$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewarh
Business
loveland,co
Jun 15, 2014

Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nabby Crabby
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 8, 2014

Another Great stay at Iberostar Cozumel

This is our second stay at Iberostar Cozumel and our third stay at Iberostar resorts. Even though it rained half of our stay we had a great time. The staff at Iberostar Cozumel are wonderful. They make sure you are enjoying yourself and having a good time. The rooms are spacious but the bathrooms could use a vent fan. We would like to see the beach area cleaned and straighten each day since we love going to the beach. It seems that more people stay at the pool area than the beach. We would also like to see a little more variety in the lunch and dinner buffet menu. We did enjoy the specialty restaurants. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and we have the wonderful staff to thank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muscle dan
Business
Texas
May 31, 2014

BAD LOCATION

THE HOTEL HAD FOUR RESTAURANTS, HOWEVER TWO WERE CLOSED. ONLY ONE WAS OPEN EACH NIGHT. THE BEACH AT THE WATER WAS ALL ROCKS. NO OTHER HOTELS NEARBY. THE SHOPPING CENTER WAS A 20 MINUTE TAXI RIDE AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean Addict
Business
Chandler AZ
May 18, 2014

This Is Not A Luxury Resort

I have read several reviews and I think many people expect 5* amenities at 3* prices. For what they do, Iberostar Cozumel does a really nice job. Their primary focus is diving so if that is your goal you will be in heaven. If you want gourmet restaurants, high end amenities and a gorgeous beach to lounge on, you might be disappointed. On the whole, the staff does a great job. They are very polite and attentive to your needs. The food is good but not great. I would pass on the steak house. My ribeye was very tough but her filet was pretty good. The Mexican restaurant was quite good. The buffet had a nice variety and it was nicely displayed. The entertainment was somewhat on the amateur side, We have been to other Iberostar properties and the entertainment was first class. We had been there before so we knew what to expect. Remember you get what you pay for and at Iberostar Cozumel that holds true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The diving is world class and the diving company does a great job and both are right out your door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY SCUBA DIVER
Business
COLORADO
May 17, 2014

GOOD COZUMEL LOCATION

RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE, GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN, STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING, FOOD IS BETTER THAN OTHER COZUMEL RESORTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

GOOD DIVING LOCATION, GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LittleBlue
Business
Tampa
Apr 26, 2014

Mostly average

For those that read this review, keep in mind that I have never stayed at an all inclusive resort before and have decided it is NOT for me. I did not exactly choose the hotel. A friend I had not seen in years had a girls trip planned to this property and I joined them. I prefer getting out, exploring, trying different restaurants, etc. The food was OK. I think other reviews have mentioned that the meals are mostly the same and would get a bit tedious if there for long (I was there just 4 nights). The property is lovely and natural looking, the staff is all kind and helpful. I liked their specialty Mexican restaurant but was not impressed with the steakhouse since the meat was rather tough. Open bars was nice but since I'm not a huge drinker I noticed I didn't enjoy it as much as some guests who seemed rather tipsy by the end of each day. I would consider this sort of an economy vacation. I suppose you get what you pay for. It was apparent they had many returning guests so some people must love the place. We were given a guest survey and suggested free WiFi and more options for meals. We did have a great time on our snorkel trip with the onsite dive shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rae999
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2014

A week of diving in paradise

Excellent resort with very friendly dive shop. Dove every day. Just a short ride out to Palancar and Columbia to see those towering coral heads plunging into the blue abyss. Very large room with wifi. Great food and nice pool and beach. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobFromDayton
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Divers heaven

Lovely facility. Great location near best reefs for diving. So close that the dive boats come back to the doc between every dive! Dedicated dive operation on site with very friendly and competent dive masters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Diving is great, nitrox no extra cost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of winter too
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

Very Average Resort

The Iberostar Cozumel was a ver average resort. First the high points: the beach and pool were great, the Mexican restaurant was very good, the fire show was impressive and the staff was helpful. The lows: the food at the buffet was always cold and bland, the food at the pool was little better, the rooms were small and dated, the beds were like concrete, the bathroom was tiny, the water went from scalding hot to ice cold every five seconds, the paint was faded and peeling. This resort was the most expensive we have stayed at and was the lowest quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Alberto's, the bar located just to the north of the resort. A short 500 foot walk up the beach. The fresh shrimp and lobster were great. Also, had a wide selection of local beverages. Best part was that the food was hot. Mayan style spices were to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Business
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top