$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Junior
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2012

Friendly staff

The staff and food were awesome! Everything else was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afsoun
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

great family place

very friendly and nice staff. will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great deals in little cozy places in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Mabelle
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 26, 2012

Fantastic resort!

Stayed for 8 nights at the Iberostar Cozumel. The staff was fantastic! The room was smallish but fine for us 2. ( Any more would have been crowded. ) The food was ok, plenty of variety to eat something different everyday. The shows are funny and entertaining. This is a diving location, if you are into that (we are not) but did snorkel and saw lots of fish and starfish. The beach is not for wading in, lots of sharp and slippery rocks, so wear water shoes. Take a day and rent a car, as we did and travel the island. You can get all of the way around in about 2 hours and visit the local bars and restaurants and shops. A very good trip for the money we spent. I would do it (and will do it!!!) all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's beach bar is a short walk up the shore. Good drinks and food. Kinda pricey but worth the break from the resort food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ and Ace
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 25, 2012

Birthday Present!

This was our third stay here in the last 12 years. The only difference was the nightly entertainment is not as good and the pillows were flat as pancakes and gave me a stiff neck and daily headaches. This is all personal preference. The hotel is clean, friendly and the buffet's are always a nice variety. The Mexican specialty restauarant was having A/C problems for more than three days and the men were still required to wear long pants so a lot of complaining in that department. But the food is always plentiful, the staff friendly and the swim up bar is available for soothing the savage beast! I would recommend a one day visit into town and around the island. Take a horse drawn carriage and enjoy! Plenty of sites and places to see and enjoy. The scuba diving was crowded above and below and was hard to stay with your group as the current would pull you regardless. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the variety of animal life and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical kickback
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to kick back !

The place is small and jungle setting. Great service and relaxing. Sorkeling on the beach flat but alot of fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive the Island in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles and Nita
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 4, 2012

Great Family Atmosphere

June 2012 - Very beautiful facility. Lots of pretty walkways, tropical atmosphere, Iguanas, Flamingos, and many more wild life. One of the prettiest grounds we have visited. Food & drink is good and plentiful. Staff if extremely pleasant and professional. The pool is large and very nice, however pretty crowded as there is no swim area at the beach unless you walk out the pier past the coral. I regret that we are not scuba divers. Those people came back with astounding stories. Rooms are cozy and really cute, but not very comfortable. Only one hard back chair and extremely firm bed and pillows. Nightly entertainment was fair. Some nights good, others ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a 3-4 day stay, you can have one dinner in one of the three A La Carte Restaurants. For 7 nights, you get to eat A La Carte two times. Make you reservations upon arrival, or you may not get to pick the night or time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Scuba Diving paradise!

Had a wonderful week: the setting is impeccable, service excellent, accomodation above average and the Scuba Diving center one of the best I have ever been. This is my fourth experience at an Iberostar hotel and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CiCi Bloom
Business
Bakersfield CA
Jun 17, 2012

nice place if youve never been anywhere

As a frequent traveler to Mexico and staying at all inclusive resorts exclusively we chose this resort based on star rating, all inclusive packages and beach access. The first impression is what a beautiful place! The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are dated but cute. We had a problem with the bed in our room. It was an ancient mattress and the coils could be felt at every toss and turn. The next morning we spoke to the front desk and asked for a mattress pad to make it more comfortable and it helped tremendously! The restaurants are exactly what you would expect for all inclusive. "Americanized" versions of what the chefs thought would be palatable. We chose the more latin inspired foods and werent dissappointed. The other options were bland and uninspired and repetitious. The reservation only restaraunts were equally as bad but knowing that its not gonna be like it is at home, you CAN find something to eat if you arent picky. The saving grace was Albertos on the beach located next door. Great seafood! Service and people!! The staff in general at the hotel are ok, but really irritating in the evening in the lobby bar when all you want is cocktails and all they want is for you to come to their boring evening adult shows. We said no every night and it was like they had amnesia and pestered us relentlessly. Overall, I give the trip a 3 star for the stay. The flights were a whole other bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay at the hotel I rated, do yourself a huge favor and walk down the beach 100 feet and PAY to eat at Albertos on the Beach! Great food! Awesome service! Outdoors on the beach! Great prices for lunch and dinners!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler012011
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Needs Improvement

We came to this resort in Cozumel for a wedding recently and were disappointed in many ways. We requested a king size bed before we arrived, but we were given double beds. We were assured we would be moved to a king room, but no one ever got back to us even after several requests. Our double bed room was infested with ants. We requested an iron three times before finally getting one that didn't work! We had one reservation for dinner at the specialty restaurants and it was made under the wrong name and room number. After a front desk confrontation with an unapologetic manager we were able to sit down for a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant. The buffet food is the same thing at each place (nachos and burgers pretty much) and was always cold and stale. There was definitely a lack of Mexican food except for the delicious habanero and serrano peppers on all buffets. The all inclusive is supposed to include non-motorized sports, but the people at the scuba shop made up prices everytime we asked about the catamaran. I will say that the wedding we attended was absolutely beautiful and Sandra (wedding planner) did a GREAT job of accomodating everything. Also Eber (Star Friend) was very nice and helpful as well. I asked for a comment card at the end of our trip, and was given a notebook to include my comments. They should take guest feedback and improve on several things. We have stayed at other Iberostar properties and this was, by far, below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go into town and eat at Casa Mission! The seafood plate was by far one of the best things I've ever had! Fresh lobster, shrimp, and fish for an incredible price! Trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila H
Business
Templeton, CA
May 30, 2012

Fun in the Sun!!!

Had an incredible time, the staff was GREAT! The grounds were absolutely beautiful, entertainment was terrific, the rooms were comfy (they just smelled a little musty - I would recommend bringing insense). The only draw back for me was the food. I felt it was just so, so and I wish there would have been more authenic mexican food but...I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Attend the Staff shows in the theatre...they truly are an experience and a talented group of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top