$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniefarkle
Business
colorado
Nov 20, 2014

Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Cozumel! The pool and ocean were only a few steps from our bedroom door! Plus, having Dressel Divers right there, just a few steps from the pool, was super convenient! The DD staff is fabulous and very professional, too! We are sure to return to stay and dive again ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dressel Divers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truth 00
Business
washington
Nov 16, 2014

not the best divers hotel

hotels stay was ok, great location for a relaxing on the beach. Room were very clean and grounds were well maintained. I did not enjoy the dive charter for this hotel. They have a dive spot for every day of the week meaning Monday will be a certain dive spot and Tuesday will be a tuesdays dive spot, so if you have a group of divers that wold like to dive a different location you are SOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deco diver
Business
cozumel
Oct 12, 2014

good divers get away

great resort quiet laid back food improved sense last time I was their a year ago was told their was a new chef was not happy with dive shop so I went with dive pal car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

beach restaruants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
Eagle Pass, texas
Sep 18, 2014

Great vacation

We allways go to Iberostar in september, for us is the perfect combination for relax and dive, love the staff, the people at the pool bar, and this time was great that the cheff made paella at the beach, it tasted excelent!!! Will defenite come back next september. The only thing that I did not gave it a 5 stars is that I don't like the pillows and that the room doesn't have extra plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilAngie
Business
Kansas City mo
Aug 4, 2014

Great time in Cozumel

Check in was easy, we arrived before check in time but had a room in 30 minuted. Love the accommodations. No elevators or long hall ways, beautiful paths to walk around the grounds. The air condition worked great the mini fridge was stocked and cold and all inclusive. Only draw back the pool water was on the warm side. Beach was beautiful, we already new about the rocky ocean floor so we brought the water shoes, great snorking! Great service every where great food and drinks a plenty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food to choose from in the hotel, but I highly recommend Albertos beach bar just down the beach from the hotel. Fresh seafood daily and live music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and son vacation
Business
des moines iowa
Aug 1, 2014

mother and son vacation

always love the iberostar Cozumel. we have been there 3 times and loved it everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeebey
Business
OKC
Jul 25, 2014

Great place to stay!

Very nice hotel. This is our 2nd time here and probably not the last one! Food is great, location is perfect. I would recommend renting a car prior to go as there are so many nice things to do near by. Money bar beach, corona beach for snorkeling. Puerta Morena for the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great experience at Albertos!!! Fantastique seafood. Live music twice a week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scubanick
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The dive operations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiggam
Business
Chickasha, ok
Jul 14, 2014

Great Vacation

Everything was well cared for and every service very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Always fresh beach towels available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mj diver
Business
st petersburg,fl
Jul 12, 2014

great dive getaway

hotel was good,food average,room very clean,bed hard as rock,staff was great,great family getaway,dive shop on site was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

10.5 miles from town so if you are looking for shopping stay closer to town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top