$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Couples
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Crowded

Beautiful Grounds, but grounds, pool, beach area, and lunch room were way too crowded. Could never find lounge chairs at pools, and beach area (though crowded there were usually chairs available) lounge chairs were awful - many broken or sagged way down in middle. Seat on sofas in lobby also awful - sagged way down in middle. Beach lounge chairs and sofas in lobby all need to be replaced. Only one lunch restaurant open, and it was very difficult to find seating during lunch hours. We learned that they sell day passes to pool, beach, lunch and bars, to cruise ships so part of the reason everything was so crowded during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Friends
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berryman
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2013

First time at this property

We liked the surroundings and atmosphere of Iberostar with the bungalow style rooms instead of hotel like complexes. The rooms were small but adequate for two people, the beds a little firm but we loved the area and would definitely stay there again. Cozumel was very very windy the first three days we were there and this properly allowed us to enjoy being out in the sun and not directly in the wind with the way the property is laid out. Grounds are well kept and lots of variety in food at the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimsteph
Couples
allentown, pa
Feb 27, 2013

bday weekend

the weather was good, the water was beautiful. the food was good (go to the mexican restaurant and order the mexican coffee yummmm) the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the other side of the island it is worth the drive

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bat1
Family
Nebraska
Jan 6, 2013

Great Dive Hotel

We stayed as a family of 4 in 2 rooms. Location is perfect for divers and being away from the busier parts of the island. Dressel Dive shop was excellent to work with and we had some of the best diving. Food was just OK. Beautiful setting, staff was great and a great 10 day stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuckster71
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Cozumel Hotel at Iberostar

Multiple problems with the my room. Within the first day I wanted a different room but was denied by the hotel staff. The AC did not work. The toilet was leaking water on the floor. The refrigerator did not work. The AC was finally fixed the second time but then water was dripping from the ceiling! It took 3 days to receive my foam matress top. The porch light was flashing on and off. etc. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Sur Eco Park

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDaveMn
Friends
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Resort and Diving!

3 of us really enjoyed our week at the Iberostar-Cozumel. Very comfortable and good quality rooms with tile floors, walk-in glass shower, comfortable beds, great housekeeping. Excellent quality food and huge selection for every meal. Besides the excellent buffets you could make a reservation at one of 3 other restaurants (Mexican, steak and ?). Made to order omelets, 8+ juice drinks, lots of fruits, meats, veggies deserts, drinks etc. The staff were very attentive and helpful too. The only problem was a slow WiFi internet which was not working a couple days. Beautiful grounds well kept with flamingos, peacocks, parrots, lots of plantings and tree varieties with nice concrete textured curving walking paths to each room . All rooms had a small porch with hammock, table and chair. Only a few rooms with a beach view. The others had nice landscaping to view. Big pool, lots of activities both day and night, and shows to attend. Dressell Divers was excellent too. Very organized, safety centered, most used Nitrox. Helpful and attentive dive masters. Usually about 8 divers to a dive master. Well laid out dive boats with good safe ladders. Only recommendation would be to have them add GPS for dive locations. A couple times it seemed they weren't sure completely. But the resort is very close to the best dive sites at Palancar Reefs so that meant a short boat ride and returning to the dock between dives for a potty break and snacks from the pool restaurant or beach bar. Kayaks, Hobie Cats and windsurfers no charge. Nice safe sand beach. Lots of grass hut cabannas and plenty of beach and pool chairs. A rocky entry from shore so most snorkelers went down the ladder on the pier to a chest deep sand bottom. You can walk on the beach for probably more than a mile, or go out the frontage road for walking or biking. Altogether a fun and relaxing vacation. We've been to Cozumel 14 times and this was the best. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

About a $19 cab ride to town so only went there once which was enough. No reason to leave the resort since the food and services were great.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcaNtexas
Couples
San Angelo, Texas
Nov 3, 2012

Slow season, but nice getaway

I booked this resort purposely on a very quiet week (end of Oct) so I have no idea what it is like during the busy season. This place is designed with bungalows instead of a large tower complex (4 rooms per bldg). Some places are like you are in a jungle and some, closer to the pool, are a little more open. The rooms are a little smaller than some we’ve been in at other resorts, but workable for a couple. A second floor near the pool is the best, in my opinion. The grounds are beautiful and the wildlife they have there is nice. The pool is large and has a swim-up bar facing two directions. That’s cool because there is always a shade side. The beach is right next to the pool and that’s nice too. Not much in the way of things to see snorkeling off the beach. A nice touch is that every balcony has its own hammock. A few things I thought were a little lacking: no free internet access, even in the lobby (it is $2 for 15 minutes), their cable TV is all Mexican (I would think they would have satellite to include more English channels - some are English with Spanish subtitles and CNN International and BBC is the only news). I asked the front desk if they showed American football and they said no, but then I found two game being shown on Mexican TV. Many of the guests were either Mexican families or divers from the U.S. Buffets are typical for all-inclusive resorts. Not impressed with breakfast. Lunch and snack bar by the pool are the same location. It is open 10 - 6. There are a lot of mixed salads that are very good. For the kids they have the typical pizza, hot dogs, burgers, ice cream, etc. and there are other main dishes to choose from. All in all, not bad. We found the beds very firm - backaches for us, but it's different for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You won’t find much in the way of seafood at an all-inclusive resort, so if you just have to have lobster, crab, conch, etc., Albertos beach bar and restaurant is a short couple of minutes down the beach (to the right) Be prepared to pay for it though - $35 for lobster, $50 for King Crab, $70 platter for two of mixed seafood.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAA
Single
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2012

great resort for diving

Very comfortable resort, especially for scuba diving. Very professional dive shop on premises. All rooms with patio and private entries. Found meals to be delicious and staff friendly and professional - remembered your preferences from the first meeting. This is a large resort and rooms are spread around in 2 story huts. Pool and the pool bar is great fun. No children during my visit but it seems they would have their own pool and play area. I went to scuba dive and did 22 dives in 5.5 days. I will stay at this resort again. Enjoyed the resort, other visitors and the dive sites were 5 -15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lythium12
Couples
dallas, teaxs
Sep 4, 2012

Nice for the price

The food was mediocre, the breakfast was the best part but repeated everyday. (we stayed for a week and the repetition got a little old) The staff was fairly nice but one guy was a bit pushy and intrusive on my husband and I to go to his friend's restaurant down the beach. The pool was nice but the amount of children at the swim up bar was annoying as they continually got virgin drinks and then immediately poured them into the pool. (I do not want to swim in sticky sweet drinks.) The lobby was our favorite part, big high ceiling, nice wicker furniture, relaxing environment. The beer for the all inclusive was not good, it was always warm due to the volume of people and they only served draft. There was no room service available and the buffet times needed to be extended. The room was okay but the mattress was hard as a rock. Two nights in a row the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and went off continually for hours before the maintenance came. There was no clock in the rooms so we had to turn our phones on to use them as a clock. A cab ride into town was $20 one way (plus tip). Albertos was an open air restaurant down the beach from the hotel and the food was amazing, however I advise that you keep track of the bill bc they do not itemize it at the end and the math becomes greatly inflated. (This was not the only restaurant that did this though, they take advantage of vacationers that don't keep track of peso conversions.) Overall we enjoyed our time at Iberostar but I do not think that we will return to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top