$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
Where the architecture of this cozy "All Inclusive" hotel blends in perfect harmony with the environment, where nature stands out. This scuba diving Mecca is popular for its two magnificent reefs, Palancar and Santa Rosa Wall, one on each side of this five-star resort.

In this cozy, rustic and open-air resort, there aren't your typical standard rooms. Instead, there are little charming bungalows complete with hammocks and private balcony. This hotel offers 306 rooms in total with two double beds or one king size bed. They are located in bungalow-style two-story buildings, which are surrounded by lush and exuberant tropical gardens. Each building has 4 or 8 rooms with garden and/or pool views. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fan, bathrooms with shower and hairdryer, terrace or balcony, cable color TV with remote control, fully stocked mini-bar, telephone and safe deposit boxes.

Iberostar Cozumel's dinning selections are a feast for the eyes. This hotel offers 1 International Buffet, 1 Grill Snack Bar and features 3 specialty restaurants (Limited number of reservations, based on stay, dress code applies) and 5 bars. Fantastic pool area with lake pool, swim-up bar and separate children's pool.

An extra convenience is that this hotel has its own pier, so "snorkeling" or diving excursions leave directly from here (with extra charge and reservations required). Daily entertainment includes aerobics, dance lessons, water polo, beach volleyball, water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be enjoyed at the theater every night. There is also a Fitness Center and lighted tennis courts (equipment is free of charge).

The Dive Center on site offers catamaran sailing, windsurfing, sea kayaking, snorkeling and beginners Scuba diving clinic at the pool (based on availability). All the entertainment and activities are included. Also, enjoy Scuba Diving excursions and motorized water sports with extra charge.

Lucy's Kids Club offers activities for children ages 4 to 12 years old from 10:15 a.m., until 5:00 p.m. everyday.

Iberostar Cozumel is a great place to enjoy some much deserved quality time. And of course, some of the greatest scuba diving and snorkeling you'll ever experience. On the premises there is a CDC PADI GOLD DIVE CENTER, operated by DRESSEL DIVERS INTERNATIONAL.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean Addict
Chandler AZ
May 18, 2014

This Is Not A Luxury Resort

I have read several reviews and I think many people expect 5* amenities at 3* prices. For what they do, Iberostar Cozumel does a really nice job. Their primary focus is diving so if that is your goal you will be in heaven. If you want gourmet restaurants, high end amenities and a gorgeous beach to lounge on, you might be disappointed. On the whole, the staff does a great job. They are very polite and attentive to your needs. The food is good but not great. I would pass on the steak house. My ribeye was very tough but her filet was pretty good. The Mexican restaurant was quite good. The buffet had a nice variety and it was nicely displayed. The entertainment was somewhat on the amateur side, We have been to other Iberostar properties and the entertainment was first class. We had been there before so we knew what to expect. Remember you get what you pay for and at Iberostar Cozumel that holds true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The diving is world class and the diving company does a great job and both are right out your door.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY SCUBA DIVER
COLORADO
May 17, 2014

GOOD COZUMEL LOCATION

RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE, GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN, STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING, FOOD IS BETTER THAN OTHER COZUMEL RESORTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

GOOD DIVING LOCATION, GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LittleBlue
Tampa
Apr 26, 2014

Mostly average

For those that read this review, keep in mind that I have never stayed at an all inclusive resort before and have decided it is NOT for me. I did not exactly choose the hotel. A friend I had not seen in years had a girls trip planned to this property and I joined them. I prefer getting out, exploring, trying different restaurants, etc. The food was OK. I think other reviews have mentioned that the meals are mostly the same and would get a bit tedious if there for long (I was there just 4 nights). The property is lovely and natural looking, the staff is all kind and helpful. I liked their specialty Mexican restaurant but was not impressed with the steakhouse since the meat was rather tough. Open bars was nice but since I'm not a huge drinker I noticed I didn't enjoy it as much as some guests who seemed rather tipsy by the end of each day. I would consider this sort of an economy vacation. I suppose you get what you pay for. It was apparent they had many returning guests so some people must love the place. We were given a guest survey and suggested free WiFi and more options for meals. We did have a great time on our snorkel trip with the onsite dive shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rae999
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2014

A week of diving in paradise

Excellent resort with very friendly dive shop. Dove every day. Just a short ride out to Palancar and Columbia to see those towering coral heads plunging into the blue abyss. Very large room with wifi. Great food and nice pool and beach. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobFromDayton
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Divers heaven

Lovely facility. Great location near best reefs for diving. So close that the dive boats come back to the doc between every dive! Dedicated dive operation on site with very friendly and competent dive masters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Diving is great, nitrox no extra cost!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of winter too
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

Very Average Resort

The Iberostar Cozumel was a ver average resort. First the high points: the beach and pool were great, the Mexican restaurant was very good, the fire show was impressive and the staff was helpful. The lows: the food at the buffet was always cold and bland, the food at the pool was little better, the rooms were small and dated, the beds were like concrete, the bathroom was tiny, the water went from scalding hot to ice cold every five seconds, the paint was faded and peeling. This resort was the most expensive we have stayed at and was the lowest quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Alberto's, the bar located just to the north of the resort. A short 500 foot walk up the beach. The fresh shrimp and lobster were great. Also, had a wide selection of local beverages. Best part was that the food was hot. Mayan style spices were to die for.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metalsman
Eastern Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value Vacation

I traveled with my two Children (19 & 16) to Iberostar for the Xmas/New Years holiday. Good Value for having two rooms and all inclusive food/beverages. Truly picked the location for the Scuba diving which is handled by an separate company.. Dressel Divers. Diving was logistically close and excellent. The beach in front of the resort is sub par. If your looking for more of a swim beach rather then Diving .. I'd consider another location. Other scheduled activities were fine, the staff was very considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving fans
Chicago, Il
Dec 29, 2013

Diving vacation

Great diving! The diving group, dressel diving, was a bit more expensive and nickeled and dimed us for extras that other places don't. However, it was worth it. The staff was friendly and professional, and the dive sights were organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ringland69
Norwich, uk
Dec 21, 2013

A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with my gluten free requirements. Chef in each restaurant and main buffet always on and to talk through each item and happy to cook bespoke meals when asked. This is a must go to hotel for the gluten free traveller. Has plenty of other top factors too. Excellent entertainment team. Excellent pool. Excellent reception area/bar. Bar staff excellent as were all the waiting staff. Also no pproblems with us being a gay couple. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christal loves the beach
Durango, Colorado
Dec 18, 2013

Quick Beach Getaway

We went to Cozumel for a quick beach getaway and very much enjoyed this resort. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The room was dated but comfortable. We asked for a mattress topper (as recommended by other reviews) and this made a big difference! The buffet food served for breakfast and lunch was just okay. We tried all of the restaurant options on property for dinner and this is definitely the way to go. The dinners far exceeded the buffet options and the settings were more intimate and enjoyable. There seemed to be many activities available so you can really do as much or as little as you'd like during the trip. Our goal was relaxation and the beach was perfect for this type of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search