$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meeee22
Business
tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

great stay

This was our first time at this hotel and it was fantastic. It was a great location for us (secluded and a short boat ride to most southern reefs). The staff was courteous and helpful, and the food was plentiful. The housekeeping also did a great job and the rooms were quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Business
Mississippi
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving in the Caribbean

First time to stay at this resort and was very impressed with it. Our stay was over the Thanksgiving holidays so it was very crowded. The rooms and the food/drinks were great. Dive shop is located right on the resort property which is very convenient. Dinner reservation for the three restaurants is a pain. You have to make reservations each day starting at 9 am. You have to stand in line for 45 minutes to do so and you’re only guaranteed twice (based on a 5 night stay). They really need to look at upgrading their process. Other minor complaints. Since it was so crowded it was impossible getting a lounge chair around the pool unless you got up at 6 am and put your towel on it. The beach is really nice, but there is no sand once you hit the water. You needed shoes to walk out in the water since it was all coral/rock once you hit the water. Overall it was a great resort and I will be going back in the near future but will be better prepared for the above items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba crew
Business
North dakota
Nov 22, 2013

Romantic anniversary getaway

Loved the beautiful location, great atmosphere, beautiful beach and amazing service!! Drinks are very well mixed with a great selection! 2 hour snorkeling tour was amazing! I've never had better snorkeling! Great location to rent a jeep and get to the east side of the island! Coconuts bar is a must see! A trip to town one day to shop and eat lunch at margaritaville is also a must! Shows at night were great! Very talented staff! Only negative I can say is rooms smelled slightly musty due to the humidity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never go there again
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 20, 2013

Subpar resort

Just retrurned from seven day vacation. This resort needs complete updating. The rooms are small, dingy & have no windows that open. We expereinced many days of rain & it was impossible to get anything to dry out. Food quality & safety are poor. Food is left at room temperature & served over & over again. I became sick on day two & found it very difficult to find any acceptable food. Cats roam throughout the resort & in the dining areas. The beach is nice & has decent snorkeling from the dock. Diving was good however very crowded &expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be very cautious of what you eat. Try to get something that is prepared right before you eat, i.e french fries. Bring your own hand sanatizer as almost all food is buffet style & no one appears to clen their hands before using serving pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddog
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2013

Off Season Quiet Retreat & Great Service!

It is “Off Season” in October! The screaming, crying, undisciplined, annoying kids are back in school and the Hurricane Season is officially over, so what happens at the Resorts? There occupancy drops to 15-20 percent. What does that mean for savvy travelers? While the Resorts are forced to make seasonal cut-backs and offer fewer dining options per day, food and variety is still abundant! You just have to plan your dining experience a little better. You get room upgrades just for the asking because they try and keep everyone closer to the beach for easy cleaning and maintenance while they do repairs and upgrades to the rest of the vacant rooms. The “Staff” that they keep are the very best of the best, so “Service” is incredible! The “Shows & Activities” continue as usual however there are no crowds. The beach and pool are empty. No trouble finding a vacant lounge chair to your liking, and the “Dive Deals” become “Steals!” I stayed for (20) days at the Iberostar Resort on Cozumel and was treated like “Royalty!” Everyone knew my favorite drink, how I liked my omelet, and that I liked my steak medium rare! I made several friends with the “Staff,” and two of the girls actually cried when I finally had to leave! (One of them gave me her E-Mail, FB Account, and phone number! And yes, they have since been verified!) I saw the Resort Manager almost daily as he made the rounds. He was very approachable and congenial! He told me that the capacity of the Resort was 700 but I only saw about 30 Adults there at any given time! The only negative is that they were charging for “wifi” and it was only available by the pool or in the main Lobby. They were fixing that problem while I was there and should have full “wifi” to all rooms by now! Check to see if they charge or not and tell them it is a deal breaker. I am sure they will fix it for you, they credited it back to my account at the end of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There "Steak House" Restaurant serves your steak to perfection! Just ask them to sauté some mushrooms & onions to put on top and I thought I was in Texas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Caryne
Business
Sinton, Tx
Oct 22, 2013

Great Birthday Party

The Iberostar Resort was wonderful and the employees are so personable. We enjoyed the rooms, food and amenities greatly. It was truly a great birthday experience. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. The food was great and we enjoyed the swim up bar immensely. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Thrifty Rent a Car was a real disappointment. They tried to file a claim for $500.00 for a plastic cover for the radio that had fallen off and under the seat. We found it ourselves and were able to avoid the loss claim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Texan
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Cozumel Gettaway

This was our 3rd time to stay at the Iberostar Cozumel and i was as good a ever. The food was great with good selections at the buffet. They only had one specialty restaurant open per night as it was was the slow season. The resort is small, but to us it is a benefit as we had rooms close to the pool and beach. The rooms need some updating, but over all they are very clean and satisfactory. If any thing needed repair the staff was there in minutes to fix.. For my vacation dollar it is the best resort on Cozumel. If you dive the dive sites are minutes from the hotel dock and Dressel Divers do a good job. We ill be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. There are 3 Steak, Mexican, and The Star Cafe which is mostly food you would find at a grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver Chip
Business
Texas
Sep 28, 2013

Perfect trip

The staff went out of there way to ensure our every need was met. It's the perfect balance of things to do and relaxing on the beach, we are already planning our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, there is so much to see and explore, and a rental lets you do it at your own pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Effie59
Business
San Pedro Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Honeymoon Getaway

This was a great hotel, out of town as far as you can get so nice and secluded and quit. The staff was great, they went out of their way to please you. Our only complaint was, one day we lost power which meant that toilets didnt work and showers,sinks didn't work either, along with all normal things that happen when you lose power. This made the hotel basically uninhabitable because their were no facilities to use. I think the hotel needs to have a backup generator if things like that are going to be lost when power is out. We highly recommend the whale shark experience offered by the onsite dive shop, just make sure the weather is going to be nice before booking, we had to jump through hoops to actually go on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to the Mayan ruins at Tulum, it was an all day adventure but worth it. We had to take a ferry to Playa Del Carmen then a bus to Tulum, then a cab to the ruins. They were amazing, they have their own private beach and are just spectacular. Then we went back to the hotel and had to repeat the process all over again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calamardo
Business
Tulsa Ok
Jun 29, 2013

Cozumel 2013

Took a group of 9 people ( 3 families ) We had a great time, the grounds were pretty, the pools were full. Alot of kids...which made lines at the pool bar, but I like seeing families vacation together. If you have a dive shop that you like that is NOT DD ( the onsite shop ) you need to consult with your dive operator about any fees...the hotel DOESN'T like other dives shops picking customers up on THEIR dock. The hotel staff however was excellent and I will post more on TA. All in All I would go back to Iberostar...ahe staff is truly first class. The food is OK there is a good variety...the fruit was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coconuts Bar and Grill on the southeast side of the island. Best shrimp tacos...it is for the 18 and over crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top