$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
248 reviews
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with... See full review

  • ringland69
  • Dec 21, 2013
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy74
Colorado, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Fantastic resort! Staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. The rooms were small but very little time spent in the room. We always found great food at the buffet and ate at the Steakhouse twice. Both had great service. If you are travelling with kids the kids club is fantastic! Sandra has activities planned for the kids for the entire day. My daughter had a wonderful time. My only complaint is the mosquitos. We went to the shows each night and got quite a few bites but could have easily been fixed with bug spray. My family will definately return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunni123
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Pretty Nice

We stayed 10 days. Not a resort where you can snorkel off the beach, way too rocky. You can go into the water off the pier (sooooo many fish to see). The water was very calm and clear. Pool was fun, had some really cool pool games, you can request, music at the swim up bar and the drinks are ok, but they serve any top shelf liquor (they did have Smirnoff and Canadian club, the rest was maybe a local brand). The food was ok, I’m not a picky eater and they had a decent variety. We flew into Cancun and took the ferry to Cozumel, I wouldn’t do that again. It was kind of a hassle. Overall the hotel grounds are nice. Flamingos under the bridge, peacocks and iguanas roam the place like they own it. The mosquitoes are terrible, but it is to be expected with the lush jungle like atmosphere. We used a lot of bug spray at night. They do not have an enclosed, air-conditioned buffet or theatre for the nightly show. When we arrived we were told that the night club and specialty restaurants were not going to open because of low census. Which was fine, but then at some point they opened up the restaurants and booked people that arrived after us and didn’t bother to let us know they were taking reservations. So when we finally found out…. They were booked. That wasn’t right in my book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check back with the front desk to see if things change... they don't tell you unless you ask

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azul
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. We went diving the entire time there, find Alfonzo at the Occidental for a dive master.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guidos restaurant, yum

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azul
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. We went diving the entire time there, find Alfonzo at the Occidental for a dive master.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guidos restaurant, yum

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE, NOELIA Y CHRISTOPHER
ARLINGTON, TX
Aug 10, 2011

Excellent family Resort

This was a family vacation. We enjoy all. The hotel for us was excellent. We have a good service. , We Love the detail when their clean your room. : they made animal with the towel, some petals of rose in your bed, and the curtain, decorates very impresive; we take picture of that everydays.The bartender at the swiming pool, were excellen, ask for [...] but all are wonderful. AAAHHH Don,t forguet some tips . That work...At the Restaurant buffet. The Chef [...] . SHE IS WONDERFUL, She was always concern about our son and every night she get me Fried Bacon for my son. Note. that was a compliment of her. Bacon is only serve in breakfast. We will miss [...] YOU WILL BE IN OUR HEART ) GREAT JOB!!! The entertaiment crew was wonderful.. very sincere and polite. they make your day happy. My special Thanks to : [...] ,(We LOve yOU [...] ) [...] ,tHE BABYSITTER, the other [...] at the towel room THANKS FOR THE NIGHT AT THE DISC., and special thanks to : [...] all were wouderful and very trusty person. My wife won a basketball game at the swiming pool and was the only woman to do that with 25 men. They give her a medal from IBEROSTAR HOTEL. thank you you all guy... GREAT JOB !!!!! JOSE, NOELIA Y CHRISTOPHER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson,mississippi
Aug 10, 2011

Great for families

I took one 10 yr old neice and one 20 yr old neice. They both found plenty to keep themselves busy. There was a wonderful sense of community among the guests, and also with the staff. The only downside is the water on the beach is rocky, but then that's where the fish are when you snorkel. There was plenty of wildlife to watch too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE, NOELIA Y CHRISTOPHER
ARLINGTON, TX
Aug 10, 2011

Excellent family Resort

This was a family vacation. We enjoy all. The hotel for us was excellent. We have a good service. , We Love the detail when their clean your room. : they made animal with the towel, some petals of rose in your bed, and the curtain, decorates very impresive; we take picture of that everydays.The bartender at the swiming pool, were excellen, ask for [...] but all are wonderful. AAAHHH Don,t forguet some tips . That work...At the Restaurant buffet. The Chef [...] . SHE IS WONDERFUL, She was always concern about our son and every night she get me Fried Bacon for my son. Note. that was a compliment of her. Bacon is only serve in breakfast. We will miss [...] YOU WILL BE IN OUR HEART ) GREAT JOB!!! The entertaiment crew was wonderful.. very sincere and polite. they make your day happy. My special Thanks to : [...] ,(We LOve yOU [...] ) [...] ,tHE BABYSITTER, the other [...] at the towel room THANKS FOR THE NIGHT AT THE DISC., and special thanks to : [...] all were wouderful and very trusty person. My wife won a basketball game at the swiming pool and was the only woman to do that with 25 men. They give her a medal from IBEROSTAR HOTEL. thank you you all guy... GREAT JOB !!!!! JOSE, NOELIA Y CHRISTOPHER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson,mississippi
Aug 10, 2011

Great for families

I took one 10 yr old neice and one 20 yr old neice. They both found plenty to keep themselves busy. There was a wonderful sense of community among the guests, and also with the staff. The only downside is the water on the beach is rocky, but then that's where the fish are when you snorkel. There was plenty of wildlife to watch too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2011

A bang for the buck!!!!

It was a steal for the price. We stayed for a week and had a great time. The staff was excellent! The beach was rocky but tolerable. We spent most of the day in the pool area. Lots of activities during the day but nothing really worthwhile during the nights which was a blessing because we got some good sleep. The beds were hard but you can request for toppers that makes a world of difference. The food was average but lots of choices. The sit down dinners was fantastic. Lots of bugs so insect repellant is a must. Will stay there again if a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cozumel is a divers paradise. You have to dive in order to experience the best Cozumel has to offer. From First timers to Experienced divers. Contact Searobincozumel. Best diving experience you will ever have.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2011

A bang for the buck!!!!

It was a steal for the price. We stayed for a week and had a great time. The staff was excellent! The beach was rocky but tolerable. We spent most of the day in the pool area. Lots of activities during the day but nothing really worthwhile during the nights which was a blessing because we got some good sleep. The beds were hard but you can request for toppers that makes a world of difference. The food was average but lots of choices. The sit down dinners was fantastic. Lots of bugs so insect repellant is a must. Will stay there again if a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cozumel is a divers paradise. You have to dive in order to experience the best Cozumel has to offer. From First timers to Experienced divers. Contact Searobincozumel. Best diving experience you will ever have.

Back to menu Return to top