$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Business
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving fans
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 29, 2013

Diving vacation

Great diving! The diving group, dressel diving, was a bit more expensive and nickeled and dimed us for extras that other places don't. However, it was worth it. The staff was friendly and professional, and the dive sights were organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ringland69
Business
Norwich, uk
Dec 21, 2013

A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with my gluten free requirements. Chef in each restaurant and main buffet always on and to talk through each item and happy to cook bespoke meals when asked. This is a must go to hotel for the gluten free traveller. Has plenty of other top factors too. Excellent entertainment team. Excellent pool. Excellent reception area/bar. Bar staff excellent as were all the waiting staff. Also no pproblems with us being a gay couple. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevinnyc
Business
New York City
Dec 16, 2013

Great beach

Excellent beach, warm and friendly staff. The food at the buffet however needs a lot of improvement, the food had three theme, salty, cold and blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val67
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2013

Great place

We stayed 6 nights. We enjoyed every single minute. If you dive, it's definitely your place to stay at. If you instead look for a sandy beach where you can comfortably walk in, then I'd suggest you to look into a place in riviera Maya. Here it's a bit rocky so you need a pair of water shoe to feel more comfortable. Other than that it's a very pleasant resort. The staff is fun but would leave you alone if you don't want to get involved in their games. Every night they put up a theater show and they are all quite good. The food is more than decent, considering you are in an all inclusive hotel. I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meeee22
Business
tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

great stay

This was our first time at this hotel and it was fantastic. It was a great location for us (secluded and a short boat ride to most southern reefs). The staff was courteous and helpful, and the food was plentiful. The housekeeping also did a great job and the rooms were quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Business
Mississippi
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving in the Caribbean

First time to stay at this resort and was very impressed with it. Our stay was over the Thanksgiving holidays so it was very crowded. The rooms and the food/drinks were great. Dive shop is located right on the resort property which is very convenient. Dinner reservation for the three restaurants is a pain. You have to make reservations each day starting at 9 am. You have to stand in line for 45 minutes to do so and you’re only guaranteed twice (based on a 5 night stay). They really need to look at upgrading their process. Other minor complaints. Since it was so crowded it was impossible getting a lounge chair around the pool unless you got up at 6 am and put your towel on it. The beach is really nice, but there is no sand once you hit the water. You needed shoes to walk out in the water since it was all coral/rock once you hit the water. Overall it was a great resort and I will be going back in the near future but will be better prepared for the above items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba crew
Business
North dakota
Nov 22, 2013

Romantic anniversary getaway

Loved the beautiful location, great atmosphere, beautiful beach and amazing service!! Drinks are very well mixed with a great selection! 2 hour snorkeling tour was amazing! I've never had better snorkeling! Great location to rent a jeep and get to the east side of the island! Coconuts bar is a must see! A trip to town one day to shop and eat lunch at margaritaville is also a must! Shows at night were great! Very talented staff! Only negative I can say is rooms smelled slightly musty due to the humidity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never go there again
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 20, 2013

Subpar resort

Just retrurned from seven day vacation. This resort needs complete updating. The rooms are small, dingy & have no windows that open. We expereinced many days of rain & it was impossible to get anything to dry out. Food quality & safety are poor. Food is left at room temperature & served over & over again. I became sick on day two & found it very difficult to find any acceptable food. Cats roam throughout the resort & in the dining areas. The beach is nice & has decent snorkeling from the dock. Diving was good however very crowded &expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be very cautious of what you eat. Try to get something that is prepared right before you eat, i.e french fries. Bring your own hand sanatizer as almost all food is buffet style & no one appears to clen their hands before using serving pieces.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddog
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2013

Off Season Quiet Retreat & Great Service!

It is “Off Season” in October! The screaming, crying, undisciplined, annoying kids are back in school and the Hurricane Season is officially over, so what happens at the Resorts? There occupancy drops to 15-20 percent. What does that mean for savvy travelers? While the Resorts are forced to make seasonal cut-backs and offer fewer dining options per day, food and variety is still abundant! You just have to plan your dining experience a little better. You get room upgrades just for the asking because they try and keep everyone closer to the beach for easy cleaning and maintenance while they do repairs and upgrades to the rest of the vacant rooms. The “Staff” that they keep are the very best of the best, so “Service” is incredible! The “Shows & Activities” continue as usual however there are no crowds. The beach and pool are empty. No trouble finding a vacant lounge chair to your liking, and the “Dive Deals” become “Steals!” I stayed for (20) days at the Iberostar Resort on Cozumel and was treated like “Royalty!” Everyone knew my favorite drink, how I liked my omelet, and that I liked my steak medium rare! I made several friends with the “Staff,” and two of the girls actually cried when I finally had to leave! (One of them gave me her E-Mail, FB Account, and phone number! And yes, they have since been verified!) I saw the Resort Manager almost daily as he made the rounds. He was very approachable and congenial! He told me that the capacity of the Resort was 700 but I only saw about 30 Adults there at any given time! The only negative is that they were charging for “wifi” and it was only available by the pool or in the main Lobby. They were fixing that problem while I was there and should have full “wifi” to all rooms by now! Check to see if they charge or not and tell them it is a deal breaker. I am sure they will fix it for you, they credited it back to my account at the end of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There "Steak House" Restaurant serves your steak to perfection! Just ask them to sauté some mushrooms & onions to put on top and I thought I was in Texas!

Back to menu Return to top