$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler012011
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Needs Improvement

We came to this resort in Cozumel for a wedding recently and were disappointed in many ways. We requested a king size bed before we arrived, but we were given double beds. We were assured we would be moved to a king room, but no one ever got back to us even after several requests. Our double bed room was infested with ants. We requested an iron three times before finally getting one that didn't work! We had one reservation for dinner at the specialty restaurants and it was made under the wrong name and room number. After a front desk confrontation with an unapologetic manager we were able to sit down for a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant. The buffet food is the same thing at each place (nachos and burgers pretty much) and was always cold and stale. There was definitely a lack of Mexican food except for the delicious habanero and serrano peppers on all buffets. The all inclusive is supposed to include non-motorized sports, but the people at the scuba shop made up prices everytime we asked about the catamaran. I will say that the wedding we attended was absolutely beautiful and Sandra (wedding planner) did a GREAT job of accomodating everything. Also Eber (Star Friend) was very nice and helpful as well. I asked for a comment card at the end of our trip, and was given a notebook to include my comments. They should take guest feedback and improve on several things. We have stayed at other Iberostar properties and this was, by far, below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go into town and eat at Casa Mission! The seafood plate was by far one of the best things I've ever had! Fresh lobster, shrimp, and fish for an incredible price! Trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila H
Business
Templeton, CA
May 30, 2012

Fun in the Sun!!!

Had an incredible time, the staff was GREAT! The grounds were absolutely beautiful, entertainment was terrific, the rooms were comfy (they just smelled a little musty - I would recommend bringing insense). The only draw back for me was the food. I felt it was just so, so and I wish there would have been more authenic mexican food but...I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Attend the Staff shows in the theatre...they truly are an experience and a talented group of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
p.abbott
Business
new hampshire
May 30, 2012

not the best but certainly not the worst

it was a nice resort. grounds were very nice and lots of wildlife to see. did enjoy the beach and pool area. the availability of food was not the best. they need to have somewhere you can get food all day. close the pool buffet by 430ish. if you stay out and watch the shows etc there is no where to get a late nite snack if you would like one. capacity at resort was only about 40% so they never opened disco all week. no nite life there..there is the resort show the employees do nightly but that was it. they should have had more amenities available regardless of the number of people there. great maid service , room was always clean and mini bar always stocked. staff very friendly. not a great variety of food. tended to offer the same choices .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki
Business
Vonore, TN
May 28, 2012

Cozumel Dive Vacation, May 2012

Great dive location close to all the reefs. Excellent staff all very helpful and friendly. They had a lot of rain before we arrived and our room was flooded, but we were put into another room and our room was held for us until it was cleaned and ready. The beds are hard, but we asked for a foam pad and the staff brought the pad and made up the bed within 15 minutes. The evening shows were average, and they need to start earlier in the evening for people who get up early to dive or for people who like to get an early start on their day. The food is excellant and the servers were all very friendly and helpful. The Iberostar resort was beautiful with many gardens and much wildlife. It was a very relaxing, enjoyable and beautiful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigFloyd
Business
Tyler, Texas
May 19, 2012

A Very Enjoyable Place to Stay and Dive

I've been heading down to Cozumel to dive a couple times annually for the past few years and we've stopped there on a couple of cruises. Previously, we've stayed downtown or just south of town. This was our first venture way down south to an all-inclusive resort. The property is very nice and well-kept. We got a standard room which fit my adult son and I just fine. The only negative I can think of about the room (other than the typical rock-hard Mexico bed) was the pathetic water pressure in the shower. It was actually difficult to rinse the soap suds away. After a couple of days, I unscrewed the connecting hose and removed the restrictor disc which resulted in decent hot showers from then on. With the exception of 'International Night", the food was pretty darn good for an all-inclusive. They always had grilled/broiled fish (usually grouper) at lunch and dinner along with some excellent grilled chicken at most lunches. The grouper ceviche on the lunch buffet was another good dish. We hit the Rock Cafe (don't get the pineapple-seafood appetizer, get the shrimp instead, the grouper entree was nice) and the steak house (the med-rare ribeye was quite tasty, even for a steak snob like me). I'm not a big drinker, but had a few pretty decent frozen margaritas. The staff at Iberostar were excellent and friendly. They seemed eager to make our stay an enjoyable one. One very nice lady would stop at our table each day just to check and see what dishes we enjoyed and which ones we weren't too fond of. Sandra at the customer service desk was also very friendly and helpful. On our 5-day trip, we dove 4 mornings. I can't comment about the on-site dive op (Dresser), but guests that I spoke with around the pool were all happy with them. Some were repeat customers. Our dive op (Dive With Martin) picked us up at the Iberostar dock each morning just before 8am and we were on our first site very quickly. We were usually getting dropped off before 1130. It's a great place to stay if you like to dive Santa Rosa Wall and points south. I'll very likely be going back to Iberostar for my next Cozumel dive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmoor001
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2012

Can't wait for my next visit to the Iberostar Cozumel

Great vacation!! Met a few people who had been to many other resorts on the island, and were returning to the Iberostar for the 12th or 15th time. After 6 days, I totally understand why they keep coming back year after year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sciiman
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Wonderful Staff!

We picked the Iberostar based on a previous visit to one of their Punta Cana properties. The staff was extremely helpful and always there for the guest. A great location for those who want to dive or snorkel. Their theater is state of the art. Like our other Iberostar visit we found the grounds and wildlife over the top. Visitors should be aware of the fact that the beach is awesome until you reach the waterline where it is quite rocky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Phil
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

A week in Paradise

Beautiful Resort As soon as i pulled into the parking lot some one was there to take care of me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every turn you make is another Hola!(hello). The grounds are a beautiful garden,and The Beech and Pool are just like the pictures"Perfect". The food was awsome however my only complaint was that the coffee is terrible(bring you own). And Next door a 200 yard walk up the beech is Alberto's awsome place with fresh cought fish and Lobster. Awsome tunes and great atmosphere. If you are a scuba diver or want to try it, this is definitely the place for you.even snorkeling around the pier has alot to see. I was planing another trip over seas but as of right now i'm going back to Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Iberto's thier slogan"best tail I ever had" they ain't kidding.the food is awsome it's a small menu but everything is very good. I spent several afternoons and evenings there great atmosphere and awsome music and friendly staff.It's a shame my favorite Bar is now 2000 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cari235
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Disappointed in Iberostar Cozumel

Last year we enjoyed Iberostar Tucan and had hoped that Iberostar Coz would be similar, but the quality of this Iberostar was disappointing. For a 7 day stay, we were allowed only 2 dinner reservations at the steak house and Rock cafe. They acted like the restaurants were booked, but both were nearly empty. Both dinners we're mediocre at best, tough steak, burnt salmon, terrible wine. The buffet was the worst we've tasted and we've stayed at quite a few all inclusives. We don't expect gourmet, but we could barely bring ourselves to eat there the last couple days. The beach is solid ironshore. You can't swim off this beach at all. I tried every bar at this resort and never found a good margarita!! They use a very sweet mix. A couple bartenders tried to make them "special" for me, no luck. Alberto's down the beach has good food and margaritas! Peacocks running around resort are fun, but patio around buffet near pool is dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rented a car one day and drove around island to some beautiful swimmable beaches and shopped/ate in town. We had a great time exploring the island! Unfortunately, thick trash has washed up on many beaches and Cozumel really needs a clean up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaitlyn
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic scuba diving

The staff was so friendly the cabanas were perfect food was okay- drinks were strong- :)- entertainment was sub par- grounds were well kept- beach could be raked a bit more - dive shop could offer more retail- conveniently located on reefs! All around a great trip we'll be back in a few months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive shop and pier was closest to the reefs compared to other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top