$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hotel Plaza Cozumel

2 stars
View map of Calle 2 norte entre rafael e. Melgar y 5 av. #3, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Enjoyed my stay at the Plaza

No complaints during my two week stay . Nice view of the ocean and ferry terminal from the room. My... See full review

  • Pauli D.
  • Jul 1, 2014
GREAT place to stay!!

I had a great time at this place! It truly is the center of everything! Downtown in the middle of... See full review

  • RNBmarie
  • Jun 7, 2014
Because of its location, HOTEL PLAZA COZUMEL has an excellent panoramic view of the Island of Cozumel, a beautiful natural environment that serves as a gateway for national and foreign visitors on business or visiting this beautiful island for relaxation purposes.

Hotel has easy access from anywhere on the island. because the hotel is in the tourist and commercial heart of a passage from the Main Plaza, steps away from the museum of the island and in front of Cozumel's main pier.

Offer comfortable rooms at great prices and swimming pool on the roof of building makes HOTEL PLAZA COZUMEL the ideal place to stay when you visit Cozumel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Cozumel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room offers two double bed along with Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, bathroom cold water and hot, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone.
The hotel also offer spacious rooms allowing guest to enjoy the privacy and silence needed for a welcome rest. Walk into a warm and caring atmosphere in classical light and bright colors,where you will find the comfort that you deserved.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Join a self-service Breakfast American and find Mexican flavors or try light dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcobeltran
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Decent value

Decent value hotel,with good location. Nothing fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerome
Business
Canada
Feb 12, 2012

Handy Location.

1/2 block from ferry to Playa del Carmen. 1 block from town square. 70 pesos cab ride to the airport. Museum & Municipal Market within 1/2 mile each direction. I found the food court @ the market to be a good value. At 1 booth there must have been about 20 different kinds of taco fillings, about 10p/taco. (Make sure you had your shots!) You can buy a beer in the store down the street & drink it there...& try the Yucatan Pork chops for 55 pesos. ($5) I love the orange marinade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The in hotel breakfast remains a good value & I found Tecate tasted the most like Canadian beer & it was a good value. The hotel is good for people who don't wanna be trapped on an all inclusive resort & would like to actually visit San Miguel, Cozumel. (Not many frills!)

Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauli D.
Business
Oregon
Jul 1, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Plaza

No complaints during my two week stay . Nice view of the ocean and ferry terminal from the room. My room was very private and had good internet service . They served a great breakfast included in the rate . Great pool on the top of the hotel with views of the ocean and town . I was in off season so there were fewer people in the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
May 16, 2012

best place

i was nerves when i get ther. i tough was a small place . but wen ilook inside total buitifull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

no better

Back to menu Return to top