$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAA
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2012

great resort for diving

Very comfortable resort, especially for scuba diving. Very professional dive shop on premises. All rooms with patio and private entries. Found meals to be delicious and staff friendly and professional - remembered your preferences from the first meeting. This is a large resort and rooms are spread around in 2 story huts. Pool and the pool bar is great fun. No children during my visit but it seems they would have their own pool and play area. I went to scuba dive and did 22 dives in 5.5 days. I will stay at this resort again. Enjoyed the resort, other visitors and the dive sites were 5 -15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lythium12
Business
dallas, teaxs
Sep 4, 2012

Nice for the price

The food was mediocre, the breakfast was the best part but repeated everyday. (we stayed for a week and the repetition got a little old) The staff was fairly nice but one guy was a bit pushy and intrusive on my husband and I to go to his friend's restaurant down the beach. The pool was nice but the amount of children at the swim up bar was annoying as they continually got virgin drinks and then immediately poured them into the pool. (I do not want to swim in sticky sweet drinks.) The lobby was our favorite part, big high ceiling, nice wicker furniture, relaxing environment. The beer for the all inclusive was not good, it was always warm due to the volume of people and they only served draft. There was no room service available and the buffet times needed to be extended. The room was okay but the mattress was hard as a rock. Two nights in a row the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and went off continually for hours before the maintenance came. There was no clock in the rooms so we had to turn our phones on to use them as a clock. A cab ride into town was $20 one way (plus tip). Albertos was an open air restaurant down the beach from the hotel and the food was amazing, however I advise that you keep track of the bill bc they do not itemize it at the end and the math becomes greatly inflated. (This was not the only restaurant that did this though, they take advantage of vacationers that don't keep track of peso conversions.) Overall we enjoyed our time at Iberostar but I do not think that we will return to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketchy
Business
monticello, NY
Aug 18, 2012

very good family trip

The grounds of the resort were beautiful with much wildlife and very well manicured fauna. Rooms were comforatable but a little worn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good every day. Would definitely consider this resort for a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Junior
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2012

Friendly staff

The staff and food were awesome! Everything else was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afsoun
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

great family place

very friendly and nice staff. will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great deals in little cozy places in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Mabelle
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 26, 2012

Fantastic resort!

Stayed for 8 nights at the Iberostar Cozumel. The staff was fantastic! The room was smallish but fine for us 2. ( Any more would have been crowded. ) The food was ok, plenty of variety to eat something different everyday. The shows are funny and entertaining. This is a diving location, if you are into that (we are not) but did snorkel and saw lots of fish and starfish. The beach is not for wading in, lots of sharp and slippery rocks, so wear water shoes. Take a day and rent a car, as we did and travel the island. You can get all of the way around in about 2 hours and visit the local bars and restaurants and shops. A very good trip for the money we spent. I would do it (and will do it!!!) all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's beach bar is a short walk up the shore. Good drinks and food. Kinda pricey but worth the break from the resort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ and Ace
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 25, 2012

Birthday Present!

This was our third stay here in the last 12 years. The only difference was the nightly entertainment is not as good and the pillows were flat as pancakes and gave me a stiff neck and daily headaches. This is all personal preference. The hotel is clean, friendly and the buffet's are always a nice variety. The Mexican specialty restauarant was having A/C problems for more than three days and the men were still required to wear long pants so a lot of complaining in that department. But the food is always plentiful, the staff friendly and the swim up bar is available for soothing the savage beast! I would recommend a one day visit into town and around the island. Take a horse drawn carriage and enjoy! Plenty of sites and places to see and enjoy. The scuba diving was crowded above and below and was hard to stay with your group as the current would pull you regardless. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the variety of animal life and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical kickback
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to kick back !

The place is small and jungle setting. Great service and relaxing. Sorkeling on the beach flat but alot of fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive the Island in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles and Nita
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 4, 2012

Great Family Atmosphere

June 2012 - Very beautiful facility. Lots of pretty walkways, tropical atmosphere, Iguanas, Flamingos, and many more wild life. One of the prettiest grounds we have visited. Food & drink is good and plentiful. Staff if extremely pleasant and professional. The pool is large and very nice, however pretty crowded as there is no swim area at the beach unless you walk out the pier past the coral. I regret that we are not scuba divers. Those people came back with astounding stories. Rooms are cozy and really cute, but not very comfortable. Only one hard back chair and extremely firm bed and pillows. Nightly entertainment was fair. Some nights good, others ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a 3-4 day stay, you can have one dinner in one of the three A La Carte Restaurants. For 7 nights, you get to eat A La Carte two times. Make you reservations upon arrival, or you may not get to pick the night or time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Scuba Diving paradise!

Had a wonderful week: the setting is impeccable, service excellent, accomodation above average and the Scuba Diving center one of the best I have ever been. This is my fourth experience at an Iberostar hotel and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top