$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Caryne
Business
Sinton, Tx
Oct 22, 2013

Great Birthday Party

The Iberostar Resort was wonderful and the employees are so personable. We enjoyed the rooms, food and amenities greatly. It was truly a great birthday experience. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. The food was great and we enjoyed the swim up bar immensely. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Thrifty Rent a Car was a real disappointment. They tried to file a claim for $500.00 for a plastic cover for the radio that had fallen off and under the seat. We found it ourselves and were able to avoid the loss claim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Texan
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Cozumel Gettaway

This was our 3rd time to stay at the Iberostar Cozumel and i was as good a ever. The food was great with good selections at the buffet. They only had one specialty restaurant open per night as it was was the slow season. The resort is small, but to us it is a benefit as we had rooms close to the pool and beach. The rooms need some updating, but over all they are very clean and satisfactory. If any thing needed repair the staff was there in minutes to fix.. For my vacation dollar it is the best resort on Cozumel. If you dive the dive sites are minutes from the hotel dock and Dressel Divers do a good job. We ill be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. There are 3 Steak, Mexican, and The Star Cafe which is mostly food you would find at a grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver Chip
Business
Texas
Sep 28, 2013

Perfect trip

The staff went out of there way to ensure our every need was met. It's the perfect balance of things to do and relaxing on the beach, we are already planning our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, there is so much to see and explore, and a rental lets you do it at your own pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Effie59
Business
San Pedro Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Honeymoon Getaway

This was a great hotel, out of town as far as you can get so nice and secluded and quit. The staff was great, they went out of their way to please you. Our only complaint was, one day we lost power which meant that toilets didnt work and showers,sinks didn't work either, along with all normal things that happen when you lose power. This made the hotel basically uninhabitable because their were no facilities to use. I think the hotel needs to have a backup generator if things like that are going to be lost when power is out. We highly recommend the whale shark experience offered by the onsite dive shop, just make sure the weather is going to be nice before booking, we had to jump through hoops to actually go on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to the Mayan ruins at Tulum, it was an all day adventure but worth it. We had to take a ferry to Playa Del Carmen then a bus to Tulum, then a cab to the ruins. They were amazing, they have their own private beach and are just spectacular. Then we went back to the hotel and had to repeat the process all over again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calamardo
Business
Tulsa Ok
Jun 29, 2013

Cozumel 2013

Took a group of 9 people ( 3 families ) We had a great time, the grounds were pretty, the pools were full. Alot of kids...which made lines at the pool bar, but I like seeing families vacation together. If you have a dive shop that you like that is NOT DD ( the onsite shop ) you need to consult with your dive operator about any fees...the hotel DOESN'T like other dives shops picking customers up on THEIR dock. The hotel staff however was excellent and I will post more on TA. All in All I would go back to Iberostar...ahe staff is truly first class. The food is OK there is a good variety...the fruit was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coconuts Bar and Grill on the southeast side of the island. Best shrimp tacos...it is for the 18 and over crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James The Dive Master
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Family Rereat

First, I read reviews until I was blind. Wanted to be sure we picked the right place; and that we did. We had 9 family members meet us here and everyone had a great time. The grounds are emaculant. The wildlife and separate buildings made it feel like paradise. The service was friendly and timely. Air conditioner isn't working, no problem. Fixed within the hour. Door handle feel off, no problem. Fixed in 10 minutes. The staff work many hours and some of them several different jobs. They are gracious and hard working. The rooms were kept very clean, but some rooms do have the musty smell. Take a can of air freshener, it worked for us. My wife had a medical issue and the front desk set up a "house call" at 2100 hours and within the hour she was seeing the doctor (female# and got a prescription. Unbelievable. 135.00 US cash with meds. Never see that in the US. The diving was second to none. Dressel Divers is great, organized, and easy to work with. My son got his advanced open water and next time we will take the NITROX course. #recommended# Bo at the desk puts you at ease as soon as you check in and was super nice. The instructors and guides are top notch and are at ease with all skill levels. The dive shop is not an authorized repair center and do not have dive merchandise or equipment for sale. If you take your own equipment, bring what you need #batteries) and your tool kit if you are a DIYer. The food and drink was perfect for us. Plenty of pruified cold water to drink. No 45 minute discussions on were or what to eat and the food was always fresh and well prepared. If you can't find something you like you are one picky eater. If you are expecting US TEX/MEX style food you will be disappointed. All spices and hot sauses are served as separate offerings so everyone gets what they like. Hard Rock and Mexican Restaraunt good, Steak House not so. Snorkeling and sailing was outstanding for those not diving. The reef in front of the hotel is a bit sparce, but plenty to see around the peer. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The "Star Friends" will keep you and the kids busy and entertained. They are a blast and have more energy than you can imagine. As I drank my Bloody Mary and floated in the pool they made me tired :) Take some bug spray. It is only needed during certain times, like after a few days of rain, but will come in handy. This was my biggest worry, but with lite use of the spray and the wonderful breeze it turned out not to be a problem. Try it you'll like it. And have fun!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gma Val
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 24, 2013

Graduation Trip

The hotel is known for it's scuba which is why we chose it. My grandson enjoyed the scuba, I found the hotel just so-so. The food was average and the drinks were typical all-inclusive cut rate alcohol. You can pay for various "extras" with US dollar but you better have the correct amount since they never have change. Mosquitos and sand fleas were horrible! Bring spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only exceptional meal I has was at the Mexican Resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazybelle
Business
Baton Rouge, La
May 21, 2013

Iberostar Cozumel

Nice place to stay if you are a Scuba Diver. Staff and Star Friends are very friendly. Dressel Divers, the dive shop on site is excellent. The food, I would give a 3. Some days the food was better than other days. I always found something to eat though. Being from Louisiana I am use to great food. I stay at this hotel almost every time I visit Cozumel which is an average of 4 times a year. Love all the animals at this hotel(flamingos, peacocks, parrots, iguanas, cats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Family2013
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Great Family Value April 6th 2013

Our kids are 13 and 15 and they had a ball with the staff, who worked very hard to make sure they were having a good time. The scuba diving is very nice and close to the hotel, but those that did not dive had a great time too. We got the airport tranfers but these seemed like just a very confusing way to pay for a taxi. They had good snorkel gear to borrow so you don't need to bring your own. Bring your own pillow, theirs were very hard. Buffet was very nice. We did not find the on site restaurants were worth it. Good family trip, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Crowded

Beautiful Grounds, but grounds, pool, beach area, and lunch room were way too crowded. Could never find lounge chairs at pools, and beach area (though crowded there were usually chairs available) lounge chairs were awful - many broken or sagged way down in middle. Seat on sofas in lobby also awful - sagged way down in middle. Beach lounge chairs and sofas in lobby all need to be replaced. Only one lunch restaurant open, and it was very difficult to find seating during lunch hours. We learned that they sell day passes to pool, beach, lunch and bars, to cruise ships so part of the reason everything was so crowded during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top