$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
172 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Where the architecture of this cozy "All Inclusive" hotel blends in perfect harmony with the environment, where nature stands out. This scuba diving Mecca is popular for its two magnificent reefs, Palancar and Santa Rosa Wall, one on each side of this five-star resort.

In this cozy, rustic and open-air resort, there aren't your typical standard rooms. Instead, there are little charming bungalows complete with hammocks and private balcony. This hotel offers 306 rooms in total with two double beds or one king size bed. They are located in bungalow-style two-story buildings, which are surrounded by lush and exuberant tropical gardens. Each building has 4 or 8 rooms with garden and/or pool views. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, bathrooms with shower and hairdryer, terrace or balcony, cable color TV with remote control, fully stocked mini-bar, telephone and safe deposit boxes.

Iberostar Cozumel's dinning selections are a feast for the eyes. This hotel offers 1 International Buffet, 1 Grill Snack Bar and features 3 specialty restaurants (Limited number of reservations, based on stay, dress code applies) and 5 bars. Fantastic pool area with lake pool, swim-up bar and separate children's pool.

An extra convenience is that this hotel has its own pier, so "snorkeling" or diving excursions leave directly from here (with extra charge and reservations required). Daily entertainment includes aerobics, dance lessons, water polo, beach volleyball, water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be enjoyed at the theater every night. There is also a Fitness Center and lighted tennis courts (equipment is free of charge).

The Dive Center on site offers catamaran sailing, windsurfing, sea kayaking, snorkeling and beginners Scuba diving clinic at the pool (based on availability). All the entertainment and activities are included. Also, enjoy Scuba Diving excursions and motorized water sports with extra charge.

Lucy's Kids Club offers activities for children ages 4 to 12 years old from 10:15 a.m., until 5:00 p.m. everyday.

Iberostar Cozumel is a great place to enjoy some much deserved quality time. And of course, some of the greatest scuba diving and snorkeling you'll ever experience. On the premises there is a CDC PADI GOLD DIVE CENTER, operated by DRESSEL DIVERS INTERNATIONAL.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Crowded

Beautiful Grounds, but grounds, pool, beach area, and lunch room were way too crowded. Could never find lounge chairs at pools, and beach area (though crowded there were usually chairs available) lounge chairs were awful - many broken or sagged way down in middle. Seat on sofas in lobby also awful - sagged way down in middle. Beach lounge chairs and sofas in lobby all need to be replaced. Only one lunch restaurant open, and it was very difficult to find seating during lunch hours. We learned that they sell day passes to pool, beach, lunch and bars, to cruise ships so part of the reason everything was so crowded during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey the great
Business
Cozumel
Mar 12, 2013

Vacation 2013

Loved the whole experience. Beds alittle hard. some activity for everyone. We divers & non divers, everyone had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berryman
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2013

First time at this property

We liked the surroundings and atmosphere of Iberostar with the bungalow style rooms instead of hotel like complexes. The rooms were small but adequate for two people, the beds a little firm but we loved the area and would definitely stay there again. Cozumel was very very windy the first three days we were there and this properly allowed us to enjoy being out in the sun and not directly in the wind with the way the property is laid out. Grounds are well kept and lots of variety in food at the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimsteph
Business
allentown, pa
Feb 27, 2013

bday weekend

the weather was good, the water was beautiful. the food was good (go to the mexican restaurant and order the mexican coffee yummmm) the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the other side of the island it is worth the drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bat1
Business
Nebraska
Jan 6, 2013

Great Dive Hotel

We stayed as a family of 4 in 2 rooms. Location is perfect for divers and being away from the busier parts of the island. Dressel Dive shop was excellent to work with and we had some of the best diving. Food was just OK. Beautiful setting, staff was great and a great 10 day stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuckster71
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Cozumel Hotel at Iberostar

Multiple problems with the my room. Within the first day I wanted a different room but was denied by the hotel staff. The AC did not work. The toilet was leaking water on the floor. The refrigerator did not work. The AC was finally fixed the second time but then water was dripping from the ceiling! It took 3 days to receive my foam matress top. The porch light was flashing on and off. etc. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Sur Eco Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDaveMn
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Resort and Diving!

3 of us really enjoyed our week at the Iberostar-Cozumel. Very comfortable and good quality rooms with tile floors, walk-in glass shower, comfortable beds, great housekeeping. Excellent quality food and huge selection for every meal. Besides the excellent buffets you could make a reservation at one of 3 other restaurants (Mexican, steak and ?). Made to order omelets, 8+ juice drinks, lots of fruits, meats, veggies deserts, drinks etc. The staff were very attentive and helpful too. The only problem was a slow WiFi internet which was not working a couple days. Beautiful grounds well kept with flamingos, peacocks, parrots, lots of plantings and tree varieties with nice concrete textured curving walking paths to each room . All rooms had a small porch with hammock, table and chair. Only a few rooms with a beach view. The others had nice landscaping to view. Big pool, lots of activities both day and night, and shows to attend. Dressell Divers was excellent too. Very organized, safety centered, most used Nitrox. Helpful and attentive dive masters. Usually about 8 divers to a dive master. Well laid out dive boats with good safe ladders. Only recommendation would be to have them add GPS for dive locations. A couple times it seemed they weren't sure completely. But the resort is very close to the best dive sites at Palancar Reefs so that meant a short boat ride and returning to the dock between dives for a potty break and snacks from the pool restaurant or beach bar. Kayaks, Hobie Cats and windsurfers no charge. Nice safe sand beach. Lots of grass hut cabannas and plenty of beach and pool chairs. A rocky entry from shore so most snorkelers went down the ladder on the pier to a chest deep sand bottom. You can walk on the beach for probably more than a mile, or go out the frontage road for walking or biking. Altogether a fun and relaxing vacation. We've been to Cozumel 14 times and this was the best. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

About a $19 cab ride to town so only went there once which was enough. No reason to leave the resort since the food and services were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcaNtexas
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Nov 3, 2012

Slow season, but nice getaway

I booked this resort purposely on a very quiet week (end of Oct) so I have no idea what it is like during the busy season. This place is designed with bungalows instead of a large tower complex (4 rooms per bldg). Some places are like you are in a jungle and some, closer to the pool, are a little more open. The rooms are a little smaller than some we’ve been in at other resorts, but workable for a couple. A second floor near the pool is the best, in my opinion. The grounds are beautiful and the wildlife they have there is nice. The pool is large and has a swim-up bar facing two directions. That’s cool because there is always a shade side. The beach is right next to the pool and that’s nice too. Not much in the way of things to see snorkeling off the beach. A nice touch is that every balcony has its own hammock. A few things I thought were a little lacking: no free internet access, even in the lobby (it is $2 for 15 minutes), their cable TV is all Mexican (I would think they would have satellite to include more English channels - some are English with Spanish subtitles and CNN International and BBC is the only news). I asked the front desk if they showed American football and they said no, but then I found two game being shown on Mexican TV. Many of the guests were either Mexican families or divers from the U.S. Buffets are typical for all-inclusive resorts. Not impressed with breakfast. Lunch and snack bar by the pool are the same location. It is open 10 - 6. There are a lot of mixed salads that are very good. For the kids they have the typical pizza, hot dogs, burgers, ice cream, etc. and there are other main dishes to choose from. All in all, not bad. We found the beds very firm - backaches for us, but it's different for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You won’t find much in the way of seafood at an all-inclusive resort, so if you just have to have lobster, crab, conch, etc., Albertos beach bar and restaurant is a short couple of minutes down the beach (to the right) Be prepared to pay for it though - $35 for lobster, $50 for King Crab, $70 platter for two of mixed seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAA
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2012

great resort for diving

Very comfortable resort, especially for scuba diving. Very professional dive shop on premises. All rooms with patio and private entries. Found meals to be delicious and staff friendly and professional - remembered your preferences from the first meeting. This is a large resort and rooms are spread around in 2 story huts. Pool and the pool bar is great fun. No children during my visit but it seems they would have their own pool and play area. I went to scuba dive and did 22 dives in 5.5 days. I will stay at this resort again. Enjoyed the resort, other visitors and the dive sites were 5 -15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lythium12
Business
dallas, teaxs
Sep 4, 2012

Nice for the price

The food was mediocre, the breakfast was the best part but repeated everyday. (we stayed for a week and the repetition got a little old) The staff was fairly nice but one guy was a bit pushy and intrusive on my husband and I to go to his friend's restaurant down the beach. The pool was nice but the amount of children at the swim up bar was annoying as they continually got virgin drinks and then immediately poured them into the pool. (I do not want to swim in sticky sweet drinks.) The lobby was our favorite part, big high ceiling, nice wicker furniture, relaxing environment. The beer for the all inclusive was not good, it was always warm due to the volume of people and they only served draft. There was no room service available and the buffet times needed to be extended. The room was okay but the mattress was hard as a rock. Two nights in a row the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and went off continually for hours before the maintenance came. There was no clock in the rooms so we had to turn our phones on to use them as a clock. A cab ride into town was $20 one way (plus tip). Albertos was an open air restaurant down the beach from the hotel and the food was amazing, however I advise that you keep track of the bill bc they do not itemize it at the end and the math becomes greatly inflated. (This was not the only restaurant that did this though, they take advantage of vacationers that don't keep track of peso conversions.) Overall we enjoyed our time at Iberostar but I do not think that we will return to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top