$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with... See full review

  • ringland69
  • Dec 21, 2013
great stay

This was our first time at this hotel and it was fantastic. It was a great location for us... See full review

  • meeee22
  • Dec 7, 2013
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Chuckster71
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Cozumel Hotel at Iberostar

Multiple problems with the my room. Within the first day I wanted a different room but was denied by the hotel staff. The AC did not work. The toilet was leaking water on the floor. The refrigerator did not work. The AC was finally fixed the second time but then water was dripping from the ceiling! It took 3 days to receive my foam matress top. The porch light was flashing on and off. etc. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Sur Eco Park

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Never go there again
Upstate NY
Nov 20, 2013

Subpar resort

Just retrurned from seven day vacation. This resort needs complete updating. The rooms are small, dingy & have no windows that open. We expereinced many days of rain & it was impossible to get anything to dry out. Food quality & safety are poor. Food is left at room temperature & served over & over again. I became sick on day two & found it very difficult to find any acceptable food. Cats roam throughout the resort & in the dining areas. The beach is nice & has decent snorkeling from the dock. Diving was good however very crowded &expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be very cautious of what you eat. Try to get something that is prepared right before you eat, i.e french fries. Bring your own hand sanatizer as almost all food is buffet style & no one appears to clen their hands before using serving pieces.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Seabrook, Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Dissapointed

This was my first all inclusive and I will not do it again. I chose this hotel because of the reviews that sounded so positive. When we arrived we couldn't go to our room for at least an hour then when we tried to make reservations for dinner they said it was too late since you could only make them between 9-1pm and it was now 1:15. This property is so spread out we couldn't find our room when we left to eat or go to the water. The food was very poor and you were limited to certain hours of feeding like cattle at the buffet. When we tried to make reservations the next day for two other dining areas you had to stand in line way too long to do so. The only way to snorkle is right off a pier and there was nothing to see except people hanging around it drinking. In fact it is the last hotel the farthest from the benefits of the island so we had to rent a car thinking this would make a feel better about our stay. We ended up deciding to change hotels anyhow the next day simply because it was inpersonal, too many people, no view from your room, poor snorkeling and the food was very poor. When we approched the front desk with our dissatisfaction and wanted to leave they just said okay and didn't ask why nor did we receive any credit for the two days we did not stay there.Live and Learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
BeechPirate
Kansas City, MO
Apr 29, 2011

Nice.......but needs improvement

This was a family trip to introduce our daughter to beautiful Mexico, and the underwater world off the coast of Cozumel. It IS a beautiful island, however the Iberostar was a let down in food quality, variety, and sub-par alcohol. The "smurf" domes as someone accurately described the accommodations were clean but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Laurawilhelm11
Dallas/Fort Worth
May 31, 2011

WORST RESORT EVER

Worst experience ever. The food was pretty much inedible. Anyone who actually thinks what they served at this resort was anything more than absolutely disgusting must eat some pretty horrible quality food on a regular basis. Everything was old, fried, kept in oil (yes, actually served in a bowl of oil)or hard as a rock. There were times we were actually infuriated that they thought it was okay to serve the food they gave us. Birds were landing on the food in the buffet and the milk sat in the heat ALL DAY! And that doesn't even bother me as much as some of the meat they were serving- it's NOT any meat that would pass inspection in the US, thats for sure. The drinks sucked too- not what Im used to at a resort:( The service sucked if you were American. They don't care what you want or need. Period. A woman broke her toe while snorkeling and her husband came down to the "medical clinic" to get some tape for it and they wouldn't give him any. They said he would need to pay $60 for a medical visit and that the resort didn't have an emeergeny kit. Really?! Housekeeping did a mediocre job. We left them a $5 tip the first day and they didn't even fill the minibar. We had to call the front desk Tried to take catamaran lessons at the resort on saturday, which is included in the price. The guy wasn't in that day. How convenient. Don't waste your $$$!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the La Choza restaurant downtown and eat once you realize the food at Iberostar is inedible!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Poor Customer Service and Food

I felt that the food and customer service at the hotel was horrible. Luckily, it was close to Alberto's where we could get a great meal. The Star Friends were great, but the front desk and other staff were not very accomodating. I am used to the Customer is always right mentality, but unfortunately at this hotel, the customer is always wrong! There are many other great places to stay in Cozumel, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's Seafood is delicious and a short walk down the beach!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2010

The good and the bad

Went here for honeymoon. Treated just like any other couple. No congratulations, no upgrade, nothing at all. Good - Nice hotel, friendly staff. Hotel was clean, nice rooms, nice layout of the hotel. Staff was just overall very friendly. Bad - Restaurant, beach. Restaurants horrible. Food was horrible. I've stayed in Riviera Maya (at 2 hotels - Barcelo and Grand Palladium Kantenah) and Cancun (Grand Oasis) and the food at these hotels was amazing. The food at Iberostar in Cozumel was just horrible. It was stale, old tasting, not much to choose from, just simply horrible. The hotel has 3 restaurants (Mexican, steakhouse,and American). We ate at Mexican first hoping for some authentic Mexican food - no the food is pretty much taken from Buffet and just put on plates. American food - same thing. We later heard someone got sick after eating their. Steakhouse - super thin steaks. Overall horrible. Beach - this place is not for people who want to lay on the beach and go swimming. This place has a sand beach and all rocks in the water. This place is definitely for scuba divers. Will not return to this hotel. Will not recommend it. I've always heard Iberostar was amazing, amazing food, amazing beaches, just very high rated. After staying here I would only give it 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Cari235
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Disappointed in Iberostar Cozumel

Last year we enjoyed Iberostar Tucan and had hoped that Iberostar Coz would be similar, but the quality of this Iberostar was disappointing. For a 7 day stay, we were allowed only 2 dinner reservations at the steak house and Rock cafe. They acted like the restaurants were booked, but both were nearly empty. Both dinners we're mediocre at best, tough steak, burnt salmon, terrible wine. The buffet was the worst we've tasted and we've stayed at quite a few all inclusives. We don't expect gourmet, but we could barely bring ourselves to eat there the last couple days. The beach is solid ironshore. You can't swim off this beach at all. I tried every bar at this resort and never found a good margarita!! They use a very sweet mix. A couple bartenders tried to make them "special" for me, no luck. Alberto's down the beach has good food and margaritas! Peacocks running around resort are fun, but patio around buffet near pool is dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rented a car one day and drove around island to some beautiful swimmable beaches and shopped/ate in town. We had a great time exploring the island! Unfortunately, thick trash has washed up on many beaches and Cozumel really needs a clean up.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Scubalover
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2010

location, location, location

location is incredible , staff was pretty awesome, the rest is give or take. not really worth the money unless your a big scuba diver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
cozumel model
Business
cozumel. mexico
Nov 27, 2010

So so

Food was terrible at the resort. Couldn't eat after a certain time. Didn't like that it was almost impossible for anyone to visit-didn't want to let them in the front gate or let them go to the room. When paying to stay somewhere, I should be able to decide if I have a visitor or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top