$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great. See full review

  • scubanick
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilAngie
Kansas City mo
Aug 4, 2014

Great time in Cozumel

Check in was easy, we arrived before check in time but had a room in 30 minuted. Love the accommodations. No elevators or long hall ways, beautiful paths to walk around the grounds. The air condition worked great the mini fridge was stocked and cold and all inclusive. Only draw back the pool water was on the warm side. Beach was beautiful, we already new about the rocky ocean floor so we brought the water shoes, great snorking! Great service every where great food and drinks a plenty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food to choose from in the hotel, but I highly recommend Albertos beach bar just down the beach from the hotel. Fresh seafood daily and live music

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeebey
OKC
Jul 25, 2014

Great place to stay!

Very nice hotel. This is our 2nd time here and probably not the last one! Food is great, location is perfect. I would recommend renting a car prior to go as there are so many nice things to do near by. Money bar beach, corona beach for snorkeling. Puerta Morena for the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great experience at Albertos!!! Fantastique seafood. Live music twice a week!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scubanick
Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Great Vacation

We had our best trip to Cozumel. Iberostar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The dive operations.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiggam
Chickasha, ok
Jul 14, 2014

Great Vacation

Everything was well cared for and every service very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Always fresh beach towels available.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mj diver
st petersburg,fl
Jul 12, 2014

great dive getaway

hotel was good,food average,room very clean,bed hard as rock,staff was great,great family getaway,dive shop on site was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

10.5 miles from town so if you are looking for shopping stay closer to town

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CACP Traveler
USA
Jul 8, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

The Iberostar Cozumel was a great resort for our family trip. The resort grounds were gorgeous and the amenities offered at the hotel helped our family have a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Couple Get Away
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Get Away

The hotel was exactly what we needed for our get away. We booked this hotel primarily because the price was reasonable and reviews were also good. We received exactly what was expected. The staff was great, the rooms were small but clean, the food was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewarh
loveland,co
Jun 15, 2014

Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nabby Crabby
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 8, 2014

Another Great stay at Iberostar Cozumel

This is our second stay at Iberostar Cozumel and our third stay at Iberostar resorts. Even though it rained half of our stay we had a great time. The staff at Iberostar Cozumel are wonderful. They make sure you are enjoying yourself and having a good time. The rooms are spacious but the bathrooms could use a vent fan. We would like to see the beach area cleaned and straighten each day since we love going to the beach. It seems that more people stay at the pool area than the beach. We would also like to see a little more variety in the lunch and dinner buffet menu. We did enjoy the specialty restaurants. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and we have the wonderful staff to thank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muscle dan
Texas
May 31, 2014

BAD LOCATION

THE HOTEL HAD FOUR RESTAURANTS, HOWEVER TWO WERE CLOSED. ONLY ONE WAS OPEN EACH NIGHT. THE BEACH AT THE WATER WAS ALL ROCKS. NO OTHER HOTELS NEARBY. THE SHOPPING CENTER WAS A 20 MINUTE TAXI RIDE AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Back to menu Return to top

Change search