$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James The Dive Master
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Family Rereat

First, I read reviews until I was blind. Wanted to be sure we picked the right place; and that we did. We had 9 family members meet us here and everyone had a great time. The grounds are emaculant. The wildlife and separate buildings made it feel like paradise. The service was friendly and timely. Air conditioner isn't working, no problem. Fixed within the hour. Door handle feel off, no problem. Fixed in 10 minutes. The staff work many hours and some of them several different jobs. They are gracious and hard working. The rooms were kept very clean, but some rooms do have the musty smell. Take a can of air freshener, it worked for us. My wife had a medical issue and the front desk set up a "house call" at 2100 hours and within the hour she was seeing the doctor (female# and got a prescription. Unbelievable. 135.00 US cash with meds. Never see that in the US. The diving was second to none. Dressel Divers is great, organized, and easy to work with. My son got his advanced open water and next time we will take the NITROX course. #recommended# Bo at the desk puts you at ease as soon as you check in and was super nice. The instructors and guides are top notch and are at ease with all skill levels. The dive shop is not an authorized repair center and do not have dive merchandise or equipment for sale. If you take your own equipment, bring what you need #batteries) and your tool kit if you are a DIYer. The food and drink was perfect for us. Plenty of pruified cold water to drink. No 45 minute discussions on were or what to eat and the food was always fresh and well prepared. If you can't find something you like you are one picky eater. If you are expecting US TEX/MEX style food you will be disappointed. All spices and hot sauses are served as separate offerings so everyone gets what they like. Hard Rock and Mexican Restaraunt good, Steak House not so. Snorkeling and sailing was outstanding for those not diving. The reef in front of the hotel is a bit sparce, but plenty to see around the peer. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The "Star Friends" will keep you and the kids busy and entertained. They are a blast and have more energy than you can imagine. As I drank my Bloody Mary and floated in the pool they made me tired :) Take some bug spray. It is only needed during certain times, like after a few days of rain, but will come in handy. This was my biggest worry, but with lite use of the spray and the wonderful breeze it turned out not to be a problem. Try it you'll like it. And have fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gma Val
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2013

Graduation Trip

The hotel is known for it's scuba which is why we chose it. My grandson enjoyed the scuba, I found the hotel just so-so. The food was average and the drinks were typical all-inclusive cut rate alcohol. You can pay for various "extras" with US dollar but you better have the correct amount since they never have change. Mosquitos and sand fleas were horrible! Bring spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only exceptional meal I has was at the Mexican Resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazybelle
Business
Baton Rouge, La
May 21, 2013

Iberostar Cozumel

Nice place to stay if you are a Scuba Diver. Staff and Star Friends are very friendly. Dressel Divers, the dive shop on site is excellent. The food, I would give a 3. Some days the food was better than other days. I always found something to eat though. Being from Louisiana I am use to great food. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Cozumel which is an average of 4 times a year. Love all the animals at this hotel(flamingos, peacocks, parrots, iguanas, cats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Family2013
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Great Family Value April 6th 2013

Our kids are 13 and 15 and they had a ball with the staff, who worked very hard to make sure they were having a good time. The scuba diving is very nice and close to the hotel, but those that did not dive had a great time too. We got the airport tranfers but these seemed like just a very confusing way to pay for a taxi. They had good snorkel gear to borrow so you don't need to bring your own. Bring your own pillow, theirs were very hard. Buffet was very nice. We did not find the on site restaurants were worth it. Good family trip, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Crowded

Beautiful Grounds, but grounds, pool, beach area, and lunch room were way too crowded. Could never find lounge chairs at pools, and beach area (though crowded there were usually chairs available) lounge chairs were awful - many broken or sagged way down in middle. Seat on sofas in lobby also awful - sagged way down in middle. Beach lounge chairs and sofas in lobby all need to be replaced. Only one lunch restaurant open, and it was very difficult to find seating during lunch hours. We learned that they sell day passes to pool, beach, lunch and bars, to cruise ships so part of the reason everything was so crowded during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Business
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berryman
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2013

First time at this property

We liked the surroundings and atmosphere of Iberostar with the bungalow style rooms instead of hotel like complexes. The rooms were small but adequate for two people, the beds a little firm but we loved the area and would definitely stay there again. Cozumel was very very windy the first three days we were there and this properly allowed us to enjoy being out in the sun and not directly in the wind with the way the property is laid out. Grounds are well kept and lots of variety in food at the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimsteph
Business
allentown, pa
Feb 27, 2013

bday weekend

the weather was good, the water was beautiful. the food was good (go to the mexican restaurant and order the mexican coffee yummmm) the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the other side of the island it is worth the drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bat1
Business
Nebraska
Jan 6, 2013

Great Dive Hotel

We stayed as a family of 4 in 2 rooms. Location is perfect for divers and being away from the busier parts of the island. Dressel Dive shop was excellent to work with and we had some of the best diving. Food was just OK. Beautiful setting, staff was great and a great 10 day stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuckster71
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Cozumel Hotel at Iberostar

Multiple problems with the my room. Within the first day I wanted a different room but was denied by the hotel staff. The AC did not work. The toilet was leaking water on the floor. The refrigerator did not work. The AC was finally fixed the second time but then water was dripping from the ceiling! It took 3 days to receive my foam matress top. The porch light was flashing on and off. etc. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Sur Eco Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top