$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

3 stars
Km 17 782 Carretera Costera Sur, El Cedral, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
247 reviews
Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back See full review

  • andrewarh
  • Jun 15, 2014
A Fabulous Dive Location

Excellent location with dressel dive right on site. Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful with... See full review

  • ringland69
  • Dec 21, 2013
All-inclusive family hotel and diver’s paradise on Palancar Reef
Two magnificent coral reefs, Palancar and la Pared de Santa Rosa flank the all-inclusive diver’s paradise, Iberostar Cozumel. This hotel offers an international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests dip in the lake pool with swim-up bar. There is a separate children's pool. Entertainment includes dance lessons, water polo, volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and shows are enjoyed every night. A fitness center and tennis courts are on site.
Highlights
  • Dressell Divers International is the PADI-rated hotel dive shop
  • Three specialty restaurants and five bars
  • Dance, aerobic, and Spanish language classes
  • Water sports, snorkeling
  • Lake pool, swim-up hotel bar, and separate children’s pool
Rooms
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel offers 300 standard rooms and six suites, all in bungalow-style two-story buildings surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Each building has either four or eight rooms with garden or pool views. Guests choose between four junior suites or two presidential suites, all with terrace and sea views. Standard rooms offer a king or two double beds with a balcony or terrace. All rooms are climate controlled. Bathroom amenities are provided, as are cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan and hair dryer. Laundry service is available for an extra cost, as is the stocked mini-bar. A safe is in each room, along with a telephone and mini-refrigerator.

Features
The Iberostar Cozumel hotel has its own pier so guests can reserve snorkeling or diving excursions led by the PADI-rated Dressell Divers International. The international buffet, grill and snack bar and features three specialty restaurants and five bars. Guests swim in the lake pool and drink at the swim-up bar. There also is a separate children's pool. Daily entertainment includes aerobic classes, dance lessons, water polo, beach and water volleyball, basketball, table tennis and Spanish lessons. Live music and theme shows can be seen at the on-site theater every night. A fitness center and tennis courts also are on-site and the tennis equipment is free. Wedding and honeymoon packages are offered.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
Attractions
  • Palancar Reef (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Conference and meeting rooms available on site
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay. Reservations at in-house restaurants are based on stay. Restaurant dress code.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3703 -87.0227
Area served
Cozumel
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located on the Southwestern coast of Cozumel Island, Mexico. Approximately 25 minutes away from the International Airport, near the famous Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a king size bed or two double beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, safe in room, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00.Lunch: 13:00 - 15:00.Dinner: 18:30 - 22.00.Snacks: 23:00 - 07:00.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Breakfast: 10:00 - 11:45.Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.
American Cafe - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation:Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00.Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed.Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Couple Get Away
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Get Away

The hotel was exactly what we needed for our get away. We booked this hotel primarily because the price was reasonable and reviews were also good. We received exactly what was expected. The staff was great, the rooms were small but clean, the food was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewarh
loveland,co
Jun 15, 2014

Great Family Time

Could not have asked for anything better. great and friendly staff. nice resort. will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nabby Crabby
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 8, 2014

Another Great stay at Iberostar Cozumel

This is our second stay at Iberostar Cozumel and our third stay at Iberostar resorts. Even though it rained half of our stay we had a great time. The staff at Iberostar Cozumel are wonderful. They make sure you are enjoying yourself and having a good time. The rooms are spacious but the bathrooms could use a vent fan. We would like to see the beach area cleaned and straighten each day since we love going to the beach. It seems that more people stay at the pool area than the beach. We would also like to see a little more variety in the lunch and dinner buffet menu. We did enjoy the specialty restaurants. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and we have the wonderful staff to thank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muscle dan
Texas
May 31, 2014

BAD LOCATION

THE HOTEL HAD FOUR RESTAURANTS, HOWEVER TWO WERE CLOSED. ONLY ONE WAS OPEN EACH NIGHT. THE BEACH AT THE WATER WAS ALL ROCKS. NO OTHER HOTELS NEARBY. THE SHOPPING CENTER WAS A 20 MINUTE TAXI RIDE AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean Addict
Chandler AZ
May 18, 2014

This Is Not A Luxury Resort

I have read several reviews and I think many people expect 5* amenities at 3* prices. For what they do, Iberostar Cozumel does a really nice job. Their primary focus is diving so if that is your goal you will be in heaven. If you want gourmet restaurants, high end amenities and a gorgeous beach to lounge on, you might be disappointed. On the whole, the staff does a great job. They are very polite and attentive to your needs. The food is good but not great. I would pass on the steak house. My ribeye was very tough but her filet was pretty good. The Mexican restaurant was quite good. The buffet had a nice variety and it was nicely displayed. The entertainment was somewhat on the amateur side, We have been to other Iberostar properties and the entertainment was first class. We had been there before so we knew what to expect. Remember you get what you pay for and at Iberostar Cozumel that holds true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The diving is world class and the diving company does a great job and both are right out your door.

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY SCUBA DIVER
COLORADO
May 17, 2014

GOOD COZUMEL LOCATION

RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE, GROUNDS ARE VERY CLEAN, STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING, FOOD IS BETTER THAN OTHER COZUMEL RESORTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

GOOD DIVING LOCATION, GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LittleBlue
Tampa
Apr 26, 2014

Mostly average

For those that read this review, keep in mind that I have never stayed at an all inclusive resort before and have decided it is NOT for me. I did not exactly choose the hotel. A friend I had not seen in years had a girls trip planned to this property and I joined them. I prefer getting out, exploring, trying different restaurants, etc. The food was OK. I think other reviews have mentioned that the meals are mostly the same and would get a bit tedious if there for long (I was there just 4 nights). The property is lovely and natural looking, the staff is all kind and helpful. I liked their specialty Mexican restaurant but was not impressed with the steakhouse since the meat was rather tough. Open bars was nice but since I'm not a huge drinker I noticed I didn't enjoy it as much as some guests who seemed rather tipsy by the end of each day. I would consider this sort of an economy vacation. I suppose you get what you pay for. It was apparent they had many returning guests so some people must love the place. We were given a guest survey and suggested free WiFi and more options for meals. We did have a great time on our snorkel trip with the onsite dive shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rae999
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2014

A week of diving in paradise

Excellent resort with very friendly dive shop. Dove every day. Just a short ride out to Palancar and Columbia to see those towering coral heads plunging into the blue abyss. Very large room with wifi. Great food and nice pool and beach. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobFromDayton
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Divers heaven

Lovely facility. Great location near best reefs for diving. So close that the dive boats come back to the doc between every dive! Dedicated dive operation on site with very friendly and competent dive masters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Diving is great, nitrox no extra cost!

Review of Iberostar Cozumel All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of winter too
Wisconsin
Feb 9, 2014

Very Average Resort

The Iberostar Cozumel was a ver average resort. First the high points: the beach and pool were great, the Mexican restaurant was very good, the fire show was impressive and the staff was helpful. The lows: the food at the buffet was always cold and bland, the food at the pool was little better, the rooms were small and dated, the beds were like concrete, the bathroom was tiny, the water went from scalding hot to ice cold every five seconds, the paint was faded and peeling. This resort was the most expensive we have stayed at and was the lowest quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Alberto's, the bar located just to the north of the resort. A short 500 foot walk up the beach. The fresh shrimp and lobster were great. Also, had a wide selection of local beverages. Best part was that the food was hot. Mayan style spices were to die for.

Back to menu Return to top