$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
248 reviews
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with... See full review

  • ringland69
  • Dec 21, 2013
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
leonia, nj
Aug 7, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

[...] when we arrived at the hotel. they had no record of my daughters reservation with us, It was very embarrassing, We had to give them a credit card to pay for her, although she was included when I booked [...] in May. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittburgh, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a great relaxing vacation, the Hotel and room was very clean, staff was very friendly and would do anything they could for you. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittburgh, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a great relaxing vacation, the Hotel and room was very clean, staff was very friendly and would do anything they could for you. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natka
chicago, il
Aug 3, 2011

"tropical paradise for couples"

Beautiful place to go scuba diving. rooms were clean and everywhere you went looked so tropical. friendly people evrywhere good drinks and food...not amazing but it was okay for the time we spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a scooter or a car and drive around the island. beautiful scenery and a delicious little bar called coconuts with the most beautiful view ever.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natka
chicago, il
Aug 3, 2011

"tropical paradise for couples"

Beautiful place to go scuba diving. rooms were clean and everywhere you went looked so tropical. friendly people evrywhere good drinks and food...not amazing but it was okay for the time we spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a scooter or a car and drive around the island. beautiful scenery and a delicious little bar called coconuts with the most beautiful view ever.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Jul 23, 2011

Great Diving-Great Price

My husband and I opted for the Iberostar as a last minute get away. We love to dive and have stayed at this resort previously with our children. The diving was spectacular. The reef was vibrant and full of life. The dive masters were knowledgable and friendly. The accomodations are clean and basic. The food is adequate and plentiful. The drinks are fine. Basically you get what you pay in terms of the resort. It's an all inclusive for a great price. Don't expect great food, drinks or service or you'll be disappointed. If you bring children they will most likely think the resort is heaven on earth...lovely pool and swim up pool bar are a blast for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pre-pay the diving. You'll get a much better deal if you purchase a dive package online up front as opposed to paying on-site at the dive center.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Jul 23, 2011

Great Diving-Great Price

My husband and I opted for the Iberostar as a last minute get away. We love to dive and have stayed at this resort previously with our children. The diving was spectacular. The reef was vibrant and full of life. The dive masters were knowledgable and friendly. The accomodations are clean and basic. The food is adequate and plentiful. The drinks are fine. Basically you get what you pay in terms of the resort. It's an all inclusive for a great price. Don't expect great food, drinks or service or you'll be disappointed. If you bring children they will most likely think the resort is heaven on earth...lovely pool and swim up pool bar are a blast for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pre-pay the diving. You'll get a much better deal if you purchase a dive package online up front as opposed to paying on-site at the dive center.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2skidivers
Silverthorne, CO
Jul 16, 2011

We should have come here years ago

We have been diving in Cozumel since 1988 (23 years) and have stayed in almost every hotel South of San Miguel. This was our first time at Iberostar and it was the best place we ever stayed. This is the furthest south, just north of Palancar Reef so it is a very short boat ride to Palancar and close to Columbia and Punta Sur. The rooms were very nice, probably upgraded since Hurricane Wilma. They were made up while we were out diving every morning. Everything worked. Safes in the room. Lots of hot water and water pressure. Comfortable bed and lots of towels. The grounds were beautifully kept. Whenever you looked you could see someone cleaning the pool, picking up glasses, general cleaning or trimming the landscaping. The food was fantastic. Not only was there a great selection, the quality was excellent and the presentation was exquisite. The first couple of days, we were like a kid in a candy store, not knowing what to get so we tasted a little of everything. There were probably over 200 items at the buffet. By the 3rd day we figured out that some of the dishes were there everyday,with some variety, and there were special dishes everyday. There was great ice cream (with sauces, coconut and jimmies) and pastries for dessert every night. They never seemed to run out so the leftover desserts were available for lunch the following day. There was also ice cream at lunch everyday. For Breakfast there was always plenty of bacon and sausage and chocolate donuts...besides everything else. There are 2 specialty restaurants. They are both great. The rib eye steak I had at the steak restaurant was as good as I have ever had including the ones I grill at home. The other is the Mexican restaurant that also had great food and service. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We saw this as soon as we checked in with the receptionist, the waiters and bartenders and the entertainment staff who will join you for lunch or sit down with you while you are having a drink before dinner. The restaurant manager was usually there greeting the guests and telling us about that night's special dishes. It is an excellently managed hotel. The only thing we would have liked is a sandy swimming area. There is a sandy beach for the lounge chairs but it turns to ironshore at the water's edge. Entry to the water is generally done from the stairs off the dock and there is hard pan where you can stand. We would walk about 10 minutes north where there was a sandy swimming beach. The beaches can all change with the next storm. We have seen it happen in Cozumel before. Based on our experience here, we are looking forward to returning and going to other Iberostar properties in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2skidivers
Silverthorne, CO
Jul 16, 2011

We should have come here years ago

We have been diving in Cozumel since 1988 (23 years) and have stayed in almost every hotel South of San Miguel. This was our first time at Iberostar and it was the best place we ever stayed. This is the furthest south, just north of Palancar Reef so it is a very short boat ride to Palancar and close to Columbia and Punta Sur. The rooms were very nice, probably upgraded since Hurricane Wilma. They were made up while we were out diving every morning. Everything worked. Safes in the room. Lots of hot water and water pressure. Comfortable bed and lots of towels. The grounds were beautifully kept. Whenever you looked you could see someone cleaning the pool, picking up glasses, general cleaning or trimming the landscaping. The food was fantastic. Not only was there a great selection, the quality was excellent and the presentation was exquisite. The first couple of days, we were like a kid in a candy store, not knowing what to get so we tasted a little of everything. There were probably over 200 items at the buffet. By the 3rd day we figured out that some of the dishes were there everyday,with some variety, and there were special dishes everyday. There was great ice cream (with sauces, coconut and jimmies) and pastries for dessert every night. They never seemed to run out so the leftover desserts were available for lunch the following day. There was also ice cream at lunch everyday. For Breakfast there was always plenty of bacon and sausage and chocolate donuts...besides everything else. There are 2 specialty restaurants. They are both great. The rib eye steak I had at the steak restaurant was as good as I have ever had including the ones I grill at home. The other is the Mexican restaurant that also had great food and service. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We saw this as soon as we checked in with the receptionist, the waiters and bartenders and the entertainment staff who will join you for lunch or sit down with you while you are having a drink before dinner. The restaurant manager was usually there greeting the guests and telling us about that night's special dishes. It is an excellently managed hotel. The only thing we would have liked is a sandy swimming area. There is a sandy beach for the lounge chairs but it turns to ironshore at the water's edge. Entry to the water is generally done from the stairs off the dock and there is hard pan where you can stand. We would walk about 10 minutes north where there was a sandy swimming beach. The beaches can all change with the next storm. We have seen it happen in Cozumel before. Based on our experience here, we are looking forward to returning and going to other Iberostar properties in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Batavia, OH
Jul 15, 2011

Hard to leave

Probably the best vacation ever! Beautiful property, great pool and swim up bar, employees all very friendly and helpful, loved the entertainment, sang karaoke first time ever, met some great people, didn't want to leave! Only negative: bug bites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

make sure you check out the games at the pool and other entertainment - really added to the vacation experience

Back to menu Return to top