$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Poor Customer Service and Food

I felt that the food and customer service at the hotel was horrible. Luckily, it was close to Alberto's where we could get a great meal. The Star Friends were great, but the front desk and other staff were not very accomodating. I am used to the Customer is always right mentality, but unfortunately at this hotel, the customer is always wrong! There are many other great places to stay in Cozumel, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's Seafood is delicious and a short walk down the beach!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Charlotte, FL
Oct 21, 2010

Honeymoon & Anniversary Party!

Watch what side of the swim-up bar you go to because there is no steps to get out of without having to traverse the pool to get back to your seat. We were here ten years ago and it is just as nice. Different staff but just as fun and friendly. Take scuba type booties as the beach water is full of rocks. It is best to use the ladder off the dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent either a car or scooters and visit the "far" side of the island. They may not have electricity but the bars have good food, free salsa and chips and non-rocky beaches. If you have a "good" back, go horseback riding. We always do the Pirate dinner cruise and this is always fun.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe Ga
Oct 18, 2010

Iberastar Cozumel

Everyone was super Best Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops are everywhere

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Worth, Tx
Oct 12, 2010

Best relaxing environment

Our stay was great. Hotel was excellent as always. Occupancy was down because of slow season. Diving was spectacular. Reefs were so close. Palancar & Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Short boat ride.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diver Newbie
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 9, 2010

Different than our 2009 trip

We visited this hotel in 2009 and had a great time. Our 2010 trip (that we just returned from) was nothing like that. Upon arriving at the hotel one gentleman in particular at the front desk was being difficult. He kept insisting we present them with a voucher. We did not have a voucher but stated that they should be able to confirm our reservation through our credit card. After more discussion he said we could take care of it later. We kept insisting that we take care of it NOW so we could enjoy the rest of the vacation without that hanging over our heads. He basically made a huge deal out of the voucher for 15 minutes and then acted like it was not big deal. Luckily our [...] rep helped us out and took care of the issue for us. Had it not been for him out experience would have been even worse. His name is [...] and he was wonderful. For the rest of the trip this gentleman at the front desk was difficult and not accommodating. Upon arrival we were also told that there were no restaurant reservations available. This was unacceptable to us because we knew that the hotel was not full. Luckily someone else canceled but had they not we would have been out a meal at the steak house which was one of the things we DID like about this hotel. We were also disappointed that the main eating buffet was located in a smaller room than our last visit which meant fewer choices in regards to food. There was a sign up that said that the main hall was closed for renovation however when they finally opened this room on our last day nothing had changed. No renovations that we saw. It's almost like they wanted you to eat off the resort. All in all the experience was pleasant thanks to the Dressel Divers and their top notch operation. However, we will not be going back to Iberostar Cozumel. Trying and making an effort to do the right thing goes a long with us. This year we felt like they were way behind the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Oct 4, 2010

tropical paradise

Lovely grounds. I am not a fan of all-inclusives, but this far out of town, it's a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 23, 2010

Good vacations!!

Most of the hotel was great, food, pool, staf, and what I would like it for the next trip if they can add more drawers we did not have a lot a space to place our clothes, because we are already planing our next trip there. Even that the beach have stone, snorkeling there by the hotel's dock was the best experience ever, a lot of marine life. The down side was the dive shop, to complicated to book with them, and if you pay in cash they gave you a price, and if you pay in credit card it was so expensive, so we hire an other dive shop that we know and it was a great dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The entertainment staf were grate, very friendly and good shows, we laugh a lot and have a blast.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 19, 2010

Iberostar Cozumel

The activities staff were great! Nice location and grounds. Room was comfortable. Most restaurants were open-air, so very hot at times. Not very fussy about food, but was disappointed at selection and quality. Did diving and the on-site staff were very cordial and easy-going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 13, 2010

Great stay, as always!

We have tried several other all-inclusives on the island and always return to Iberostar. The service and food are great. The rooms are small but always well maintained. During this trip (4-11 Sep.) they were working on the roof of the main buffet so they moved things around and dinners were in a smaller restaurant so their selection was smaller but still good. You may find Iberostar a little more expensive than some of the others on the island but it is well worth it and still a good value. This particular week is typically very slow, so if you want a really relaxed environment this is a good time of year. We specifically come to dive and Dressel Divers runs a great operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dressel Divers offers free nitrox if you are certified, others charge about 3-5 USD for this service. They also offer discounts if you prepay for your diving. It is easy to do through their web site.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaBrian
Des Moines, IA
Aug 19, 2010

Not too shabby

The food was so-so, but we expected that. The pool was great - but VERY warm. The swim up bar was great. The rooms were just fine - great AC. The only problem was that ALL of the buffet dining was in open air areas of the resort. With temps over 80 and the humidity at near 100%, I was a ball of sweat before I even sat down. Other than that, we thought the resort was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search