Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
170 reviews
GOOD TIME IN DEC

we stayed and had a great time! the bed was hard as a rock but the housekeeping staff brought me a... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • May 19, 2015
perfect place to scuba

Great hotel for the value. Dive shop is wonderful. I wish the hotel had some air conditioning... See full review

  • Deborah N.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Property features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Nearby attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Policies
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Junior
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2012

Friendly staff

The staff and food were awesome! Everything else was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afsoun
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

great family place

very friendly and nice staff. will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great deals in little cozy places in town.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Mabelle
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jul 26, 2012

Fantastic resort!

Stayed for 8 nights at the Iberostar Cozumel. The staff was fantastic! The room was smallish but fine for us 2. ( Any more would have been crowded. ) The food was ok, plenty of variety to eat something different everyday. The shows are funny and entertaining. This is a diving location, if you are into that (we are not) but did snorkel and saw lots of fish and starfish. The beach is not for wading in, lots of sharp and slippery rocks, so wear water shoes. Take a day and rent a car, as we did and travel the island. You can get all of the way around in about 2 hours and visit the local bars and restaurants and shops. A very good trip for the money we spent. I would do it (and will do it!!!) all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's beach bar is a short walk up the shore. Good drinks and food. Kinda pricey but worth the break from the resort food.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ and Ace
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 25, 2012

Birthday Present!

This was our third stay here in the last 12 years. The only difference was the nightly entertainment is not as good and the pillows were flat as pancakes and gave me a stiff neck and daily headaches. This is all personal preference. The hotel is clean, friendly and the buffet's are always a nice variety. The Mexican specialty restauarant was having A/C problems for more than three days and the men were still required to wear long pants so a lot of complaining in that department. But the food is always plentiful, the staff friendly and the swim up bar is available for soothing the savage beast! I would recommend a one day visit into town and around the island. Take a horse drawn carriage and enjoy! Plenty of sites and places to see and enjoy. The scuba diving was crowded above and below and was hard to stay with your group as the current would pull you regardless. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the variety of animal life and enjoy!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical kickback
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to kick back !

The place is small and jungle setting. Great service and relaxing. Sorkeling on the beach flat but alot of fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive the Island in a day.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Golf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Scuba Diving paradise!

Had a wonderful week: the setting is impeccable, service excellent, accomodation above average and the Scuba Diving center one of the best I have ever been. This is my fourth experience at an Iberostar hotel and I have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CiCi Bloom
Business
Bakersfield CA
Jun 17, 2012

nice place if youve never been anywhere

As a frequent traveler to Mexico and staying at all inclusive resorts exclusively we chose this resort based on star rating, all inclusive packages and beach access. The first impression is what a beautiful place! The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are dated but cute. We had a problem with the bed in our room. It was an ancient mattress and the coils could be felt at every toss and turn. The next morning we spoke to the front desk and asked for a mattress pad to make it more comfortable and it helped tremendously! The restaurants are exactly what you would expect for all inclusive. "Americanized" versions of what the chefs thought would be palatable. We chose the more latin inspired foods and werent dissappointed. The other options were bland and uninspired and repetitious. The reservation only restaraunts were equally as bad but knowing that its not gonna be like it is at home, you CAN find something to eat if you arent picky. The saving grace was Albertos on the beach located next door. Great seafood! Service and people!! The staff in general at the hotel are ok, but really irritating in the evening in the lobby bar when all you want is cocktails and all they want is for you to come to their boring evening adult shows. We said no every night and it was like they had amnesia and pestered us relentlessly. Overall, I give the trip a 3 star for the stay. The flights were a whole other bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay at the hotel I rated, do yourself a huge favor and walk down the beach 100 feet and PAY to eat at Albertos on the Beach! Great food! Awesome service! Outdoors on the beach! Great prices for lunch and dinners!!!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasTraveler012011
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Needs Improvement

We came to this resort in Cozumel for a wedding recently and were disappointed in many ways. We requested a king size bed before we arrived, but we were given double beds. We were assured we would be moved to a king room, but no one ever got back to us even after several requests. Our double bed room was infested with ants. We requested an iron three times before finally getting one that didn't work! We had one reservation for dinner at the specialty restaurants and it was made under the wrong name and room number. After a front desk confrontation with an unapologetic manager we were able to sit down for a great dinner at the Mexican restaurant. The buffet food is the same thing at each place (nachos and burgers pretty much) and was always cold and stale. There was definitely a lack of Mexican food except for the delicious habanero and serrano peppers on all buffets. The all inclusive is supposed to include non-motorized sports, but the people at the scuba shop made up prices everytime we asked about the catamaran. I will say that the wedding we attended was absolutely beautiful and Sandra (wedding planner) did a GREAT job of accomodating everything. Also Eber (Star Friend) was very nice and helpful as well. I asked for a comment card at the end of our trip, and was given a notebook to include my comments. They should take guest feedback and improve on several things. We have stayed at other Iberostar properties and this was, by far, below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go into town and eat at Casa Mission! The seafood plate was by far one of the best things I've ever had! Fresh lobster, shrimp, and fish for an incredible price! Trust me you won't regret it!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila H
Business
Templeton, CA
May 30, 2012

Fun in the Sun!!!

Had an incredible time, the staff was GREAT! The grounds were absolutely beautiful, entertainment was terrific, the rooms were comfy (they just smelled a little musty - I would recommend bringing insense). The only draw back for me was the food. I felt it was just so, so and I wish there would have been more authenic mexican food but...I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Attend the Staff shows in the theatre...they truly are an experience and a talented group of people.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
p.abbott
Business
new hampshire
May 30, 2012

not the best but certainly not the worst

it was a nice resort. grounds were very nice and lots of wildlife to see. did enjoy the beach and pool area. the availability of food was not the best. they need to have somewhere you can get food all day. close the pool buffet by 430ish. if you stay out and watch the shows etc there is no where to get a late nite snack if you would like one. capacity at resort was only about 40% so they never opened disco all week. no nite life there..there is the resort show the employees do nightly but that was it. they should have had more amenities available regardless of the number of people there. great maid service , room was always clean and mini bar always stocked. staff very friendly. not a great variety of food. tended to offer the same choices .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top