updating, but over all they are very clean and satisfactory. If any thing needed repair the staff was there in minutes to fix.. For my vacation dollar it is the best resort on Cozumel. If you dive the dive sites are minutes from the hotel dock and Dressel Divers do a good job. We ill be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. There are 3 Steak, Mexican, and The Star Cafe which is mostly food you would find at a grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calamardo
Business
Tulsa Ok
Jun 29, 2013

Cozumel 2013

Took a group of 9 people ( 3 families ) We had a great time, the grounds were pretty, the pools were full. Alot of kids...which made lines at the pool bar, but I like seeing families vacation together. If you have a dive shop that you like that is NOT DD ( the onsite shop ) you need to consult with your dive operator about any fees...the hotel DOESN'T like other dives shops picking customers up on THEIR dock. The hotel staff however was excellent and I will post more on TA. All in All I would go back to Iberostar...ahe staff is truly first class. The food is OK there is a good variety...the fruit was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coconuts Bar and Grill on the southeast side of the island. Best shrimp tacos...it is for the 18 and over crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Business
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuckster71
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Cozumel Hotel at Iberostar

Multiple problems with the my room. Within the first day I wanted a different room but was denied by the hotel staff. The AC did not work. The toilet was leaking water on the floor. The refrigerator did not work. The AC was finally fixed the second time but then water was dripping from the ceiling! It took 3 days to receive my foam matress top. The porch light was flashing on and off. etc. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Sur Eco Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDaveMn
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Resort and Diving!

3 of us really enjoyed our week at the Iberostar-Cozumel. Very comfortable and good quality rooms with tile floors, walk-in glass shower, comfortable beds, great housekeeping. Excellent quality food and huge selection for every meal. Besides the excellent buffets you could make a reservation at one of 3 other restaurants (Mexican, steak and ?). Made to order omelets, 8+ juice drinks, lots of fruits, meats, veggies deserts, drinks etc. The staff were very attentive and helpful too. The only problem was a slow WiFi internet which was not working a couple days. Beautiful grounds well kept with flamingos, peacocks, parrots, lots of plantings and tree varieties with nice concrete textured curving walking paths to each room . All rooms had a small porch with hammock, table and chair. Only a few rooms with a beach view. The others had nice landscaping to view. Big pool, lots of activities both day and night, and shows to attend. Dressell Divers was excellent too. Very organized, safety centered, most used Nitrox. Helpful and attentive dive masters. Usually about 8 divers to a dive master. Well laid out dive boats with good safe ladders. Only recommendation would be to have them add GPS for dive locations. A couple times it seemed they weren't sure completely. But the resort is very close to the best dive sites at Palancar Reefs so that meant a short boat ride and returning to the dock between dives for a potty break and snacks from the pool restaurant or beach bar. Kayaks, Hobie Cats and windsurfers no charge. Nice safe sand beach. Lots of grass hut cabannas and plenty of beach and pool chairs. A rocky entry from shore so most snorkelers went down the ladder on the pier to a chest deep sand bottom. You can walk on the beach for probably more than a mile, or go out the frontage road for walking or biking. Altogether a fun and relaxing vacation. We've been to Cozumel 14 times and this was the best. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

About a $19 cab ride to town so only went there once which was enough. No reason to leave the resort since the food and services were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler012011
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Needs Improvement

We came to this resort in Cozumel for a wedding recently and were disappointed in many ways. We requested a king size bed before we arrived, but we were given double beds. We were assured we would be moved to a king room, but no one ever got back to us even after several requests. Our double bed room was infested with ants. We requested an iron three times before finally getting one that didn't work! We had one reservation for dinner at the specialty restaurants and it was made under the wrong name and room number. After a front desk confrontation with an unapologetic manager we were able to sit down for a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant. The buffet food is the same thing at each place (nachos and burgers pretty much) and was always cold and stale. There was definitely a lack of Mexican food except for the delicious habanero and serrano peppers on all buffets. The all inclusive is supposed to include non-motorized sports, but the people at the scuba shop made up prices everytime we asked about the catamaran. I will say that the wedding we attended was absolutely beautiful and Sandra (wedding planner) did a GREAT job of accomodating everything. Also Eber (Star Friend) was very nice and helpful as well. I asked for a comment card at the end of our trip, and was given a notebook to include my comments. They should take guest feedback and improve on several things. We have stayed at other Iberostar properties and this was, by far, below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go into town and eat at Casa Mission! The seafood plate was by far one of the best things I've ever had! Fresh lobster, shrimp, and fish for an incredible price! Trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top