Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Central Texas
Oct 4, 2010

tropical paradise

Lovely grounds. I am not a fan of all-inclusives, but this far out of town, it's a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Sep 23, 2010

Good vacations!!

Most of the hotel was great, food, pool, staf, and what I would like it for the next trip if they can add more drawers we did not have a lot a space to place our clothes, because we are already planing our next trip there. Even that the beach have stone, snorkeling there by the hotel's dock was the best experience ever, a lot of marine life. The down side was the dive shop, to complicated to book with them, and if you pay in cash they gave you a price, and if you pay in credit card it was so expensive, so we hire an other dive shop that we know and it was a great dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The entertainment staf were grate, very friendly and good shows, we laugh a lot and have a blast.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Sep 19, 2010

Iberostar Cozumel

The activities staff were great! Nice location and grounds. Room was comfortable. Most restaurants were open-air, so very hot at times. Not very fussy about food, but was disappointed at selection and quality. Did diving and the on-site staff were very cordial and easy-going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Sep 13, 2010

Great stay, as always!

We have tried several other all-inclusives on the island and always return to Iberostar. The service and food are great. The rooms are small but always well maintained. During this trip (4-11 Sep.) they were working on the roof of the main buffet so they moved things around and dinners were in a smaller restaurant so their selection was smaller but still good. You may find Iberostar a little more expensive than some of the others on the island but it is well worth it and still a good value. This particular week is typically very slow, so if you want a really relaxed environment this is a good time of year. We specifically come to dive and Dressel Divers runs a great operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dressel Divers offers free nitrox if you are certified, others charge about 3-5 USD for this service. They also offer discounts if you prepay for your diving. It is easy to do through their web site.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaBrian
Family
Des Moines, IA
Aug 19, 2010

Not too shabby

The food was so-so, but we expected that. The pool was great - but VERY warm. The swim up bar was great. The rooms were just fine - great AC. The only problem was that ALL of the buffet dining was in open air areas of the resort. With temps over 80 and the humidity at near 100%, I was a ball of sweat before I even sat down. Other than that, we thought the resort was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bartlesville, OK
Aug 10, 2010

Wonderful Time!

My husband and I just spent 7 days at Iberostar Cozumel and we enjoyed the pool area and entertainment staff the most! Snorkling wasn't good while we were there due to the weather and the food was just okay but it didn't keep us from having a great time!We did the Jeep Tour- it was only OK, but shopping in Cozumel via $20 taxi was great! Also ask for a foam matteress pad for your room as soon as you check in, it made a big difference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 3 minutes over to Alberto's ( they share the beach with Iberostar) and it will be the best seafood you eat while in Cozumel!!!!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic garden and hotel, bad taxi ser

. Excellent place for snorkeling (bring your own equipment if you have it, other way you have to pay $2 per hour to rent one set), the snorkeling trip will cost you $47 for 45 min of snorkeling per person. We did not take the trip, because there were a lots of fish to see in 30 feet away from the coastline. Food was very good - fresh juices, see food, salads and my favorite was fresh bakery and desserts! Paradise garden surrounds hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy taxi service from airport from Orbitz! There are many cheap taxi available. We prepaid to Grey Line company (as Orbitz suggested) for round trip from airport to ferry station $120 per couple and Grey Line company made us to wait 40 min when we arrived in Cancun, and taxi cab never showed up on our way back. You can get a taxi for $40 right away to the ferry station, ferry ticket coast is $12, and taxi from there to resort $20

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bayoudav
Couples
New Orleans, La.
Jul 15, 2010

Vary nice

Good overall, however beach water had very little to see Snorkning except by the pear. Sknokeling trip was wonderfull. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a great deal for the price.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seabrook, Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Dissapointed

This was my first all inclusive and I will not do it again. I chose this hotel because of the reviews that sounded so positive. When we arrived we couldn't go to our room for at least an hour then when we tried to make reservations for dinner they said it was too late since you could only make them between 9-1pm and it was now 1:15. This property is so spread out we couldn't find our room when we left to eat or go to the water. The food was very poor and you were limited to certain hours of feeding like cattle at the buffet. When we tried to make reservations the next day for two other dining areas you had to stand in line way too long to do so. The only way to snorkle is right off a pier and there was nothing to see except people hanging around it drinking. In fact it is the last hotel the farthest from the benefits of the island so we had to rent a car thinking this would make a feel better about our stay. We ended up deciding to change hotels anyhow the next day simply because it was inpersonal, too many people, no view from your room, poor snorkeling and the food was very poor. When we approched the front desk with our dissatisfaction and wanted to leave they just said okay and didn't ask why nor did we receive any credit for the two days we did not stay there.Live and Learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singlet vacationer
Single
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Iberostar Spa & Resort

I spent 8 relaxing days at the Iberostar Resort. The staff and service there were very pleasant. The rooms however, need updating but was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top