Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
178 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical kickback
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to kick back !

The place is small and jungle setting. Great service and relaxing. Sorkeling on the beach flat but alot of fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive the Island in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles and Nita
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 4, 2012

Great Family Atmosphere

June 2012 - Very beautiful facility. Lots of pretty walkways, tropical atmosphere, Iguanas, Flamingos, and many more wild life. One of the prettiest grounds we have visited. Food & drink is good and plentiful. Staff if extremely pleasant and professional. The pool is large and very nice, however pretty crowded as there is no swim area at the beach unless you walk out the pier past the coral. I regret that we are not scuba divers. Those people came back with astounding stories. Rooms are cozy and really cute, but not very comfortable. Only one hard back chair and extremely firm bed and pillows. Nightly entertainment was fair. Some nights good, others ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a 3-4 day stay, you can have one dinner in one of the three A La Carte Restaurants. For 7 nights, you get to eat A La Carte two times. Make you reservations upon arrival, or you may not get to pick the night or time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Scuba Diving paradise!

Had a wonderful week: the setting is impeccable, service excellent, accomodation above average and the Scuba Diving center one of the best I have ever been. This is my fourth experience at an Iberostar hotel and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CiCi Bloom
Business
Bakersfield CA
Jun 17, 2012

nice place if youve never been anywhere

As a frequent traveler to Mexico and staying at all inclusive resorts exclusively we chose this resort based on star rating, all inclusive packages and beach access. The first impression is what a beautiful place! The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are dated but cute. We had a problem with the bed in our room. It was an ancient mattress and the coils could be felt at every toss and turn. The next morning we spoke to the front desk and asked for a mattress pad to make it more comfortable and it helped tremendously! The restaurants are exactly what you would expect for all inclusive. "Americanized" versions of what the chefs thought would be palatable. We chose the more latin inspired foods and werent dissappointed. The other options were bland and uninspired and repetitious. The reservation only restaraunts were equally as bad but knowing that its not gonna be like it is at home, you CAN find something to eat if you arent picky. The saving grace was Albertos on the beach located next door. Great seafood! Service and people!! The staff in general at the hotel are ok, but really irritating in the evening in the lobby bar when all you want is cocktails and all they want is for you to come to their boring evening adult shows. We said no every night and it was like they had amnesia and pestered us relentlessly. Overall, I give the trip a 3 star for the stay. The flights were a whole other bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay at the hotel I rated, do yourself a huge favor and walk down the beach 100 feet and PAY to eat at Albertos on the Beach! Great food! Awesome service! Outdoors on the beach! Great prices for lunch and dinners!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler012011
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Needs Improvement

We came to this resort in Cozumel for a wedding recently and were disappointed in many ways. We requested a king size bed before we arrived, but we were given double beds. We were assured we would be moved to a king room, but no one ever got back to us even after several requests. Our double bed room was infested with ants. We requested an iron three times before finally getting one that didn't work! We had one reservation for dinner at the specialty restaurants and it was made under the wrong name and room number. After a front desk confrontation with an unapologetic manager we were able to sit down for a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant. The buffet food is the same thing at each place (nachos and burgers pretty much) and was always cold and stale. There was definitely a lack of Mexican food except for the delicious habanero and serrano peppers on all buffets. The all inclusive is supposed to include non-motorized sports, but the people at the scuba shop made up prices everytime we asked about the catamaran. I will say that the wedding we attended was absolutely beautiful and Sandra (wedding planner) did a GREAT job of accomodating everything. Also Eber (Star Friend) was very nice and helpful as well. I asked for a comment card at the end of our trip, and was given a notebook to include my comments. They should take guest feedback and improve on several things. We have stayed at other Iberostar properties and this was, by far, below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go into town and eat at Casa Mission! The seafood plate was by far one of the best things I've ever had! Fresh lobster, shrimp, and fish for an incredible price! Trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila H
Business
Templeton, CA
May 30, 2012

Fun in the Sun!!!

Had an incredible time, the staff was GREAT! The grounds were absolutely beautiful, entertainment was terrific, the rooms were comfy (they just smelled a little musty - I would recommend bringing insense). The only draw back for me was the food. I felt it was just so, so and I wish there would have been more authenic mexican food but...I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Attend the Staff shows in the theatre...they truly are an experience and a talented group of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
p.abbott
Business
new hampshire
May 30, 2012

not the best but certainly not the worst

it was a nice resort. grounds were very nice and lots of wildlife to see. did enjoy the beach and pool area. the availability of food was not the best. they need to have somewhere you can get food all day. close the pool buffet by 430ish. if you stay out and watch the shows etc there is no where to get a late nite snack if you would like one. capacity at resort was only about 40% so they never opened disco all week. no nite life there..there is the resort show the employees do nightly but that was it. they should have had more amenities available regardless of the number of people there. great maid service , room was always clean and mini bar always stocked. staff very friendly. not a great variety of food. tended to offer the same choices .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki
Business
Vonore, TN
May 28, 2012

Cozumel Dive Vacation, May 2012

Great dive location close to all the reefs. Excellent staff all very helpful and friendly. They had a lot of rain before we arrived and our room was flooded, but we were put into another room and our room was held for us until it was cleaned and ready. The beds are hard, but we asked for a foam pad and the staff brought the pad and made up the bed within 15 minutes. The evening shows were average, and they need to start earlier in the evening for people who get up early to dive or for people who like to get an early start on their day. The food is excellant and the servers were all very friendly and helpful. The Iberostar resort was beautiful with many gardens and much wildlife. It was a very relaxing, enjoyable and beautiful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigFloyd
Business
Tyler, Texas
May 19, 2012

A Very Enjoyable Place to Stay and Dive

I've been heading down to Cozumel to dive a couple times annually for the past few years and we've stopped there on a couple of cruises. Previously, we've stayed downtown or just south of town. This was our first venture way down south to an all-inclusive resort. The property is very nice and well-kept. We got a standard room which fit my adult son and I just fine. The only negative I can think of about the room (other than the typical rock-hard Mexico bed) was the pathetic water pressure in the shower. It was actually difficult to rinse the soap suds away. After a couple of days, I unscrewed the connecting hose and removed the restrictor disc which resulted in decent hot showers from then on. With the exception of 'International Night", the food was pretty darn good for an all-inclusive. They always had grilled/broiled fish (usually grouper) at lunch and dinner along with some excellent grilled chicken at most lunches. The grouper ceviche on the lunch buffet was another good dish. We hit the Rock Cafe (don't get the pineapple-seafood appetizer, get the shrimp instead, the grouper entree was nice) and the steak house (the med-rare ribeye was quite tasty, even for a steak snob like me). I'm not a big drinker, but had a few pretty decent frozen margaritas. The staff at Iberostar were excellent and friendly. They seemed eager to make our stay an enjoyable one. One very nice lady would stop at our table each day just to check and see what dishes we enjoyed and which ones we weren't too fond of. Sandra at the customer service desk was also very friendly and helpful. On our 5-day trip, we dove 4 mornings. I can't comment about the on-site dive op (Dresser), but guests that I spoke with around the pool were all happy with them. Some were repeat customers. Our dive op (Dive With Martin) picked us up at the Iberostar dock each morning just before 8am and we were on our first site very quickly. We were usually getting dropped off before 1130. It's a great place to stay if you like to dive Santa Rosa Wall and points south. I'll very likely be going back to Iberostar for my next Cozumel dive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmoor001
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2012

Can't wait for my next visit to the Iberostar Cozumel

Great vacation!! Met a few people who had been to many other resorts on the island, and were returning to the Iberostar for the 12th or 15th time. After 6 days, I totally understand why they keep coming back year after year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top