$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
178 reviews
Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the... See full review

  • anniefarkle
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakegirl13
Business
Elmira
Dec 22, 2014

Not for you if you are not a diver

This hotel is perfect if you dont expect to walk into the ocean from the beach, if you dont expect a clean room, if you dont expect to have any type of good service. We started out in a room in the middle of the resort surrounded by trees, creating a room that is damp and dark and since I metioned dark - the lighting is terrible. We did upgrade our room to ocean front, but the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. I felt like I was going to role out of it from the time I layed down and had to put a pillow under the sheet at the edge to keep from falling out of bed. The beach is lined in coral, cannot walk into the ocean from the beach without water shoes, so we spent most of our trip at the pool where there are wait staff but dont circulate around the pool, they stand at the pool bar talking to each other. In the main dining hall, expect to get your own coffee as the staff ignore you most of the time. Their steak house restaurant is their best bet. You do have to make a reservation but you are allowed to book up to 3 reservations at a time. The wait staff are very good at this restaurant and should train the rest of the resort on customer service. This was my 5th trip to Cozumel and woud not recommend this hotel, to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a beach where you can walk into the ocean, you should stay at a hotel well north of the city - south of the city you are going to get into a lot of coral lined beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigjimand the twins
Business
montana
Dec 2, 2014

NIce place

We really liked staying at the Iberostar Cozume., it was a nice friendly place, good food, nice beach, clean comfy accomodations. Grounds were nice, we liked the addition of peacocks, flamingos and a few cats. Food was above average, excellent service, happy employees. THanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to sign up for dinner at the Steakhouse, great food, nice atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.L.L.
Business
Texas
Nov 25, 2014

Too crowded with day pass holders

This resort sells days passes to people from cruise ships. They take up all the chairs around the pool, make the lunch buffet (only place too get lunch) crowded with no tables available, lines at bars long, and the whole resort way too crowded during the day. No fun dealing with the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diver Rich
Business
Denver CO
Nov 24, 2014

Lots of great diving in the area

There are many different dive spots within a 5 minute boat ride from the resort. The nightly show the staff puts on is entertaining and changes nightly but does start a little late (9:30PM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything, you can go to "La Mega" which is similar to a Walmart to find just about anything you would need at a reasonable price. It is in the City Center so also other things in the area to spend some time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randall V
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Nov 21, 2014

Diving Adventure

Fantastic diving from a fantastic location. Very close to most dive sites. Outstanding diving crew especially Fernando. Beautiful grounds and pools. Above average food. Never left the resort. Would return without reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great dive shop on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anniefarkle
Business
colorado
Nov 20, 2014

Amazing place! The bungalows are so intimate and cozy!

The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Cozumel! The pool and ocean were only a few steps from our bedroom door! Plus, having Dressel Divers right there, just a few steps from the pool, was super convenient! The DD staff is fabulous and very professional, too! We are sure to return to stay and dive again ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dressel Divers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truth 00
Business
washington
Nov 16, 2014

not the best divers hotel

hotels stay was ok, great location for a relaxing on the beach. Room were very clean and grounds were well maintained. I did not enjoy the dive charter for this hotel. They have a dive spot for every day of the week meaning Monday will be a certain dive spot and Tuesday will be a tuesdays dive spot, so if you have a group of divers that wold like to dive a different location you are SOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deco diver
Business
cozumel
Oct 12, 2014

good divers get away

great resort quiet laid back food improved sense last time I was their a year ago was told their was a new chef was not happy with dive shop so I went with dive pal car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

beach restaruants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
Eagle Pass, texas
Sep 18, 2014

Great vacation

We allways go to Iberostar in september, for us is the perfect combination for relax and dive, love the staff, the people at the pool bar, and this time was great that the cheff made paella at the beach, it tasted excelent!!! Will defenite come back next september. The only thing that I did not gave it a 5 stars is that I don't like the pillows and that the room doesn't have extra plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilAngie
Business
Kansas City mo
Aug 4, 2014

Great time in Cozumel

Check in was easy, we arrived before check in time but had a room in 30 minuted. Love the accommodations. No elevators or long hall ways, beautiful paths to walk around the grounds. The air condition worked great the mini fridge was stocked and cold and all inclusive. Only draw back the pool water was on the warm side. Beach was beautiful, we already new about the rocky ocean floor so we brought the water shoes, great snorking! Great service every where great food and drinks a plenty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food to choose from in the hotel, but I highly recommend Albertos beach bar just down the beach from the hotel. Fresh seafood daily and live music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top