$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobFromDayton
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Divers heaven

Lovely facility. Great location near best reefs for diving. So close that the dive boats come back to the doc between every dive! Dedicated dive operation on site with very friendly and competent dive masters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Diving is great, nitrox no extra cost!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of winter too
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

Very Average Resort

The Iberostar Cozumel was a ver average resort. First the high points: the beach and pool were great, the Mexican restaurant was very good, the fire show was impressive and the staff was helpful. The lows: the food at the buffet was always cold and bland, the food at the pool was little better, the rooms were small and dated, the beds were like concrete, the bathroom was tiny, the water went from scalding hot to ice cold every five seconds, the paint was faded and peeling. This resort was the most expensive we have stayed at and was the lowest quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Alberto's, the bar located just to the north of the resort. A short 500 foot walk up the beach. The fresh shrimp and lobster were great. Also, had a wide selection of local beverages. Best part was that the food was hot. Mayan style spices were to die for.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Business
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving fans
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 29, 2013

Diving vacation

Great diving! The diving group, dressel diving, was a bit more expensive and nickeled and dimed us for extras that other places don't. However, it was worth it. The staff was friendly and professional, and the dive sights were organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ringland69
Business
Norwich, uk
Dec 21, 2013

A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with my gluten free requirements. Chef in each restaurant and main buffet always on and to talk through each item and happy to cook bespoke meals when asked. This is a must go to hotel for the gluten free traveller. Has plenty of other top factors too. Excellent entertainment team. Excellent pool. Excellent reception area/bar. Bar staff excellent as were all the waiting staff. Also no pproblems with us being a gay couple. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christal loves the beach
Business
Durango, Colorado
Dec 18, 2013

Quick Beach Getaway

We went to Cozumel for a quick beach getaway and very much enjoyed this resort. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The room was dated but comfortable. We asked for a mattress topper (as recommended by other reviews) and this made a big difference! The buffet food served for breakfast and lunch was just okay. We tried all of the restaurant options on property for dinner and this is definitely the way to go. The dinners far exceeded the buffet options and the settings were more intimate and enjoyable. There seemed to be many activities available so you can really do as much or as little as you'd like during the trip. Our goal was relaxation and the beach was perfect for this type of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevinnyc
Business
New York City
Dec 16, 2013

Great beach

Excellent beach, warm and friendly staff. The food at the buffet however needs a lot of improvement, the food had three theme, salty, cold and blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val67
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2013

Great place

We stayed 6 nights. We enjoyed every single minute. If you dive, it's definitely your place to stay at. If you instead look for a sandy beach where you can comfortably walk in, then I'd suggest you to look into a place in riviera Maya. Here it's a bit rocky so you need a pair of water shoe to feel more comfortable. Other than that it's a very pleasant resort. The staff is fun but would leave you alone if you don't want to get involved in their games. Every night they put up a theater show and they are all quite good. The food is more than decent, considering you are in an all inclusive hotel. I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meeee22
Business
tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

great stay

This was our first time at this hotel and it was fantastic. It was a great location for us (secluded and a short boat ride to most southern reefs). The staff was courteous and helpful, and the food was plentiful. The housekeeping also did a great job and the rooms were quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Business
Mississippi
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving in the Caribbean

First time to stay at this resort and was very impressed with it. Our stay was over the Thanksgiving holidays so it was very crowded. The rooms and the food/drinks were great. Dive shop is located right on the resort property which is very convenient. Dinner reservation for the three restaurants is a pain. You have to make reservations each day starting at 9 am. You have to stand in line for 45 minutes to do so and you’re only guaranteed twice (based on a 5 night stay). They really need to look at upgrading their process. Other minor complaints. Since it was so crowded it was impossible getting a lounge chair around the pool unless you got up at 6 am and put your towel on it. The beach is really nice, but there is no sand once you hit the water. You needed shoes to walk out in the water since it was all coral/rock once you hit the water. Overall it was a great resort and I will be going back in the near future but will be better prepared for the above items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top